Skip to content

Odds N Sods

November 22, 2008
It has been such a lovely morning,but it’s perishing cold!!!  I’m actually wearing a cardie today…blimey!!!  There is no ice about, it’s not frosty cold, it’s the wind-chill factor….brrr…looks like we will be getting the crappy weather this weekend, after all!!!!
 
Earlier on, I looked out of the window to see the waning crescent moon in a clear blue sky….there was a fresh vapour trail above it….and another plane was leaving another vapour trail underneath it, parallel to the first.  I grabbed the camera, but by the time I’d worked out how to turn it on…the trails were clearing….oh, poo!  But it would have made a lovely picture, had I known how to use that blasted camera!  I really must get a film for my SLR!!!  (Can’t afford a new one, yet…!!)
 
Yesterday, I put the chemise to one side, as I seemed to be having a blonde moment when reading the instructions…I couldn’t make head nor tail of them…but think I get the gist of it now…!  Flat-felling straight seams is easy-peasy, but when you have other seams joining…and at angles, it becomes a bit fiddly…but I’m sure I’ll manage.
 
I was going to have my curry for lunch, but forgot to go and get some naan breads, yesterday…so will probably end up having a slice of toast or something…hmmm…
 
Oh, well…we’ll see if anyone gets this update, shall we…?  Should Mike prepare himself for a spanking…watch this space…hehehe…!!!
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    November 22, 2008 1:34 pm

    Yo Sandi! I can see this update! (shame!!) erm…no, I haven\’t done my stupid invoicing coz I have 2 will my horses 2 romp home! 2 races have been on so far, my horse came first in the first & 2nd in the 2nd….so….the next one should come third, by these calculations!! It\’s gorgeous & sunny here but paraletically freezing! Enjoy ur afters, Mike is probs getting a thrashing of sorts anyway, by way of my beating his horses!! Hehehehe, Luv PF XXX

  2. Natalia permalink
    November 22, 2008 1:45 pm

    Froggies Eyes are gleaming again Sandi! 😉 Maybe we should pepper her guestbook with????? ERM No! x

  3. Pamela permalink
    November 22, 2008 2:13 pm

    Sorry Mike, looks as tho ya won`t be getting a spanking, for this anyway!
    It is cold here too Sandi, but I like it so long as it`s not icy. Me and my mom
    are going out for brunch, ooh , in `bout a half hour, guess I better hit the shower, xx

  4. Cornish permalink
    November 23, 2008 4:14 pm

    Can\’t we just do it anyway? Sounds like fun to me and I\’ve lead such a sheltered life! (you believe that and you\’ll believe anything!!)
    Shame about teh moon piccy, I bet it looked stunning. I have a little camera to hand but by the time I\’ve stuck the batteries in, what I want to photograph has gone. My nice SLR is upstairs in the warm and you know how long it takes to set one of those up sometimes.

Leave a Reply

