Skip to content

Under The Weather…?

November 3, 2008
Why does the weather affect me like this…?  When it’s grey and miserable, I feel so low and totally lacking in enthusiasm for anything…and the fact that it is Monday makes it worse!  The fact that I spend my time watching the clock prevents me from relaxing and just getting on with stuff that needs doing…if I get stuck into something, I forget the time, then I end up rushing aroud to get ready, and end up being late for work….though the lack of buses, lately, seem to do that anyway…!!!
 
The pile of books that I bought when building my Amway business, several years ago, are in need of reading again…they really helped me to turn my life around…from being someone who only saw the negative in everything…including myself…I began to realise that I was the one who had to change, before people’s attitudes to me would change, and I was able to slowly become a happy, more positive person.  And do you know what I found?  People stopped avoiding me, and were happy to talk to me…did I feel good about myself…for the first time in my life!!!
 
I guess what this ramble is about, really, is that if I re-read those books, I can regain some of that positive, happy, uplifting self-confidence that I learnt, a few years ago, and which has seeped away bit by bit, since Robert stopped us going to the seminars….and maybe the weather won’t have such a negative hold over me…?!
 
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    November 3, 2008 3:45 pm

    Alot of what you say is relevant I feel Sandi. Re reading your books is like a self affirmation. However, the weather does cast a gloom over us all, to cap it all it\’s now dark quite early. sometimes I question why doesn\’t mankind hibernate during winter. With that I think I\’ll slither back to my Cave. ;o) xxx

  2. commander permalink
    November 3, 2008 8:07 pm

    Who me !?
    Nope ….i never said a word .
    Shut that door.
    where am i………..

  3. Sandi permalink
    November 3, 2008 8:58 pm

    What are you rambling on about, my dear…?  Leave the rambling to me, will ya…!  I have no idea where you are…and if you don\’t, then…well…what hope is there for any of us…?!  Oh…we\’re doomed…!  We\’re all doomed…!!!

  4. Pamela permalink
    November 4, 2008 12:45 am

    Aww… Sandi, I hate Mondays too, never sleep well on Sunday night.
     

Leave a Reply

