Skip to content

Ch-ch-ch-changes…!

December 3, 2008

What are the Windows Live people playing at…?!!!  To dump these awful changes on us with no prior warning…that is very big of them, I’m sure!!  Would it not have been far better for customer relations…so to speak…if they had announced, well in advance, that they would be making some changes, rather than just doing it overnight…?!!!Photobucket

 

From what I have gleaned, so far, from other people’s blogs and comments, these changes are not at all welcome….and ertainly not helped by the underhand way in which they were initiated!  I, too, am very annoyed at the way they have been achieved…and am getting very frustrated at not being able to access certain areas of my own Space!!!

 

Trying to get to my photo albums, I was asked for my password!!  I’ve bloody forgotten my bloody password!!  Why the f**k do I need my password to access my own photos, I ask you!!!  This is just too bloody much!!  I decided to compain to the Windows Live people…and guess what?!!  All I got when I clicked on their thing was…This page is not available…!!!  I wonder why…?!!!  Too many people baying for blood, perhaps…?!!!big vamp. Pictures, Images and Photos

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    December 3, 2008 2:45 pm

    Hiya Sandi, presumably these changes are partly based on feedback they\’ve had, from what i gather they havn\’t finished yet so perhaps it\’ll simplify itself over the coming days?! I\’ve had troubles this morning like every other user, but i\’ll give it time to bed in!Hope your day improves! Take care xxx

  2. Sandi permalink
    December 3, 2008 2:59 pm

    Sorry Mike, but even if it is based on feedback, they should still have had the decency to give us prior warning…that is what I\’m mainly bitching about…what everyone else is bitching about…!!! Just to dump it on us is not acceptable in my boo…and also with no explainations of what the changes entail. No, this has been very badly done…very badly done, indeed!!

  3. Cornish permalink
    December 3, 2008 3:14 pm

    Hey Sandi, I\’ve got to admit that I don\’t like change. When they changed Facebook for good I was well, erm, cheesed off to put it mildly. But now that I\’ve got used to it I can see the benefit. Things weren\’t working on this site, I\’ve said to Eileen in the past that it needed lots of sticky tape and glue. I guess this is it.As for not warning us. From what I can see there is a blog site where they announce all the changes but I have never visited or even knew it existed until now. At the end of the day, we pay nothing to use this site so have to bow to their command. Give it a few days and let it settle down and I\’m sure we\’ll see it\’s for the best. BIG HUGS for yours and everyone elses frustration.Now, where\’s the blasted button to get me back home? Anybody know? Ahh Sandi. Do you mind if I camp here for a while, I seem to have gotten stuck. \’Home\’ button. \’Home\’ button.Home button would be good folks!!!! :-)))))

  4. Mike permalink
    December 3, 2008 3:17 pm

    Yeah you\’re right there……but this is Windows Live for ya lol Communication isn\’t one of their strong points, Spaces closed down or at least suspended without prior notification, now you could argue that there are a few sensual pics on my Space and therefore i flirt with that danger (though i\’d argue that they\’re being incredibly petty!) but as far as i know, they still havn\’t contacted Lucy despite her emailing them several times and there is literally nothing on hers that could possibly cause offence! So they\’re just sticking to their normal policy of acting first! Although i rarely use facebook, i\’m told they changed alot of things on their site without giving any prior warning…..guess the people who run these social network sites believe we\’ll complain for a few days then just get on with it?!

  5. Natalia permalink
    December 3, 2008 3:21 pm

    Ha! ha! Not. I\’ve been an commented on their home blog space, will it make a differance? I think not. As Racheal so rightly said Sandi. We pay nothing to use this site and we are at the will of their constuction. xxx P.s I WAnt to go Home………. At this rate I\’ll be kipping in your guestbook tonight.

  6. Bal permalink
    December 3, 2008 3:26 pm

    Hey Sandi – tiz me me ansome … I\’m still shut out in the cold from My Space and cannot even get to my space to alter anything for space nuns – ugh! I have been forced over to facebook and although it is different I must admit I am enjoying it so its MSN\’s loss not mine afterall we\’re only the little people at the end of the day. Take care xxx

  7. Cornish permalink
    December 3, 2008 3:34 pm

    Hmmmmm. Me thinks this is a ploy of Mrs Madwomans. Once you get in here you\’re stuck forever (without the use of external tools to get you back home again) Mwahahahahaaaaa.Come on peeps, we all see changes with everything in life. Let\’s show em that we can surf these changes too (jeepers, where did that come from?)It\’s their site and they\’ll do what they want with it. Now get your surfboards out and get those wetsuits on and show em that we can ride this wave to it\’s max (would somebody please stop me cos I\’m starting to scare myself)Big hugs. xx

  8. Sandi permalink
    December 3, 2008 3:35 pm

    Top left-hand corner…says Windows Live…click on that…you\’ll be back to your homepage, no problem.This is going to take some getting used to…some tips would have been useful…!

  9. Cornish permalink
    December 3, 2008 3:50 pm

    Ahhh and I was having so much fun! Ok Sandi, the only major thing that has changed is your home page. It tells you exactly what\’s going on with everyone else out there and you can see who\’s chatting to who. Your blog page (so far – fingers crossed – haven\’t read the manual) has stayed the same. I think in a way that this is better as it gives you a view of who is out there, better than having to hunt people down. So you could be watching a conversation and think \’Hmm, I like what this person is saying, I\’ll go pay a visit.\’ Naturally any private comments would be best kept to private messages but we all did that any way.I didn\’t like the way they did this on Facebook when they implimented it but now it\’s easier to see what your friends are doing and to join in if you want to. As a people watcher – I watch. Mwahahahahahaaaaa. *cough*You can do this Sandi. Go play with the stuff just like a kid would and have fun with it. That\’s how I find out how things work. Look, you found the \’home\’ button. You\’re one up on me already!!

  10. Sandi permalink
    December 4, 2008 12:18 am

    Hmmm…and I think the fact that this comments box is already here is good…saves faffing about clicking on Add Comment! But the text has changed, and I find it strains me poor old eyes a bit…need new glasses…yeah, when I win the lottery…!!! Ho hum…!!!Er…how was you having so much fun…? Methinks you\’ve been spending too much time in that \’dungeon\’ of yours…!

  11. Natalia permalink
    December 4, 2008 12:37 am

    Oh bugger, I\’m here again Sandi, wrong turn. Ha! ha! Ha! Right turn your back while I don my pyjamas…………. "Whats that you say Sandi? Snoring in the corner of your guest book?" Night, Night. xxx

  12. Sandi permalink
    December 4, 2008 12:46 am

    Make yourself at home…but the Windows Live at the top is the secret doorway to your homepage…night night, Natalia…XXX

Leave a Reply

