Skip to content

What A Day…!!!

December 26, 2008
Christmas Day…Robert went to the pub, in the morning, and I stayed home….I was upset at the way he went off.  I’d woken up coughing and hacking, and felt like shit…yet again…but also I didn’t want to go to the pub in the morning, as no-one goes to the pub in the morning except the regular piss-heads…right?  Wrong!  It was Christmas morning, and the place was heaving.  I did get ready and go, after all.  There was food…you know, nibbles…and the disco was set up, and Lynda and Smokie were there…Lynda wearing her Mrs Santa outfit…complete with big, fluffy Christmas slippers!  Robert got a photo of her.
 
When we came home, himself put the dinner on…then went to bed.  I continued and finished off, called him and told him I was about to dish up…that I had dished up!…that I had put his in the oven….!!!  I ate mine by myself, as I sat watching Randall and Hopkirk (I used to love that series!!)
 
This morning…Robert had his dinner.  A little while ago, he went to the kitchen…then asked me what those potatoes were under the grill.  What potatoes?  Oh, no…!!!  My lovely crispy roasties…!!!  I had totally forgotten all about them!!!!
 
What a pair of wallies!!! Eye-rolling
 
Hope you all had a wonderful day…XXX 
13 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    December 26, 2008 5:45 pm

    Next Christmas is going to be great…isn\’t it? I hope so…because this one SUCKS!!!!

  2. commander permalink
    December 26, 2008 6:28 pm

    join the fukin club ..now shaddap and have a ice cream.

  3. Natalia permalink
    December 26, 2008 6:43 pm

    On a more Positive note Sandi, an Image of rewarmed Roasties, Egg and Bacon for boxing day breakfast wafted through my mind. Just felt so sad for you, that you sat an ate your beautiful lunch on your own. I\’d served it to him in Bed……….. ON HIS Head!!! ;o) xx

  4. Mike permalink
    December 26, 2008 6:51 pm

    Had a very relaxing time of it, took mum to visit both my sisters during the course of the day, so didn\’t have anything to do at all apart from put great quantities of food down my throat at various intervals lol xxx

  5. Sandi permalink
    December 26, 2008 7:00 pm

    I love icecream…and…I like to play with my food, too…ahem…!As for this Christmas lark…I\’m glad it will soon be Spring!!!

  6. Pamela permalink
    December 26, 2008 9:41 pm

    Ooh, roasted potatoes, bacon , and eggs sounds wonderful!!I did enjoy the movie with mom yesterday, but remember why I usually prefer to rent or buy the dvd, and watch at home; nota fan of big crowds; the woman on my right ( not mom) ate her popcorn with her mouth open ( crunch!! ) ; and the man with her LOL`ed , REALLY LOUD all through the movie. When I saw Twilight last month, besides the five of us that went,there was maybe fifteen others in the theater, that was nice, much more my style.I am sorry your Christmas sucked Sandi, mine was okay, I`vehad better, I`ve had worse. Have a good night, xx

  7. Princess permalink
    December 27, 2008 9:01 am

    Yo Sandi, aaaw((hugs)) so sorry u didna have a Good Crimbo. Yes next Crimbo will definately be better 4 u!! I like Natalia\’s suggestion, that is wot I wuda done! Hehehehhee! I shall lend u my furry cuffs 4 next year, then if he tries 2 make an exit 2thepub u can use em & see wot a good aim u can make with ur roasties!!! U have a Good day 2day, Luv PF XXX

  8. Sandi permalink
    December 27, 2008 2:48 pm

    LOL! I did feel the temptation…I did! I can always picture the dinner dripping off his head, can\’t I!In the old days, people would \’sush\’ you if you made a noise…these days, people just sit and talk and use their phones and rustle noisily with no thought for others trying to enjoy the film! If money were no object, a home cinema room would be essential!

  9. Princess permalink
    December 27, 2008 2:59 pm

    U sure can! I bet it makes u smile 2! Hope u have a lovely resta day, it\’s FREEZING here!!

  10. commander permalink
    December 27, 2008 4:27 pm

    furry cuffs ?

  11. Sandi permalink
    December 27, 2008 5:57 pm

    Ye-e-s…furry cuffs…as in hand-cuffs…to go with her whip…and kinky boots…!!! And I thought I was the only Auntie Whiplash round here..!!! (Huff!)

  12. Sandi permalink
    December 27, 2008 6:01 pm

    Oh-oh…I think he\’s going off into Fantasyland…! Hey PF, you put the cuffs on \’im and I\’ll wrap \’im in clingfilm…and use the whip if he struggles…!!!

  13. Princess permalink
    December 28, 2008 11:27 am

    Ooooh Ok!!! Ur On!!! ROFL! Hope u have a Great Day 2day Sandi! Luv PF XXX

Leave a Reply

