Skip to content

Faith Is…

November 4, 2008
FAITH IS A COMBINATION OF THOUGHTS AND ACTIONS
 
When you apply your faith in yourself, your faith in your fellow man, (and your faith in God), the result is a positive course of action that when persistently followed will almost always lead to success.  When you believe in your ideas and in your abilities, and you trust in the Infinite Intelligence of the universe, you know that your thoughts and deeds will ultimately lead to a successful conclusion.  You cannot fail.
 
(Napoleon Hill)
 
I have chosen this as my ‘thought’ as a reminder to myself to have faith in my myself and my abilities, and not to run myself down when anyone compliments me, or says anything nice.
When things get a bit close to the bone, I tend to think too much, which leads me to worry and get depressed…a downward spiral that is hard to break out of…instead of having faith that things will work out for the best.  Does this make sense…?!
 
 
 
4 Comments leave one →
  1. commander permalink
    November 5, 2008 1:21 am

    this is an american writer i guess

  2. Sandi permalink
    November 5, 2008 1:40 am

    Does it matter…?  The point is that I forget about faith…in myself, others, and in general, when I really need to stop worrying and fretting and just have faith that things will work out…as they should. 

  3. Princess permalink
    November 5, 2008 5:59 am

    Yo Sandi, well I suppose u could call it faith, I wud call it more Positive Thinking!U mean u are having faith by believing in urself & other peeps. It\’s not wot u call it that matters tho is it, it is putting it int2 practice & making it work 4 u….So Good on U! Hope u have a Great day 2day! Luv PF XXX

  4. Kayley and Phil permalink
    November 5, 2008 6:39 am

    We think that as long as it makes sence to you thats all that matters. But yes it does to us as well. xxxxxx

Leave a Reply

