Skip to content

Odds N Sods – Part Two

November 22, 2008
Can anyone tell me how catalogues manage to do so well?
 
If you are anything like me, you will be wanting new winter woolies and nice warm clothes, as the weather is now turning seriously wintery.  The point I’m making here is…well, I had to laugh…I’ve just got my Spring/Summer catalogue, and if I try to order anything to suit the coming nasty weather, I will get Out Of Stock every time!  This is just so bloody anoying, and I seem to buy less and less from the bloody thing, these days, that I feel tempted to tell ’em to bloody stuff it!!  (Hmm…maybe this should have been filed under Beef of the Day!!)  Well, it’s getting ridiculous and is very frustrating!!
 
Anyway, to change the subject…Lynda’s parents are up for a visit, so we are all going out for lunch at The Big Wok tomorrow.  (For those of you who don’t know, Lynda is Robert’s ex-wife.  They are still friends, and we often go out together…well, not so much at the mo…me and Robert, Lynda and her husband, Smokie…and when Jack and Sylvia are up…they live in Greenford…we all go out together)  I’m looking forward to it.
 
The troll downstairs has started her random hammering, again…bloody woman!  Oh, well…at least she didn’t start when Robert was in bed…!  He’s out delivering pizza, now…so guess what I’m having for supper!!  (I had curry for lunch, after all!)
 
Have a lovely evening, all…and stay warm…XX
 
 
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    November 22, 2008 7:10 pm

    Yes catalogues Sandi.. I file under R for recycling. I find the whole process of ordering anything more frustrating because I think it\’s because you can\’t actually see or feel the item. The same goes for household goods. Have a good time with your friends, they\’re not native american by any chance? ;o) I\’ve visions of you etecting a teePee in your garden now. xxx

  2. Sandi permalink
    November 22, 2008 7:30 pm

    Robbie Robertson…on YouTube…for some beautiful music about the Native Americans…I shall have to look him up, now, because I want to know more about him…!
     

  3. Princess permalink
    November 22, 2008 7:41 pm

    Yo Sandi, I don\’t bother with catalogues, I am afraid so I can\’t really say! Hope u have a lovely resta evening(am watching x factor, but it\’s the break at mo!) then celeb get me outta here! hehehehe! Luv PF XXX

  4. Kayley and Phil permalink
    November 23, 2008 7:42 am

    We dont do catalogues Sandi so like PF we cant comment on it.
    As for the friendship with Rob\’s X thats something we find strange(ok unusual ) There is no way i could be friend\’s with either of Phil\’s X\’s….lol

Leave a Reply

