Skip to content

Oh, What Fun And Games…Not!

December 4, 2008
Hmm…I’m still not decided on whether to put this under Madness…or Beef Of The Day…’cos I think I’m going to have a bit of a rant…!!
 
I don’t need to tell you that I got a bit of a shock at finding all these blasted changes, when I logged in….and as usual, I flapped…I am wont to flap, when things change suddenly!  Anyway, I know I should just take a deep breath and count to ten (quickly!) and take things a step at a time…by the way, did you know I do a good impersonation of a headless chicken…?!!
 
Okay…so I was up in arms, this morning, but I quickly found that instead of a Homepage button, you just click on Window Live at top left…and another positive is the fact that the  comments box is already there without the faffing about clicking Add Comment…!  I have just discovered that the Messages thingy is still there…and so are my messages…oh, goody. 
 
What is confusing is that now, all your friends comments to all their other friends are there for you to see, too…hmmm…!  Then you can click and see your friends homepage kinda thing, too…hmmm…!  What I do like is that your friends can now see when you have added a comment to your own blog entry…that is good, so you can have more of a conversation type thingy going on…without having to keep checking back on your friend’s blog.
 
Right, so we do have some good improvements…and the others…well…we shall have to see…won’t we…?! Thinking  
 
PS…It didn’t turn out to be such a rant after all, did it…so I’ve put it under Random Ramblings…!
7 Comments leave one →
  1. Bran permalink
    December 4, 2008 1:17 am

    Hi Sandi; was on line when changeover happened, talk about flap! Watched as years of work disappeared, thought it was a virus got through, then it blanked totally before returning, up and running again but not sure if I like the total openness so may have to fiddle a bit when i get used to the site.

  2. Pamela permalink
    December 4, 2008 1:23 am

    The only things I really don`t like is the lack of a HTML button cos that`s the only way I know how to leave pics in guestbooks, and I don`t like all the comments being out there, I mean if one truly wanted to read everyone`s messages they could, but this makes the page waaaaayyyy to busy, too much going on. I do like the ability for others to now see when we`ve added to a blog, like you said that`s good to keep conversations going. Have a good one Sandi, AND EVERYONE ELSE, LOL!!

  3. Sandi permalink
    December 4, 2008 1:42 am

    Yes…the openness…it\’s like living in a private little world, then suddenly finding yourself facing huge plate glass windows…with the world looking in on you…in your underwear…!!! Ooo-er!!

  4. Cornish permalink
    December 4, 2008 8:48 am

    I think everyone\’s initial reaction was the same here but just taking a few hours out to let it all sink in makes a difference. Give it some time and we\’ll wonder what the fuss was all about. It\’s natural to resist change; it\’s the unknown.*kicks Natalia* You can get up now and please get out of those teddy pj\’s. Kettle\’s on.Take care Sandi and have a good day. xx

  5. Sandi permalink
    December 4, 2008 11:25 am

    Hey…don\’t kick Natalia…that\’s not very nice…besides…the teddy pj\’s are cute…where\’d ya get \’em…?Yes, we will get used to the changes…it\’s just a bit of a shock to the old system….and I don\’t like the fact that people\’s names had been added…not everyone wanted to have their full names displayed…I see that people are changing them back…I have.Have a good day, folks…and can I still hear himself roaring and rumbling about it all…?!! Hehehe…XXX

  6. Cornish permalink
    December 4, 2008 11:35 am

    Good on ya Sandi. 🙂 I only nudged her with my toe.

  7. Natalia permalink
    December 4, 2008 11:36 am

    I laughed so much when I read what you two had wrote, That I had to fetch a mop and bucket. Did I tell you I was inclined to spring a leak……… Weeeeeeee!!! Right Mrs Maid here I come sopping wet Pjs and all. Have a good day Sandi. xxx

Leave a Reply

