Skip to content

Miserable Old Fart Day…LOL!!!

November 27, 2008
The day began in the usual way…yeah, I woke up and got out of bed….!! Sarcastic  Anyway…Thursday is my day for meeting up with Ange, so I got ready and got to the bus stop, and didn’t have to wait long before the bus arrived…while I was on the bus it rained, and by the time I got off…it had stopped…hey, great!  So far, so good.  Ange and I met at the Drillhall and enjoyed our tea, then went for a wander, until it was time for her to go and catch her bus.  Then I had a couple of hours to kill before having to be at work. 
 
What to do?  Where to go?  I know, I’ll go to the library and have a quiet read, or write something…
 
No bloody chance!  There was a young couple who looked as though they had gone there to study…but all she did was yak yak yakkity yak non-bloody-stop!!!  I moved to another table down the end, behind some cabinets…i didn’t make any difference as her voice just carried!  I could barely hear him…but she had such an irritating voice, I could do nothing but listen…so much for reading or writing!!
 
So, I decided to go to work early, instead, and sit quietly reading until the others turned up…but one of ’em had beaten me to it!!  Not so bad, as she was doing college work.  But, I had almost forgotten about our new starters, who had turned up early…!  Oh, well…you know what they say…no peace for the wicked!!! 
 
As I’d hardly had anything to eat all day, I was beginning to flag, so training a new person was proving a bit of a challenge.  All I wanted to do was curl up and go to sleep somewhere, but instead I was having to keep thinking….!!
 
On the bus home…young mother and toddler…they went to the back of the bus, where little ‘un kept squealing at such a high pitch it was going straight though me…!!  By this time I was in full Grumpy Old Git mode…so was not a happy bunny to realise that I had forgotten to go to the shop to get gas…only to be told it was cash only…I only had a pound on me!!  Aaaaargh!!!!!!!
 
So now I have got that off my chest…I am going to have something to eat…and swith off…!!!ZZZZZZZZZzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
 
 
9 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    November 27, 2008 11:23 pm

    on the subjects of Farts Sandi this should cheer you up abit I hope. ;o) xxx"Two old ladies in church enduring a very lengthy Sunday Sermon. One says to the other. I\’ve been sat here so long my bottoms gone to sleep!! The other replied. Yes I know,…… I\’ve heard it snore three times already!"

  2. Androgoth permalink
    November 27, 2008 11:37 pm

    Hello M W..
     
    Yes an eventful day you\’ve had there.. Never mind though it could have
    been a lot worse.. It could have been ME.. lol.  Just Kidding.. Anyway just
    think of what tomorrow will bring? Probably another noisy GIT or Ten..
     
                Have A Wickedly Fine Friday.. From Androgoth.. Xx 

  3. Pamela permalink
    November 28, 2008 12:14 am

    Ooh I hate it when I`m trying to read and peeps are loud, grr…
    Also not fond of training new people.
    I think that people who have children get so used to the squealing and screaming
    that they have it tuned out, and those of us who don`t have children are driven mad.
    Goodnight Sandi, sleep well, xx 

  4. Bran permalink
    November 28, 2008 12:23 am

    Glad I am not the only one affected by grumpy old git disease! Mind you being a grumpy old git is one of the pleasures that stays with you as get older, in fact like a fine wine it matures as you get older so that you can go up a level and be a really grumpy old git.

  5. Sandi permalink
    November 28, 2008 1:02 am

    Ah…that\’s supposed to say \’switch off\’ not \’swith off\’…sounds like something completely different…hehehe!!!

  6. Androgoth permalink
    November 28, 2008 1:11 am

    Hello Again M W..
     
    Yes I Noticed That Unusual Spelling.. I Thought That It Was
    Swahili For.. Well Never Mind What I Thought It Meant? lol.
    Have A Very Relaxing & Uncomplicated Friday My New Friend..
     
             …From The Goth Prince / Androgoth… Xx

  7. Cornish permalink
    November 28, 2008 8:35 am

    I never noticed the \’swithing\’. Perhaps it\’s still too early for me.
    I think I would have asked the librarian to chuck her out if she didn\’t shut up. Yep, I\’m the grumpiest old woman on the planet! As for the screaming kids, I\’m glad that mine never did that! Hurts the ears sometimes. I was wandering around a shop one day and there was this little girl playing up by running around and screaming and the mother shouted at her from across the whole store \’Tinkerbell, if you don\’t come here this minute, I\’ll smack your ass!\’ Needless to say the rest of us shoppers had to surpress our laughter.
    Have a good day today and an even better weekend. xx

  8. Princess permalink
    November 28, 2008 10:18 am

    Yo Sandi! GRUMPY OLD GIT MODE ROFL!!! Loved it! I am surprised u didna ask the girl 2 pipe down! Hehehe, know wot u mean about kids high pitches, I\’ve had summa that myself, with having between 30 & 35 kids each day! Hope u have a Good day 2day! Luv PF XXX

  9. Bran permalink
    November 28, 2008 12:28 pm

    Oh so lucky that I can make small children cry with the right type of look or scare them into silence with a glance, mind you I stopped eating them a long time ago since I went onto the low collestrial diet!
    On the serious side though is it just that I am getting sensative with age or are children becoming more and more iritating as parents (afraid or unable to disciplin their children) let the little darlings run wild!

Leave a Reply

