Skip to content

Just A Quick One…!

December 12, 2008
Okay…this is just a short one, as I’ve been online for an hour, and done nothing much, due to the slowness of this dongle thingy!!  (What kinda name is that anyway…?!!  Dongle…!!! Sarcastic)
 
Anyway, I want to say ‘thanks’ to you guys for your comments…you make me feel wanted…aaaaaw…Left hugRight hug
 
There has been nothing much to report…still got no money…no heat, as gas has run out, so raw toast for breakfast (that’s bread and butter to you!)…it’s very cold here, so I have shawls and a soft, fleecy throw to keep me warm…the penshioners that I know are better off than us!!!  (Maybe I should go and visit hem to stay warm…?!) Thinking
 
I did buy a paper for the jobs pages…but there was nothing much in there.  I don’t know where to start looking, now.  What can I do?  What am I able to do?  What am I suited to do?  Am I standing so close to the elephant that all I can see is grey?!!!  I need another job, quick!  My outgoings are up with my incomings, and there is nothing left over for things like bus fares, let alone getting boots re-heeled and re-soled…or any winter woolies!!
 
Being in a situation like this makes me think about the things that were previously taken for granted…gas an electricity, hot running water, heating, and food in the fridge!!!  Oh, and my medication…I haven’t been able to afford to get my prescription for two weeks, and now I’m beginning to feel a bit rough again.  Money can’t buy you love…but it can buy you health…!!!
 
Have a fabulous weekend, matey-peeps…until next time…XXX Wink
13 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    December 12, 2008 12:41 pm

    Brrrr…right…g-g-g-g-gotta go and b-b-b-break the ice so that I c-c-c-can have a w-w-w-wash….!!!

  2. Natalia permalink
    December 12, 2008 5:20 pm

    What I\’m reading here is most disconcerting…… My intial reaction is what Happened? With regard to your medication Sandi, get down the hospital and ask them to prescribe for you which you can collect at the in house Pharmacy. They will not charge you for this. As for heating etc, Pity you didn\’t have an open hearth where you can burn almost anything on it if you feel so inclined. I hope things are better soon. xxx

  3. commander permalink
    December 12, 2008 6:58 pm

    Aw sorry u are in the dumps .I ain\’t forgot ya.honey.Have a nice warm hug and all my best wishes .It\’s time u had some good luck for a change .I may not appear around much but u know my email.messenger isa bit much for me i dry up and panic lol.TRY and be happy and i am thinkin of u my oldest and loyalist friend. xxx

  4. Sandi permalink
    December 12, 2008 8:51 pm

    Aaw…thanks for your thoughts. As for what happened…I thinkthey\’ve called it a credit crunch or recession or something…all the utilities have been hiked and have almost surpassed our incomes…and I need another job, now, to keep us afloat.I know they say that you make your own luck, but it seems as though we finally get sorted and things start looking up….then another monster rears it\’s ugly head…this time because we\’ve got behind with the electric…bailiffs came aknockin\’ again…!!! Will it never end…?!!! What will be next…?!!! Will I give a f**k…?!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Probably not………….!

  5. Pamela permalink
    December 12, 2008 9:21 pm

    Aww Sandi, I must have missed a blog, or three. I did not know you were without a job.Last blog I remember reading you were writing ? and you had noisy table mates, I thought that was at work. I lost my job this past March, looked for a job to no avail, I wanted a direct hire job, but had to go through a temp service, the pay is CRAP , no paid vaca or holiday,but it`s enough to get by for now, with this recession I`m lucky to have this one…Can you go to a temp service? If they send you to a job you don`t like, they can re-assign you.Warm, warm hugs to you and your hubs. xx

  6. Mike permalink
    December 12, 2008 9:25 pm

    Jeez! Didn\’t realise things were so bad Sandi…..just thought it was a phone line bill problem!Get yourselves down the CAB, perhaps they\’ll be able to advise or negotiate some deferredpayments on your gas bills……it\’s just too darn cold to take chances with your health! Hopethings improve quickly, take care xxx

  7. Sandi permalink
    December 13, 2008 12:04 pm

    Hey, I\’m still here, aren\’t I! So, things aren\’t THAT bad. OK, so we have no gas at the moment, but we do have an electric heater, and I can boil the kettle…and we still have the microwave…hey! No probs! We aren\’t living in a tent, yet, y\’know!! Actually, things would never get that bad, anyway, because we\’d probably move in with Robert\’s mum…in Trowbridge!! (So near to Bath…!!!)

  8. Princess permalink
    December 13, 2008 12:12 pm

    Yo Sandi, aaw I have only just seen this blog as I was poppin in 2c u. I am reading wot uv put with horror. I had no idea thing were this bad 4u. Sandi, u cannot go without heat & medication. If u can get it from the hosp 4 free(like suggested below) then I am sure someone will be willing give u a lft there, don\’t be 2 proud 2 ask. When my sis\’s bills had mounted up & got 2 much she got in touch with this Catholic help organization(don\’t worry u don\’t have 2b Catholic, she wasn\’t!) Have just text her now 2 get it\’s proper name, will pop back in when she responds. They were great, got in touch will all the debters & made arrangements 4 smaller payment 2 b made temporarily & sorted her out. Big Hugs 2u Sandi, I hope something turns up soon, thinking of u both Luv PF XXX

  9. Princess permalink
    December 13, 2008 12:14 pm

    Oh u musta put ur updat e in whilst I was typing my comment, phew, not as bad as I thought then! XXX

  10. Princess permalink
    December 13, 2008 12:35 pm

    Just got off phone with my sis, that Catholic thingy is only 2 this area, sorry. Glad u still have leccy & ur kettle tho. I shall keep my fingers crossed that summat turns up & if I can thinka owt that may help, I\’ll let u know, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

  11. Sandi permalink
    December 13, 2008 12:40 pm

    Hey! There are people worse off than us! If anything, this situation has made me count my blessings (see next blog).The strange thing is, when I asked for angelic guidance about getting another job, because we need the money…Robert came home and said he is going to do another couple of evenings delivering curries! Hmmm…Karma, perhaps? Anyway, I have won a tenner on Wednesday\’s lottery, and the ma-in-law sent us some money in her Christmas card…now I really must get some writing done…! (Dammit! The ideas come thick and fast…but writng it is the hardest part!!)

  12. Sandi permalink
    December 13, 2008 12:43 pm

    Thanks for that PF…you\’s a star! We\’re down…but not out…not yet…!!! We will survive!!! Excelsior!!!

  13. Cornish permalink
    December 15, 2008 8:45 am

    Sorry to hear you\’re struggling Sandi. If there\’s anything I can help with then please just let me know and I\’ll do whatever I can. Do you know if you\’re entitled to tax credits or not? Might be worth finding out. Hugs. xx

Leave a Reply

