Skip to content

MERRY CHRISTMAS…!!!

December 24, 2008
This hasn’t been a particularly good year,
as far as finances go, but the thing that I will remember this year for is…all the special friends I have made here on Spaces.
So…
Have a wonderful
Christmas
and a prosperous
New Year
~~~~~~
XXXXXXXXXXXXXXX
christmas.jpg image by x3aLeX_rEnEex3
9 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    December 24, 2008 1:17 pm

    That goes for you too Sandi, I was just showing my friend Paul the card you sent. He smiled at the way you addressed the envelope. Right time to get all dressed up as I\’m off to my friend Liselles. Have a lovely Evening. xx

  2. Mike permalink
    December 24, 2008 1:55 pm

    Merry Christmas Sandi, hope your luck turns early in the New Year! xxx

  3. Pamela permalink
    December 24, 2008 7:05 pm

    I feel the same way Sandi, You and your husband have a wonderful Christmas,and may we all have a happy , healthy, peaceful, and yes, prosperous 2009,xxx

  4. Sandi permalink
    December 24, 2008 10:21 pm

    (Groan!) Just checked my bank to see if wages have gone in and transfer money…they\’ve charged me again!! Every penny of wages has gone…and I need more to cover the outgoings AND the charge!!! I wish my luck would turn RIGHT NOW…please…?I cried and raged when I sawthat…then laughed and sang along to Robin\’s post in my guestbook…thanks sweetie…XXXX

  5. Princess permalink
    December 25, 2008 11:44 am

    Yo Sandi, Aaaw hope u manage 2get sorted & still manage 2have a Good Christmas,Big Hugs, luv PF XXX

  6. Mike permalink
    December 26, 2008 9:21 pm

    I know it\’s a bit \’after the stable door has shut\’ but as it\’s been proved in the last few months, banks arerun by incompetent, greedy crooks who regard your money as theirs! The best financial decision i ever made was to walk away from an account with one of them, open up a building society one and let thebank chase me for what i owed……after a while they settled for barely half, mainly due to the fact thatthey\’d been robbing me blind over the years! So that would be my advice, things are going to geteven worse in the next year as banks look to their customers to recoup the huge losses they\’ve madethrough bad financial investments! Take care Sandi xxx

  7. Mike permalink
    December 27, 2008 5:48 pm

    Jeez…and i was sober yesterday lol obviously i meant "after the horse has bolted\’…….i\’ll put it down to hard day at work! 🙂 xxx

  8. Sandi permalink
    December 27, 2008 6:06 pm

    Or you could have meant…er…after the stable door has been bolted…never mind if the horse is in or out…um…like, what horse…?! I haven\’t got a horse…have you…?! Blimey…and I\’ve only had one glass of Baileys…!!!

  9. Cornish permalink
    January 7, 2009 10:27 am

    I tried phoning you on christmas eve but when it kept ringing I realised you might still be off limits. I\’ll give it another go when things are better. xx

Leave a Reply

