Skip to content

Happy, Happy Friday…!!!

November 28, 2008
Today, I have been busying myself with re-organising my bookshelves…and dusting the books.  Where the f**k does all that dust come from…?!!!  I have no idea why I began turning this room upside-down, as I was happily stitching away at my chemise.  I believe that my guides have nudged me into action for a reason…which is not clear at the moment…but I keep saying I want rid of junk and to see some space here…!!
 
While I was getting ready for work and worrying about catching a bus on time, I heard the voice in my head say "Walk!"  so I did…and I was only five minutes late!  Not only that, but I felt fantastic!!  I have not been able to do any walking like that for about a year, year and a half, because of health issues, as some of you know.  It took me fifty minutes, and I was able to march briskly all the way without gasping for breath.  Well, I will definitely be doing more walking from now on!  I arrived at work with tears in my eyes and grinning from ear to ear…it certainly put a BIG bounce in my step!!
 
Right, I guess I must continue with my disorganised re-organising…eh…?!!! Wink  Have a lovely evening, all…!!! 
8 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    November 28, 2008 8:43 pm

    Yo Sandi! Well Done on the walking! I am not surprised u were grinning from ear 2 ear! Hope u have a lovely resta evening, it \’s my indian night-YIPPEE! Luv PF XXX

  2. Pamela permalink
    November 28, 2008 10:30 pm

    I think that must be her favorite food, what you think?!?
    Kudos to you for the walking, something I need to do. It does feel good when you do it,
    it`s just taking that first step, you`ve inspired me. Have a good night, xx 

  3. Sandi permalink
    November 28, 2008 10:45 pm

    I used to walk everywhere, but started to get out of breath easily…Robert thought I was developing asthma…it must have been down to my thyroid problem, as I managed to march into town just as I used to several years ago…and felt all the better for it!
    Hmmm…think of the money I will save on bus fares…it can go towards getting my boots re-heeled and re-soled…!!!! 

  4. Androgoth permalink
    November 29, 2008 12:16 am

    Hello M W..
     
    Thanks for your visits & comments on my Space
    and well done on the walking to work scenario too..
    Well I always walk.. To the car and back anyway..
    Besides there\’s lots of ways to expel energy and
    walking is just one of them.. For instance one can
    hop-skip & jump.. Now I find that jumping is.. Well
    never mind what I think? lol. As for Inspiration &
    where it comes from? Well M W all I dd is think of
    a theme and away I go.. No problems with writing
    in any genre.. I usually add a touch of joviality in
    relation to the Horror scripts here on Spaces to..
    Sort of even t out a little but I can add almost all
    manners of disciplines when I\’m in the mood.. Of
    course the scripts I write on here are just shorter
    entries that often take as little as fifteen minutes
    to think of, write and add.. I find that the hunting
    down of the graphics takes a lot longer.. lol. It\’s
    always nice to see a little feedback whether in the 
    negative or indeed positive, which luckily for me..
    Unless it\’s regarding \’The Evolution of The Banana\’
    have all been very nicely commented upon.. Apart
    from that idiot Steven whom cannot understand the
    concept of good taste.. Of curse he\’s an ignoramus
    so I guess that he doesn\’t count.. Anyway thanks for
    your input M W as its always appreciated.. Right as I
    have a tendency of turning some of my blog comments
    into epics I will return to my Realm.. Have a wickedly
    orientated Weekend my friend..
     
                                        …From Androgoth…  Xx
     

  5. Kayley and Phil permalink
    November 29, 2008 7:40 am

    OOOOOOOhhhhhh we like the sound of Androgoth…lol
    Anyway the real reason for our comment was say say well done on the walking (no carbon footprint) and please please take those poor cuddly toys out of that dark and dusty loft..lol

  6. Cornish permalink
    November 29, 2008 5:14 pm

    Well done you on the walk. Huge pat on the back and round of applause.
    As for the clearing out, I think there\’s something big coming. Usually they say clear out to make way for the new. Hmmm, what\’s coming I wonder. Exciting stuff. xx

  7. Sandi permalink
    November 29, 2008 5:49 pm

    Um…more bookcases…?  Er…more books…?!

Leave a Reply

