Skip to content

Happy Monday

November 24, 2008
It’s Monday…and I’m in a good mood…what’s that about?!
 
Well, first off…it’s a lovely day…bright and sunny, with an ever so slight breeze.  OK, it’s a little bit chilly, but I have been busy pulling all the accumulated crap out of the corner of the room…the place now resembles a bomb site…!!  Oh, no…!!! Surprised
 
Secondly…I’ve found my camera…yay!!  So, it’s an old Praktika MTL5 that I bought in the early eighties, but I’ve taken some damn fine photos with it…if I say so myself!  With it are a telephoto lens…brilliant for some distance effects…and an array of filters and attachments, and a flash.  All I have to do now is to go and buy a film so that I can re-learn how to use it all again…then I will have the anticipation of waiting for my photos…something you don’t get with a digital camera.
 
And talking of cameras…I saw a negative scanner, somewhere, and thought that would be an ideal item to have…considering the mountains of negatives that I’ve got.  At less than £80, it would be a whole lot cheaper than taking negatives in to be put on disc…it would pay for itself a hundred times over!!!  Robert says that the scanner does negatives, and asked if I’d checked in the manual…er…no!  Where is the manual?  In the box.  And where is the box?  In the loft…or the shed…?  Typical!
 
In the time it has taken me to type this…the sun has gone and now it is raining!  Oh, well, it was nice while it lasted!  Time for some lunch, methinks…! Open-mouthed
2 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    November 24, 2008 6:56 pm

    Yo Sandi! Good Evening! yeah been same here, sun out 4 a bit then chucks it down, been freezing here tho! Oooh have fun wi the camera, I shall look 4ward 2 seeing loads more pics! Hope u have a lovely evening!Luv PF XXX

  2. Cornish permalink
    November 25, 2008 8:40 am

    Can\’t beat an SLR can you? I have to say that now I have a digital one that I prefer it. If you take a bad shot it\’s just a case of erasing it. The amount of bad one\’s I take, it\’s saved me loads of getting the bad one\’s printed. One of these days I\’m going to get some of the good ones printed too! They\’re all safe and triple backed up.
    Hail showers here this morning. It\’ll be gloves fo rme later (I like my gloves)

Leave a Reply

