Skip to content

T.G.I.F!!

December 19, 2008
All I can say say is Thank Goodness It’s Friday!!! 
 
My cold has really knocked me for six, now, and I feel like crap!!  On top of that, it’s that time of the month…oh, yes, a real double-whammy!!  I would phone in sick, but I can’t afford to…besides, those who have given me their germs…can have the buggers back!!!
 
My Colin & Tony story is nearly finished, but I’m not really happy with it…am I ever?!!  Other things that I’ve written have been re-written so many times I forget what it was all originally about…so I give up!!!  I have pages and pages of ideas, but I sometimes wonder if they will ever get written, the way I go about it!!  One day…maybe…?
 
Can’t really think of anything else to write about at the moment…head too stuffed up…so, I’ll just wish you all a wonderful weekend…TTFN…XXX
11 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    December 19, 2008 1:43 pm

    You`re sick too huh? I am getting over the worst stomach flu I`ve ever had, I`d say it was food poisoning, but too many coworkers are out with it, plus we all have had the chills. I missed two days, then was sent home today cos it is slow, that`s gonna be a crappy paycheck…Feel better Sandi, lotsa fluids, and as much rest as you can get, xx

  2. Princess permalink
    December 19, 2008 6:32 pm

    Yo Sandi, aaw sorry 2 hear ur not feeling well, sniggered at ur comment about they gave u it so they can have it back! Hope u snuggle up nice ni warm this eve & rest up, Luv PF XXX

  3. Sandi permalink
    December 19, 2008 7:57 pm

    Rest? I ended up walking to work, today…as exercise is good, too…a good brisk walk! I feel worse when I get up in the morning, when my mouth feels like the bottom of a parrot\’s cage…and I have to empty my head…oooh, poor ickle nose…!!! Time to rest, now…!

  4. Princess permalink
    December 19, 2008 8:03 pm

    Aaaw Sandi, poor u! The latest research from the Cold Institute Centre in Scotland(I heard it on the radio!) is warm cordial for colds, is the most effective thing! Hope u feel better soon, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

  5. Sandi permalink
    December 20, 2008 11:23 am

    I heard about that on the radio, that fruit cordial is good…well, I ain\’t got any!! And I still feel like crap!!! Ooooh…I\’m dyin\’…poor me…my nose is sore…!!! OMG!! It must be MAN FLU…!!!! LOL!!!

  6. Natalia permalink
    December 20, 2008 11:39 am

    Hiya Sandi, Thank You soooo Much for your lovely card. it gave me such a warm feeling inside. There was nothing wrong with the verse. Creative writing takes many forms and Styles. Whatever style yours is, doesn\’t mean it doesn\’t have worth. I shall look forward to reading your Story when you publish it. Hope the cold eases soon. Three things in one week, no wonder you\’re feeling rotten as the tablets take a little while to rebalance your system As for me, I was out last night so I\’m going to slither back into my cave…….. It was only one and half glasses of wine too…. Groan. Heee! Hee! xxx

  7. LABW permalink
    December 20, 2008 7:08 pm

    Man flu ..eh…I have had it for nearly a week..the full works..dizzy,hot,cold.tummy upset etc. I found when I started to feel better in myself and set about doing a few odd jobs I found myself very weak. So the hot cordials are a good idea…plenty of fluids…as you know I\’m an Earl Grey type of guy… sooo I have been having it with a slice of lemon…has one should…lol. You get well soon Sandi.LABW LABW xx

  8. Sandi permalink
    December 20, 2008 7:41 pm

    Talking of Earl Grey…I\’m sipping a cup right now! Himself got Asda\’a own brand…hmmm! I usually have Twinings, but having sampled Rington\’s at a hotel, I ended up swiping a handful of teabags…delicious!!

  9. commander permalink
    December 20, 2008 7:48 pm

    Oi they put them teabags on my bill y\’know !…….oops .

  10. Princess permalink
    December 20, 2008 7:49 pm

    Yo Sandi! Wot they said on the radio was that acyu it was the warm water, more then the cordial itself! Not hot tho…warm! Hope u feel better soon((hugs)) The lottery no\’s are safely on, we have nine chances, u can see all the numbers if u fancy checking em when it\’s time on my "the lottery is on" blog, hehehe, keep yer fingers crossed! Hope u have a Good Evening! Luv PF XXX

  11. Sandi permalink
    December 20, 2008 8:21 pm

    Oh, you\’ve been to The Bentley Hotel, Lincoln, have you, Robin…? Oops!! (Now they\’ll be after me…little tealeaf…!!!)

Leave a Reply

