Skip to content

A Bit Of Waffle

November 2, 2008
This evening, I am just going to rabbit on about this and that…I think.  Another exciting instalment in the life of…er…boring old me.  Sorry.
 
Today, Glynis wrote her first blog entry…there’ll be no stopping her, now…it’s a shame that it was about her family’s lack of enthusiasm for the surprise party she organised for her elderly mother.  She sent out over two hundred invitations…but only a handful of people turned up.  How shameful is that?  They should be ashamed of themselves…!!!
 
Sean Bean is back on our screens in Sharpe’s Peril, which I’m watching at the moment…it seems to be quite interesting…first son of Hakeswill, and now Simmerson…whoever, or whatever next, I wonder…?
 
Well, I’ve got so far with the tidying up, after making all that mess in the making of my costume…the pile of bits and stuff for sorting has made it’s way to the door…now let’s get rid of it and finish vacuuming…oh, Sharpe is back on!  Later…!!
 
This afternoon, I found Nights in White Satin by the Moody Blues on You Tube, so have added it to my space…I’ve also been listening to the other tracks on there, including The Rolling Stones, Mamas and the Papas, Simon and Garfunkel, Led Zeppelin, etc., and I like ’em all.
 
Anyway, that’s enough waffling for now…have a lovely evening…what’s left of it…XXX 
 
 
 
No comments yet

Leave a Reply

