Skip to content

Bits ‘N’ Bobs…!

December 17, 2008
Sorry about this, Phil, but I’ve moved across to a more violet shade…and will be getting lighter soon.
 
Right, for starters, I have finally succumbed to the damned colds that are doing the rounds…everyone else seems to have suffered except me…up to now!  Well, you may all rest assured that I have been suffering…sore throat and stuffed up nose and head…and a cough!!
 
Yesterday, Robert came home from work with a hamper from the company…in a yellow, DHL van-shaped box!!  Very nice.  Don’t know whats in it yet, as he hasn’t opened it…hope there are no tinned pies or game soup!!!  Hampers always seem to have them…and they always seem to get donated to things for old people’s homes.  Poor old buggers are probably thinking:  Oh, no…not game soup and tinned pies again…!!!!
 
Today he came home with the news that the car is in the shop…brakes went!  More expense!!  There goes the heating for the next week…hope it’s not going to be too cold!!!  Actually, it’s quite warm today, and I’ve got the kitchen window open…and the sun is shining…beautiful!!
 
I don’t know what has come over me, I really don’t!  Yesterday, I had the urge to get up in the loft and get some Christmas decorations down…and I’ve brought the big box down with all the pine cones, nuts and flower-arranging foam and other such like messy bits…and tipped it out all over the living-room floor!!  The wreath I made from pussy willow was stripped of it’s old, dry ivy and bits, and I am going to re-do it and put it on the front door.  I shall cover all my houseplants with lametta, and put some bits of holly and such like on the pictures…!
 
Since Dad died, three years ago last month, I have not been able to look at Christmas decorations without getting upset.  But this year, I feel able to do it…and I’m not the only one!  Mum said that she and my brother have put the tree and decorations up this year, too.
 
That’s about it, for now…oh, it’s OK, Auntie Natalia, I got my tablets yesterday…you can relax now…(((HUGS)))…andI got your card, thank you.  Er…I rushed out, yesterday, and left cards behind…oops!
 
Have a wonderful day y’all…I’m gonna get back to struggling with my story…XXX
8 Comments leave one →
  1. Cornish permalink
    December 17, 2008 2:17 pm

    Ahhh poor you on the cold. Apart from the blip a couple of months back I haven\’t had one this year. Wahooooooooo!!!. This has got to be the first year and I still can\’t believe it. They\’re all dropping like flies around me so there\’s time yet though. How that for pessimistic? Sorry to hear about the car, it\’s one thing after another sometimes isn\’t it? Things will get better, just hang in there.Yay!!! Chrissy decs are up. Good on you. Want to come and do mine? I\’ve bought the last of the pressies this morning so at least I\’ve got everyone else sorted. (((HUGS))) for you too Sandi. xx

  2. commander permalink
    December 17, 2008 3:40 pm

    can\’t read it .

  3. Sandi permalink
    December 17, 2008 8:37 pm

    OK…we\’ll forget violet. How about this shade…it\’s lighter (just for you poor old blind buggers! Ooops…you ain\’t much older than me!!) Actually, I could do violet…I only had to make the backgound lighter! Doh!!

  4. commander permalink
    December 17, 2008 9:00 pm

    Ah i can see now .Just stop muckin about or go black like us cool peeps ……………….lol.

  5. Sandi permalink
    December 17, 2008 9:19 pm

    Nah!! I love me colours…I will keep \’em light, then…just for you! (Maybe…!)

  6. commander permalink
    December 17, 2008 9:28 pm

    Well thats big of ya.I\’ll cancel the infra red order then.Even Tigers get …mature y know.

  7. Sandi permalink
    December 17, 2008 10:05 pm

    Don\’t get huffy…my eyesight ain\’t what it used to be, either!! (Er…guess what…my arms aren\’t long enough!!!)There now…a big snuggly hug for ya…and put that bottom lip away..else you\’ll get pigeons roosting on it!! XXX

  8. Natalia permalink
    December 17, 2008 10:31 pm

    Pssst! Don\’t mention Pigeons Sandi, He\’ll start drooling again. He may be mature but he likes a plump breast. Funny you should mention your tablets as I was thinking Yeay she\’ll have them today. Glad you got the card and am laughing at the fact you rushed out the door. Speaking of Christmas Decorations Katie was rather taken with the tinsel etc in town, kept batting it with her hand. Yes it\’s been a lovely day, but I am soooo tired now. :o) Hugs Back at ya Sandi and good on you for getting the decorations out. xxx

Leave a Reply

