Skip to content

This Year’s…

December 28, 2008

 

A YEAR IN THE LIFE OF A BORING OLD FART!

 

This year dawned in ‘style’…both of us in costume…er, the only ones in costume….at the pub, where I was fed trifle by Kev using his toy excavator!  What fun!

 

In January, Ange and I joined a Middle-Eastern dance class that was being held down the High Street…ideal for the buses home, as it was close to a bus stop!  This soon became a bit boring, as we did the same choreographed dance every time…yawn!!  I gave it up because of health issues…and Ange did because she got bored with it.

 

February was when we had the earthquake that measured 5.3 on the Richter scale, in the early hours of the morning.  We were woken up by the whole building shaking, and it scared the heck out of me, resulting in a very sleepless night listening for any creaks and groans…yes, I had visions of the building collapsing!!!

 

In March, I was off work for two and a half weeks when my foot swelled up painfully, and I couldn’t walk…I was going stir-crazy before the week was out!!

 

What happened in April?  Um…my weight was really becoming a problem, as it was solid weight, and I felt really ill.  Oh, and it was my birthday!

 

In May, the Vulcan made a welcome return to the county, flying over Lincoln and Waddington.  Also, I got a comment on one of my blog entries…from someone called Tigrx, who turned out to be a very special friend.  And his friendship led to others, who are also very special to me…love you guys!!   

 

June saw a flypast, over Lincoln, of many aircraft that left me wondering what was going on…what was it all for?  I soon found out…the Queen’s Official Birthday, and Trooping the Colour on Saturday.

 

July…my first mammogram…OWOWOW!!!!  I had bruised boobies for days!!!  We had a young mother and her fella move in downstairs, who caused so much trouble and noise nuisance that the council and police were contacted…thank heaven she wasn’t there long!!!

 

August…barbeque at the Wagon….and the bitch downstairs moved out!!

 

September…nothing of interest…!!

 

October…We went to Trowbridge for Karen’s fiftieth birthday bash, and also to meet up with Lucy and her husband in Lacock.

 

We also watched The Crow, again…I love that film, and I made my costume for the pub’s Hallowe’en do.  There were more costumes than I expected, but they were all shop-bought!

 

November saw me start on the chemise, from the patterns that Rachel has lent me, and really got my sewing head on again!  I found my camera during a big clear-out.  I walked to work for the first time in a few years…and I felt great!  Have lost a fair bit of the weight, and all of the solidity…feel flexible again!!

 

This month…?  Well, Windows Live have changed Spaces and Hotmail, etc., and a lot of people are still pissed off by the changes!!!  This Christmas has been a bit of a shitty one…I’ve not seen any of my family, and no-one has been near or by!

 

So, this year has been a terrible one, financially, as we only just avoided losing the flat, and are on a knife-edge with that re-possession order hanging over us…but it has been a fabulous one for all the good friends I have made on here!

 

Here’s hoping that 2009 brings better things, and that we all have a brilliant, prosperous, and

HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!!! 

26 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    December 28, 2008 6:27 pm

    Yo Sandi! OOooooh tears of Laughter tollin at the top phot!!!! Wot a Fab Phot!! That is the BEST phot I have seen in a long time!!! U know I can remb a lotta the stuff uv mentioned there! Quite impressed wi myself, not as bad a mem as I thought! I hope 4 u 2009 brings in Financial stability & Good Health, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

  2. Mike permalink
    December 28, 2008 6:45 pm

    You\’re alot healthier than you were, and i remember how low you got with the constant troubles from \’the bitch\’ and her inconsiderate friends……..they we\’re driving you crazy! Like Princess, i hope 2009 brings you financial stability and peace of mind! xxx

  3. Pamela permalink
    December 28, 2008 6:45 pm

    Lemme start this again, I do love that photo at the top.My year at a glance- Jan:My coworkers and I were informed that our place of business would be closing in <three months. Feb: Was spent packing up said business to send elsewhere : ( March: Brought about our last day at work. April: Got my first computer with severance pay, joined WLS.We also had an earthquake in Ohio. May-July: Computer classes and Spaces friends kept me ( somewhat ) sane. August: Started working at present job. Sept: I`m thinking is when I "met" you Sandi : ) Oct: My favorite season began, and went too quickly. Nov: Flew by!! Dec: Been sick, so kinda sucked. Yes, here`s to a happier, healthier, more prosperous 2009 to us all !! XX

  4. Sandi permalink
    December 28, 2008 6:49 pm

    Amen to that! I thinks we\’ve all had our ups and downs this year (though not the \’ups and dons\’ I would have liked…ahem!!)

  5. Sandi permalink
    December 28, 2008 6:50 pm

    \’Downs\’ even…I don\’t know any Dons!! LOL!!

  6. Pamela permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:03 pm

    No, I don`t know any Dons either, maybe if we did know a Don we could get our HTML buttons back…

  7. Pamela permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:05 pm

    And our pictures too…

  8. Natalia permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:32 pm

    To the woman who says she waffles, rants etc, Don\’t ever change! However, I really do hope circumstances change for you and soon. It Hardly seems fair that you and Robert both work and find yourself in such a worrying predicament, whilst others living on benefits get everything paid for them. xxx

  9. Natalia permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:33 pm

    P.s. Don\’t know why but I\’m not recieving your updates. xx

  10. Sandi permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:33 pm

    Would a Don do that for us…?!

  11. Sandi permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:36 pm

    Hah! The injustice of The System today!! If we tried to claim…we\’d get nothing!! Zilch! Zero!! Zip!! Nada!!

  12. Pamela permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:49 pm

    A mafia Don would!!He would threaten to biry `em with the fishes…

  13. Pamela permalink
    December 28, 2008 9:50 pm

    I mean bury.

  14. commander permalink
    December 28, 2008 10:08 pm

    AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAArgh.If i hear gimme a uneeded html button again ….oooooooooooooooh only sayin it to annoy me ….YOU MANAGED.AAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAArgh !

  15. Pamela permalink
    December 28, 2008 11:06 pm

    It is " an unneeded". Thankyouverymuch!!!

  16. Sandi permalink
    December 28, 2008 11:15 pm

    Aaaah…COPY and PASTE people!!! HTML is really unnecessary…honest…! If I can do it…ANYONE can!!!!! Simple…like MOI!!! Hahahahaha…!!!! Ahem!So there you have it…copy and paste…and you can put your picture anywhere…try it…go on…

  17. Sandi permalink
    December 28, 2008 11:53 pm

    Hey yous…! Yes, yous…wi\’ the stripes…yeah…can yous keeps the noise down…peeps are trying to sleep here…! And yous…have you copied and pasted yet…? Why not?! Get on wi\’ it,then…and keeps the racket down…!!…I dunno…this neighbourhood gets wuss…!!! Mumble mumble mutta mutta…!!

  18. Princess permalink
    December 29, 2008 9:46 am

    Yo Sandi! Good Morning! Just sat here & giggled reading these comments! Soooo funny! Thank u 4 ur lovely comment 2 my blog! Hope u have a Great Day 2day! Luv PF XXX

  19. Sandi permalink
    December 29, 2008 8:47 pm

    Hey…a very good day…getting to know my new friend Dita Von Teese…!

  20. commander permalink
    December 29, 2008 8:51 pm

    ditto van driver ?

  21. commander permalink
    December 29, 2008 8:55 pm

    this will all end in tears lol

  22. Sandi permalink
    December 29, 2008 9:10 pm

    Ditto van driver…?!! My dear, I said Dita Von Teese…burlesque star! Exotic dancer! Showgirl! In short, dear boy…the star of the striptease…!!

  23. commander permalink
    December 29, 2008 9:32 pm

    oh it\’s a german tart is it .

  24. Sandi permalink
    December 29, 2008 10:09 pm

    No…she\’s American. When she became a stripper/burlesque star, she took the surname from a directory and called herself Von Treese…but a magazine put Von Teese…and she liked that better. Check dis out- http://www.dita.net

  25. Kayley and Phil permalink
    December 30, 2008 8:47 am

    It\’s nice to know that someone else had an "iffy" year..lol We dont mean that really. Phil says its a pity we dont live closer we could go out and get pissed…..lol

  26. October 17, 2010 5:19 pm

    Thanks for the mention my ‘special’ friend XXX

Leave a Reply

