Skip to content

It’s Not Snowing, Now!!

November 23, 2008
Brrr…cardie time, again…!  This morning’s snow was mostly washed away by the little shower we had afterwards…and my guess is that it’s gonna be freezing tonight, so the resulting ice will probably be the cause of one or two accidents.  Motorists never learn, do they!
 
Anyway, we went into town, parked the car down Sincil Bank and walked up to The Ritz, where we met up with Lynda, Jack and Sylvia.  Smokie was off filling the car up…now, why didn’t he do that last night while he was out doing his deliveries?  He passed the garage several times…?!!!  We had a drink before setting off to the Wok…I had a nice half of Green King IPA (only real ale for me…I hate anything from an electric pump…too bloody gassy!!)
 
Oh, did I mention that by this time the sun was shining…and it stayed beautiful for the rest of the afternoon…so we had a pleasant, if cold, stroll up to The Big Wok….past the Brayford Pool, where the gulls were making such a racket…I really feel sorry for the resident swans who have to put up with their seasonal noisy neighbours!!
 
At the Wok, we had a lovely meal…it’s a buffet resaurant, so for me it’s little and often, so I can have a little of all the things I enjoy…and have room for the most important dish of all…ice cream!  The choice of sweet dishes has increased, so now there are different cakes, fruit salad, ice cream, and a chocolate fountain…yummy!  I couldn’t make up my mind wether to just have ice cream, of a bit of chocolate cake too….so I found the smallest slice of cake, which left more room for the ice cream…then over to the choccy fountain and a few spoonfuls of the stuff over the ice cream…wait for it to set…then lift it off and eat…!!  Nothing like playing with your food!!!
 
We had a lovely afternoon, and it was nice to see Jack and Sylvia looking so well.  It’s dark, and freezing cold now…and my poor little toesies are frozies…so I think I will go and grab my soft, fluffy throw and wrap that round my legs and feet…and hope I can keep my fingers warm enough to carry on with my sewing…!!!
 
 
 
 
4 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    November 23, 2008 6:09 pm

    Freezing cold and she eats ice cream, lol !! I just had graham crackers and hot chocolate, yum. xx 

  2. Princess permalink
    November 23, 2008 7:24 pm

    Yo Sand! Good Evening!! Aaaaw glad u had a nice time! Yeha I wuda gone 4 both the icecream & the cake! Hope u have a warm resta evening! Luv PF XXX

  3. Kayley and Phil permalink
    November 23, 2008 7:46 pm

    Hey ice cream is good to eat any time isnt it Sandi?…lol
    Sounds like you had a good day.

  4. Sandi permalink
    November 23, 2008 8:39 pm

    Oh, yes…ice cream is GOOD!  I don\’t care what time of year…ice cream…gimme more…!
      I have put it in my Loves, Likes…list a few times…LOL!

Leave a Reply

