Skip to content

Going Down…

November 16, 2008
And now for some good news…well, it is to me…! 
I weighed myself this morning…and have lost another two pounds…yay!!!  (Remember that I am only 4’11"…and a half!)  Because of the tablets I was previously on, I ballooned to a very solid ten and a half stone…from eight and a half, or less, that I was before my thyroid went beserk.  This left me feeling very ill, and very low (no quips about my height…or lack of it, thank you very much!!).  But since I have stopped taking those horrid tablet, and have had my other medications reduced, I’m feeling a lot better, and the weight is going…slowly, but at least it’s going.
Sunday is my day for weighing and measuring, and today I am nine stone twelve…yippee…!!!  Under ten at last!!  Bust measurement has stayed the same throughout…strange, but not complaining.  Waist and hips took most of the blubber, taking me from a petite size 8/10 up to a ghastly size 16…I wanted to hibernate!!!  I’m now more comfortable at size 12, but am aiming to get bck into my old, smaller clothes…not old as in old and worn, but old as in pre-thyroid…!
The important thing is that I am feeling so much better, with myself, as well as health-wise….but I still want to look like this……

Photobucket

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    November 16, 2008 1:06 pm

    Congratulations Sandi…
    You say you don\’t want to look like the figure in the pic…but make no mention
    of the whip, so i\’m guessing you still want to carry one around with ya? 🙂 xxx

  2. Sandi permalink
    November 16, 2008 1:09 pm

    I said I WANT to look like the lady in the pic…and I would love to have a big whip, too…!!!!

  3. Princess permalink
    November 16, 2008 1:52 pm

    Oh, havne\’t u got one! I have!!!! Well Done Sandi!! I don\’t believe it! I\’m actu taller than U!!! I am 5ft 1 &1/8th & I couint my eighth! Hope u have a Good resta day, it\’s sunny here-YAY! Luv PF XXX

  4. Mike permalink
    November 16, 2008 3:15 pm

    Good tip here…don\’t look at blogs and add comments if you havn\’t got
    your reading glasses on! lol xxx

  5. Sandi permalink
    November 16, 2008 3:34 pm

    I take it you\’ve got them on this time…?!  Good boy!

  6. Pamela permalink
    November 16, 2008 3:48 pm

    Hi Sandi, at 5 ft 7" I would love to be in a size 12, that`s my goal.
    The size 16`s suck, but since I quit smoking that`s me, tho they`re baggy now,
    so hopefully by the new year I`ll be in 14`s.
    Congrats on your weight loss, and have a great Sunday. xx
     
    ps…I`m surprised Mike didn`t zoom in on the stilleto`s!!

  7. Sandi permalink
    November 16, 2008 4:31 pm

    Oh, he probably did…knowing him…LOL!
    I know ther are differences between British and American sizing…damned if I can remember what they are…one is smaller or larger than t\’other…or something like…!

  8. Pamela permalink
    November 16, 2008 5:22 pm

    A size 14 and up is " full figured", I prefer " curvy".
    Size 8 or 10 is " average", and 6 and below is for the skinny, skinny gals.
    I do not know anyone who is 6 or below, my mom is 5 ft 3" and an 8 or 10
    and she looks great, a girl at work is your height and looks great in 12 or 14.
    When I read the title of this blog I keep thinking of Aerosmith`s" Love in an Elevator" 
    Going…Down, lol. xx

  9. Sandi permalink
    November 16, 2008 7:02 pm

    So did I…keep humming it…deliberate enticement…!  Hmmm, I wonder what she\’s on about…?  Let\’s go have a look…!  Ha!  Gotcha!!  I\’m talking about my weight…ha ha ha!!!

  10. Cornish permalink
    November 17, 2008 8:51 am

    Way to go Sandi!!! I\’d love to be a size 12 again but that\’s not likely to happen. Keep up the good work. xx

  11. Princess permalink
    November 17, 2008 12:18 pm

    Yo Sandi! hehehe, just been laughing at comments below! Good afters! Yes, u were right about my hair! I guess when I first had it done it looked so much darker than I was used 2, it deffo seems 2 have got lighter tho! Hope u have a Great day 2day, it\’s stopped raining here-YAY! Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

