Skip to content

Charlotte, The Harlot…!

November 14, 2008
Although I’m a big Jane Austen fan, as you know, and a fan of all things Regency, the thought of making a chemise and stays is bringing out the harlot in me…Oooooh, Sir….! Surprised
 
Anyway, rather than just take photos of the finished items, I feel more inclined to undress photo by photo……to show what a Regency lady wore…of course!!  Did you think I meant for your entertainment…?  Well, you will just have to wait and see, won’t you…!  (And that may be quite a wait, as I, too, am sewing by hand…!)
 
As I was saying, I’m beginning to feel like a harlot…and I haven’t even made them yet…!!  I confess to always having a thing for corsets, and would dearly love to own a proper one…in black satin…or even leather…or…well, need I go on…?!! Wink
 

strapless buckle corset Pictures, Images and Photos

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    November 14, 2008 9:54 pm

    Ooh, that is cool!! Pushes the girls up AND sucks the tummy in, love it  : )
    I`ve also always loved the " serving wench" shirts like you have in your last blog.
    xx  ~ Pamela ~

  2. Mike permalink
    November 14, 2008 10:48 pm

    Hmm….Hell yeah! 🙂 xxx

  3. Kayley and Phil permalink
    November 15, 2008 8:59 am

    Very nice!!!! Didnt know that the Regency thing included a leather fetish/biker chick with a touch of S&M type thingy…cool!!…lol

  4. Cornish permalink
    November 17, 2008 8:41 am

    Naaa naa na na naaaa! I\’ve already got a satin one. I couldn\’t agree more with you though, it does bring out the beast in you! xx

Leave a Reply

