Skip to content

A Bit Undecided…!

October 21, 2008
With only a week and a half to go, I am still undecided about my costume for the Hallowe’en ‘do’ at the pub…!  I started off deciding to go as a witch, as I already have a curly-crowned witch’s hat that I made for a pantomime a few years ago…but the more I mull over it, the more it’s turning into a Goth design…!! 
I bought a skulls pendant from Poundland which I have put onto a black velvet ribbon, so now I have a choker…I also have a pewter skull, with rose in it’s mouth (Alchemy) which I have had for years, also some studded leather wrist bands, and belt…
Now, how to combine them into a costume…?!  I have my fabrics…I have patterns…I have ideas…and they keep bloody changing…!!  I like this idea…then I like that idea…and I can’t make up my mind…!!!  Four sleeve designs…three skirt designs…and as for the top itself…!!!!  I had better make up my mind quickly, because I’m going to sew it all by hand…!!!
 
Wish me luck…I’m gonna need it…!!!
 
 

Goth Girl Pictures, Images and Photos

 Vampires Pictures, Images and Photos

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    October 21, 2008 11:20 pm

    Good luck Sandi.
    Just got up to take my second dose of antibiotics, then back to bed.
    Gotta go back to work in the am.
    xx

  2. commander permalink
    October 22, 2008 12:29 am

    Difficult to be original with halloween .
    But i think vampires are much more dark and sexy than the witch thing and men have a fascination with lady vamps .
    Must be all those b movie hammer horrors witha ll the boobs and butts .
    And the neck nibbling is a definate plus .You can go wild with the make up cus vamps are supposed to look tempting where as witches are crones and the leather and lacy look will work too.
    Be sexy knock em dead .
    Oh and don\’t forget the funnel so they can keep you topped up with tomato juice and transylvanian vodka

  3. Sandi permalink
    October 22, 2008 12:54 am

    You are quite right…the designs that I have come up with are probably more Vamp than witch…damn…I have got a faux leather…not corset…I want a leather corset…but more like a shaped vest that zips up…top thingy…in black..of course.  I was going to say that I\’ll be a short, fat vamp…thinking totally un-sexy…but I have said before that even ugly people can exude \’sex\’ out of every pore, and some beautiful people can have no sex appeal whatsoever. 
    I must tell myself that I am a GODDESS…LOOK AT ME!!!!!  Did I not add a blog entry upon this very subject…let me check….

  4. Sandi permalink
    October 22, 2008 12:59 am

    Yup!  It was September 2006…I wrote about believing in my inner goddess…so believe it, buddy…I\’m a Goddess…IDOLISE ME…hahahaha…!!!!!
    Ahem…sorry…got a bit carried away, there, for a second…now, where are my fake blood capsules…?

  5. Princess permalink
    October 22, 2008 6:12 am

    Yo Sandi! Ooh seems like uv decided! Can\’t wait 2c the pics! Hope uhave a Great day 2day! Luv PF XXX

  6. Kayley and Phil permalink
    October 22, 2008 7:08 am

    Wow! It seems you are quite the creative person!! I\’m sure whatever you decide on it will look good!! We look forward to the pics!!
     
    Love KP…
     
    P.S Goth…. HINT HINT!!!

  7. Cornish permalink
    October 22, 2008 12:15 pm

    How about spreading all the patterns out in front of you, shutting your eyes, and then just pick two. Course the drawback could be when you pick two top patterns and no skirt. Ok, do it for each; tops then skirts. Sorted!
    I\’m sure you\’ll work it all out and the results will be stunning. Go Goddess, go!

Leave a Reply

