Skip to content

It’s Snowing…!!!

November 23, 2008
This morning, Robert’s alarm went off…making me jump!!  I was already awake…just…but that damned thing nearly gave me a heart attack!!!  (Hence the name ‘alarm’!!)  Then Robert came in and bounced on me…who the heck does he think he is…Tigger…?!!!  Gerroffmeee…!!!  I was staying put…nice and warm…bedroom cold…no contest!!!
 
When he said it was all white outside, I thought he meant that we’d had a good frost…no…it had been snowing!  OK, so it wasn’t much…but it did start snowing again…for a little while…but now it’s started raining…oh, poo!!  I’m never going to get to build that giant snowman…am I…?!!!!
 
Have a lovely day, guys…whatever the weather…XXX
4 Comments leave one →
  1. commander permalink
    November 23, 2008 11:00 am

    BAH HUMBUG !!!

  2. Princess permalink
    November 23, 2008 11:02 am

    Yo Sandi! U GOT SNOW….or should I said "had snow!" U lucky thing! It\’s sunny here & blue skies but freezing! Hmm, this blog was a bit slow at showing up, as ony just seen it, but wedged down the homepage not at the top! Rite I s\’pose I\’d better get on with my stupid invoicing, I\’ve been putting it off all morn & I\’ve been up since 7! Hope u have a Great Day! Luv PF XXX

  3. Natalia permalink
    November 23, 2008 1:31 pm

    Did you have Tiger tracks in it Sandi? There wasn\’t a pool of something frozen on your gate post was there? MMM! Methinks there was…. ;o) Enjoy your Big Wok. xxx

  4. Cornish permalink
    November 23, 2008 4:20 pm

    NOBODY would dare do that to me unless they wanted their heads bitten off. Everybody in this house knows I love my sleep so leave me well alone. My two are away every saturday night so sunday is my chance to re-charge the batteries with a lie-in.
    Pack up some of that snow and send it down here. I haven\’t seen any proper white stuff for years. The girls have only seen one or two inches and think that\’s all we ever get. Back when I was a girl ……………..
    Have a wonderful evening Sandi. Blowing a gale here and it\’s not me for a change! xx

Leave a Reply

