Skip to content

The Day So Far…Part Two

October 25, 2008
Well, I was just going to do a short bit about Psycho Speed, but it turned into a bit of a ramble…anyway, on a lighter note, we had a damned good laugh when glancing through the Weekend magazine, to see what was on TV today.
 
Under Today’s Sport, in the bottom corner, is a picture with the caption…’Toronto, Canada, hosts the 2008 Rock Paper Scissors World Championships today’…!!!  Seriously…?!!!  You’re kidding…?!!!  No…?!!!  We howled…have you ever heard of such silly things…?  Come on, then…what other ridiculous things have you heard of that are taken so seriously…?
 
I have Glynis to thank for the next howler…she sent me an e-mail…foreign products…with names that we find hilarious…it says "It just wouldn’t be the same if the whole world spoke just one language, now would it?"  Anyway, here’s one picture for your perusal…Coolpis 
 
OK then…here’s another…
 
bum bum
 
Sorry…I’m choking, now…LOL!!!  Here’s another…
 
fart
 
There…that’s your lot…I don’t want anyone popping their clogs because they laughed so much, they burst a blood vessel, or anything…!!!  But knowing my sense of humour…I’m probably the only one who finds it funny…oh, never mind…!!!
 
 
 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    October 25, 2008 2:10 pm

    Yikes! Too much before my first cup of coffee.
    I couldn`t make myself drink either of those,
    and as for the bananas, ewww.

  2. Princess permalink
    October 25, 2008 5:03 pm

    Yo Sandi! Thank u 4 the Bday wishes! hehehehe, I found them funny! The best sign I have ever personally seen was a clothes shop called "Just – in" Stewn right across the window was a big sign saying "closing down"! hehehhe! Hope u have a Great resta day! Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

