Skip to content

TODAY I ARE MOSTLY…

January 4, 2009

A WOMAN ON A MISSION…!!!

 

After a slow start to the day, I seem to have picked up momentum, and am really in a good clearing-out kinda mood!

In fact I have worn myself out and am having a five minute break to get my breath back…oh, and have a cuppa while I’m at it!  Last night, I started clearing out the hall cupboards, as they are coming to put in a new electricity meter tomorrow…the one we have got is made of bakalite!!!

Cupboards finished, I turned to the shed (on the landing) and have pulled some bits out to go down to the bin, and some I’ve already taken down.  In my eagerness to get rid of stuff, I knocked over a chess set and sent pieces flying all over the place…the clasp on the box is broken!  I’ve picked up most of them, but will have to find the rest when I’ve cleared out more!

The sun is shining…YAY!!  I do love a nice sunny afternoon…it really helps to motivate me, as I feel more positive when the sun shines, don’t you?  It also helps me to relax with a good book…I’m reading Rebecca at the moment….yes, well…back to work!!  I have a pile of papery crap, in the kitchen just waiting to be shredded…oh, for an open fire…I’m envious of you, Chris…!!  (We’d definitely have plenty of fuel for it if we did!!!!

Anyway…upwards and onwards…!!!!

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    January 4, 2009 3:08 pm

    Yo Sandi, ooh well done on ur clear out! Good Luck! Luv PF XXX PS…….Sun????! U have sun?!!! Pfffffffffffffffft!

  2. commander permalink
    January 4, 2009 5:29 pm

    Constant house tidying and cleaning is supposedly a symptom pf a frustrated woman !Would you care to comment?Oh and please don\’t shout i just got out of bed ok.

  3. Natalia permalink
    January 4, 2009 6:28 pm

    Well Master Commander, That must mean both Mrs M and I are displaying the same symptons………. I have been doing much the same but on a smaller scale… Life willl be even better when I get an educated, Sensitive, intelligent Male in to wear the Apron. :oP Sandi, you go Girl. Make sure you pass on any spare……….. Ehem…. Feather Dusters on to Froggie. (whispers quietly because of himself, "She\’ll know what to do with them.) ;o) xxx

  4. Sandi permalink
    January 4, 2009 6:32 pm

    Um…frustrated, you say…?! Yes…I\’m frustrated at the amount of crap that we\’ve collected here since last year…since I was too poorly to do anything about it!! I\’m feeling fit to fight now…but as soon as I get my clear-out head on…Robert goes to bed!!! Dammit! Now I have to be quiet!! OMG…I feel a rant coming on…!! I\’ve got a box of blasted shredding to get on with….hey, Chris…need any fuel for that fire of yours…?!!!!! Talking of papery crap…

  5. commander permalink
    January 4, 2009 6:36 pm

    educated, Sensitive, intelligent Male ?…………………………..WELL !

  6. Sandi permalink
    January 4, 2009 6:42 pm

    Who? You? Chris? Robert? Does one actually exist? Or is this an Urban Myth…? Ladies…opinions please…!!!

  7. Sandi permalink
    January 4, 2009 6:45 pm

    Sorry Natalia…didn\’t see your comment there…we must have popped them in together…! I have my duffy fluster…and I know what to do with it…!!! LOL!!!

  8. Natalia permalink
    January 4, 2009 8:28 pm

    I have absolutely no doubt that you do Mrs M!! Or Should that be Misstress M? ;o)

  9. Pamela permalink
    January 4, 2009 9:05 pm

    That is my mission for next weekend, I have two boxes full of garbage bags , just gotta sort what goes to Goodwill,what goes to the recyclers, and what gets pitched. Glad you`re feeling better Sandi, xx

  10. LABW permalink
    January 4, 2009 10:36 pm

    LOL…thanks for the offer of the paper…but the only newspapers that I use are for putting on the floor…so that doggsbollox when he slithers in..does an automatic paw cleaning exercise..as per blotting paper if you like. Fair play I do find any other bits of paper..such as the rubbbish you get through the post…goes onto fire..but you find too much paper sorta clogs it up. The good \’ole fire has never been out since afore Christmas..in fact Christmas Night we had to have the window open..you did\’nt want to hear that did ya..lol. Glad to hear the bit of Sun has perked you up..I\’ve had freezing temp. with odd flurries of fine snow. You keep up the good work ..I\’ve just about to get me pinney on…lol CHRIS LABW xx

  11. commander permalink
    January 5, 2009 1:53 am

    me unatalia?monopoly .lol

  12. Sandi permalink
    January 5, 2009 1:14 pm

    Monopoly…? I bet you cheat, too…!!!

  13. commander permalink
    January 5, 2009 1:45 pm

    Strip monopoly.Guess what happens in jail.

  14. Sandi permalink
    January 5, 2009 8:51 pm

    Ye-e-es…I have a good idea…and I bet you cheat, too!!! 😉

Leave a Reply

