Skip to content

Ghost Dance

November 21, 2008
It is that time of year again…and Natalia has, with her naked Native American, had me listening to my CD of Native American music.
 
I have always been drawn to this music, and when my favourite group of musicians come to Lincoln (always in the Winter), I can lose myself, and can feel every breath of wind upon my skin, and hear every rustle of remaining leaves on the trees…I guess I feel closer to nature.
 
Anyway, here is a piece of music I particularly love…it’s called the Ghost Dance.  If you want to find out more about it, look up Wovoka, the Paiute Prophet, or just Ghost Dance.
 
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    November 21, 2008 9:17 pm

    Yo Sandi, oooh lovely! Hope u have a Great Resta evening, my indian is winging it\’s way over as I speak! Luv PF XXX

  2. Mike permalink
    November 22, 2008 9:13 am

    Hiya Sandi….i\’m still having problems this morning 😦
    Yeah i tried Rachel\’s Space this morning….weird, perhaps she was doing stuff on it
    while restricting her Space to herself and simply forgot to re-open it to friends aferwards?
    I\’ve had your updates problem twice before and Princess had it a few months ago…
    Windows Support were no help at all, but i did receive advice from a stranger on some
    site or other….chances are there is an \’error code\’ in something you added just prior to
    when you first noticed the problem or it\’s in a comment, tis has the effect of \’blocking\’
    your Space on friends homepages! The ONLY way of solving this i\’m afraid is to delete
    blogs one by one, do each with 24 hour between nd as i said it\’ll be in one just prior to
    you noticing the problem! Ths will remedy it i\’m 99.9% certain! Take care & thanks xxx

Leave a Reply

