Skip to content

I’ve Got Me Grumpy Knickers On…!!!

December 22, 2008
As I really feel like shit, at the moment, I’m in the mood for a grumble and a moan…!!!  The oyster factory is getting into the swing of things, but it really must be closed down…because they’ve gone off!!!  My throat, nose and ayes are sore, and I ache all over from the coughing…I’m scared of cracking a rib, again!
 
Anyway, enough of that crap…I’m going to have a mass gripe, to get a few things off me chest…starting with damned Christmas lights.  Why on earth do they have to flash so frantically…?!!  What is wrong with twinkling, or a gentle glimmer?  Some of them are almost strobe-like, and they draw the eye…especially when you try to ignore the buggers!!  They do my head in!!!
 
Hand driers…there are few that are ‘just right’!  You put your hands under the things to dry them…not have your hands burnt to a cinder!  And if you move away so you’re not being frazzled…the bugger turns off!!  Bloody useless!!!!!!
 
Easy peel packaging…is it f**k!!  You end up having to take a knife or scissors to the ruddy thing, thus ruining the packet, which means having to find a suitable storage container, or go through reams of cling film (I’d rather wrap myself in clingfilm…but that’s another blog!!)
 
Sod it!  That’s enough for now…I’m tired, hungry…and still feel like crap, so I’m off to have a Lemsip…XXX
15 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    December 22, 2008 8:53 pm

    Well make sure you use a small pair of scissors to cut open the lemsip foily thingy…….would hate to be around you if you try tearing it and the whole thing opens upspilling powder all over the floor lol Hope your feeling better soon Sandi xxx

  2. commander permalink
    December 22, 2008 9:29 pm

    Moan moan moan ……ilike it .I stopped blogginn cus i could find fuk all cheerful t say.AND that is at LEAST the third time u have mentioned being bondaged in cling film .Ah yes ….well….ah….hmm.Is that easy peel or would i have to cut access points …?

  3. Sandi permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:34 pm

    Is it really the third time…? Coo…must\’ve enjoyed it then! I recommend the ordinary household clingfilm…as it\’s softer and more pliable…the industrial stuff is a bit harsh on the skin (leaves a rash!!) As for the rest…it\’s up to you…!Shall I tell you guys a secret…? I would love the book by Dita Von Teese…it\’s a two in one…one side is about the art of burlesque…and the other is about bondage! Good fun or what!!! Who wants to tie m….ooops!

  4. Pamela permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:37 pm

    Hi Sandi, I agree with you on the Christmas lights, subtle is so much better, too many peeps overdo it.I don`t use the hand dryers at all , the soap dries my hands out enough.While we are griping, can I add " Why must instructions on pill bottles, brochures, etc…be so tiny bittythat only 18 year olds could possibly read them??? Good thing I have a magnifying glass….Feel better, xx

  5. Sandi permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:44 pm

    OK…what about stuff bought from the cheapest store in town that states that its luxury, or deluxe…NO it\’s not…it\’s TAT!! Cheap rubbish!!Anyone else wanna join in…!!

  6. commander permalink
    December 22, 2008 10:59 pm

    no …shaddap and have another drink.

  7. Sandi permalink
    December 22, 2008 11:13 pm

    Yous tryin\’ t\’ get me tiddly…mishter…?

  8. Mike permalink
    December 22, 2008 11:32 pm

    Not sure that mixing lemsip and vodka is a good idea Sandi? 🙂

  9. Princess permalink
    December 23, 2008 8:11 am

    ROFL!!!!! Ooooh I sooooo luuuurve a goof old sound off blog! Whilst reading I could just feel the mood ur in, probs coz i\’m the same as u are when not well….ya do get grumpy & short tempered! I heartedly agree with the christmas lights, then flash very quickly, my eyes can\’t cope with them! Twinkly ones are much better! Ooooh Isay Bondage, u can borrow ky furry cuffs if ya want?! Hope ur feeling better 2day! Luv PF XXX

  10. Sandi permalink
    December 23, 2008 10:40 am

    What\’s this, PF…? Furry cuffs…handcuffs…to go with the whip…? You got any thigh high boots to go wiv \’em…eh…?!!!

  11. Princess permalink
    December 23, 2008 11:15 am

    Erm……………..lalalallalalalalallalalalalalla

  12. Sandi permalink
    December 23, 2008 2:15 pm

    I\’ll take that as a \’yes\’ then, shall I…?! You little devil, you!!

  13. Pamela permalink
    December 23, 2008 6:14 pm

    Oooh, and they call ME freaky!!! lol

  14. Sandi permalink
    December 24, 2008 12:01 am

    What?! You as well, Pam…?!! Well, well!! Er…I like clingfilm…and my riding crop…what\’s your…er…you know…? Hehehehe

  15. Pamela permalink
    December 24, 2008 1:00 am

    Not into the handcuffs,no how, no way!!Not ever thought about the clingfilm, but the thigh high boots & whip, perhaps…

Leave a Reply

