Skip to content

Oh, What A Silly Billy…!!!

October 24, 2008
We all know the phrase ‘more haste, less speed’…well, it was certainly true this evening.
 
Just before home time, I go round each floor to see who is still there, and find out if they will be stopping late…there are a small handful of regular late-stoppers, and they all have their own keys, so they can unlock the carpark gate and get their cars out….as one of my last jobs is locking both carparks.  Then, when I am about to leave, I check the floors again, as some people say they are just going, and are still working when I leave…! 
 
This evening, everyone had gone, so I went to sign out, and was startled by someone tapping on the front door…it was one of the regular late-stoppers…he hadn’t got his key, so couldn’t get out of the carpark.  I signed out, turned off the remaining lights, and set the alarm.  I dashed towards the gates…only to realise that I… didn’t have the keys, either…!!!   Oooops!!!  (When I’ve locked the gates, I put the keys away…in case I’m late or off sick, they are available for the next person to do the unlocking…!)
 
If I had slowed down a bit, I would have gone and got the said keys…unlocked the said gates, and let him out…then replaced the keys and gone and got my bus as usual.  I had to leave the poor chap to phone someone to go to his rescue…I do hope he didn’t have to wait too long…!  Actually…where were his keys…?!!! 
 
 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    October 24, 2008 8:22 pm

    Reminds me of the time I got locked inside one of the dog Kennels at the Rspca. (LOng story Sandi) How embarressing for him. I wonder what his wife will say about that when he gets home? (Assuming he is married) It\’s a good job chastity belts don\’t exist anymore, bet he wouldn\’t have lost the key to that one….. Or would he? 😉 Have a good weekend. xxx

  2. Princess permalink
    October 24, 2008 8:30 pm

    Yo Sandi! aaaw that happens sometimes…he shuda had his keys! I wudna worry about it! hope u have a better evening!Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

