Skip to content

Today, I’m In The…

January 10, 2009

CRAZY KITCHEN

 

As usual, at this time, himself is in bed…so I am trying to clatter about in the kitchen as quietly as I can…if that is at all possible…!!! Surprised

 

Since I have been waging a war on clutter, everything to be sorted and disposed of has ended up in the kitchen!  It ended up looking like a bomb had gone off!

 

I am starting at that end and working my way to this end, and everything is going out into the hall this time…which makes it easier to get rid of, as I don’t like people seeing the hall in a mess…so out the door it all goes…pronto!!

 

Whether I finish cleaning everything remains to be seen, but as long as the crap goes out the door I’ll be a happy little bunny! Open-mouthed

 

It’s easier to get into Mad Cleaning-Woman Mode at the weekends, as I do not have to watch the clock all the time…which really makes a difference to one’s motivation!  (Motivation is something that does not come easily to me…especially for hated chores like this!)  So contrary to popular belief (er…Natalia… Thinking) I am not in Mad Cleaning-Woman Mode from dawn to dusk….’cos I’m too darn lazy!!! Embarrassed

 

Most of the time I prowl about the flat wondering where to begin…then getting stressed about it Baring teeth, which makes me put the kettle on and pick up my book again!!!  Also, this happens when I get so far into the clearing out, turn round and see what looks like an insurmountable barrier between me and the door…HELP!!!!!!  I need another cuppa!!!!!! Coffee cup  Aaaah…that’s better…!

25 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    January 10, 2009 2:10 pm

    By the way…this font is only available in upper case…I\’m not shouting at anyone, OK?

  2. Princess permalink
    January 10, 2009 3:30 pm

    Yo Sandi, oooh u have my sympathies, hope all is going well, Luv PF XXX

  3. Pamela permalink
    January 10, 2009 4:16 pm

    I like the font Sandi, was going to ask which it was.Motivation does not come easy to me either, but you are motivating me to get rid of my clutter, unfortunately,you are not energizing me!! I see that you had a visit frommy friend Piggy, awesome dude, good peeps. I also see that youhave the book Bad Cat, I do too, funny stuff !! Okay, I am sucking down coffee now, maybe I`ll get that energy…xx

  4. Sandi permalink
    January 10, 2009 4:58 pm

    Yo, PF…have got to the stage where I have got most of the larder cleaned out and am stuck as to what to put where and what to keep and what to dispose of…the out of date stuff is simple, but the spices need re-organising!! There, I was only going to clean the papery crap out so that I can give the floor a sweep and scrub!!!Bad Cat is good for when you\’re feeling a bit down, to raise a chuckle or two…I also love the websites I Can Has Cheezburger, and Stuff On My Cat…brilliant!! Ha!! Digressing again!!!!! Good luck with your clearing out, too, Pam…! Oh, the font is Copperplate Gothic MS or Light or something like, from Word…I write my blogs offline on Word, at the moment, then Copy and Paste here.

  5. Sandi permalink
    January 10, 2009 11:39 pm

    Larder done…and…um…quite a bit of out of date stuff…ahem…!! Tomorrow…top and bottom cupboards…? My poor hands are really dry, now, from all that washing of shelves and stuff…where\’s me moisturiser…?!!! (No…not the baby oil…!!!)

  6. Pamela permalink
    January 11, 2009 12:20 am

    Good for you!!! I did nothing.You motivated me, but after three cups of coffeeI was ready for a nap!? I did clean out the fridge thoand yep, lots of stuff had expired!!

  7. Tracey permalink
    January 11, 2009 1:27 am

    Hey Sandi, l can so relate on the clutter thing – wrote a blog about it too recently. Did you know the Oprah website has a thing going on with the guy from "Clean Sweep" ? Very interesting, and helpful on how to overcome clutter. 😉

  8. Sandi permalink
    January 11, 2009 12:01 pm

    Hi, Tracey…thanks for that, will have to check it out…I also have a book about stying de-junked forever from the Life Laundry lady…forgotten her name, but the book is in my book list…I think…!Hey, Pam…at least doing one cupboard or the fridge is progress…now let\’s go and do another…race ya…!!!!

  9. Pamela permalink
    January 11, 2009 2:27 pm

    You are five hours ahead , so you will always win!!I just poured my second cup…Actually, Tracey has a good idea in her blog, setting a timer for 15 minutes,cos for me getting started is the hard part, once at it I get motivated.

  10. Sandi permalink
    January 11, 2009 2:34 pm

    I would need motivation to actually start the timer…!! Once I get started, I\’m fine, but then I get to a stage where I am surrounded by crap piled up all around me…and I get confused! Time to put the kettle on and leave it for ten minutes…half an hour…etc…!! Start all over again…motivation amid chaos…can I scream now…?!!!!

  11. Pamela permalink
    January 11, 2009 2:59 pm

    Hey, once we get our clutter in order, we need to start yoga, from what I hearif I do yoga, that need to scream diminishes…

  12. Sandi permalink
    January 11, 2009 3:32 pm

    Sounds good to me…yoga, tai chi, meditation….inner peace and tranquility are easier to achieve when the place is clutter free..I\’m on it, boss…!

  13. Pamela permalink
    January 11, 2009 3:41 pm

    Now, to be able to relax enough to meditate…I am easily distracted, lol.

  14. Sandi permalink
    January 11, 2009 10:16 pm

    Too true…too true!! My mind starts to tick over on warp speed, and it takes a lot of effort to just concentrate on breathing!!Well now…today I started vey late…I finally put all the Christmas decorations back up in the loft…then I started on the kitchen again! This time, the plan was to do the top and bottom cupboards…and I ended up clearing the floor instead!!! It\’s now become a heap in the hallway!!! It won\’t be there long, I can tell you!! I\’ve done the washing-up and some washing too…now my back aches…but I feel as though I have achieved something. I hate it when I feel as though I have achieved nothing…had a wasted day…!!!

  15. Rosie permalink
    January 11, 2009 10:36 pm

    I sympathise with ya Sandi, I really do – I\’m a bugger to get motivated too – and wth the lodging family with access all areas except my bedroom my excuse is the clutter and mess is now rarely mine! I mean, at least some cleaning etc does actually take place in my house more frequently than I would do it if I were on my own, so I feel I have no right to nag about the state of the house cos the toddler seems to mess it quicker than their mum could clean up…. still every few weeks or so when there is a backlog of my washing building up I commandeer the washing machine, tidy up my own bedroom and nag about the fact that clothes and bags are being left on the floor where they WILL become washing or rubbish (Hope will make sure of that) if left there for too long… doesn\’t seem to sink in with the dad that idea tho… sometimes feel like my head is hitting a brick wall about the things on the floor but I\’d be a hypocrit to complain! If there wasn\’t so much stuff dumped on the floor it would look a whole lot better… but the majority of clothes in our house seem to be attracted to large open spaces and I have no idea of what is clean or not which is why I do my own for the most part… 😦

  16. Princess permalink
    January 12, 2009 11:13 am

    Yo Sandi, Good Morning! Ya all sorted now?! Or shudna I ask!! Hope u have a Great day 2day! Luv PF XXX

  17. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2009 11:34 am

    Hi, PF…all the crap is in the hall now, and from there it\’s out of the door!! Then there are the cupboards to empty and clean, then I will have to pull the freezer, fridge/freezer, cooker and washing-machine ut to clean behind them….could take a while!!You have a fab day, too…XXX

  18. commander permalink
    January 12, 2009 11:45 am

    Oi Mush . Enough of all this !You is supposed t be a sicky peep like me an someothers and here u are hurlin furniture and white goods roun the house .you tryin t make us look fugin lazy or what.!I shall not be pulling any thing out to wipe it with ajax ………..???Now pack it in and stop mekin waves ….bloody mad woman .!

  19. Princess permalink
    January 12, 2009 12:11 pm

    Yo Sandi! hehehehe, Good On U! U can always pop over & do mine 4 me if ya like?! Ooooh woz worth a try!

  20. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2009 12:58 pm

    Ding ding "Bring out yer dead!" In the immortal words from MPs Holy Grail…"I\’m getting better…" And less of the mush..or are you after another spanking, eh?!!!I must build up my strength again…maybe hurling furniture and white goods around will help…or have the opposite effect…Ooooh me back!!!

  21. Mike permalink
    January 12, 2009 2:00 pm

    Doh!! If i add a comment now then Princess will tut and assume its because you mentioned spanking! :-)Glad to see you\’re "getting better" (those were the key words honest!) Sandi xxx

  22. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2009 2:22 pm

    OK boys!! Form an orderly queue…who am I spanking first…?!!! (Of corse I believe you, Mike…LOL!!!)

  23. commander permalink
    January 12, 2009 6:06 pm

    I really really am not into spanking.I like my sex straight.Straight on the sofa as soon as i get my hands on yer.

  24. Princess permalink
    January 12, 2009 6:34 pm

    Yeah, yeah Mike! We believe ya……NOT!!!!

  25. Sandi permalink
    January 13, 2009 12:55 am

    Who said anything about sex…I just like spanking men…!!!Seriously though…you will have to explain this s-e-x thing to me, as I\’ve kinda forgotten what itis…ahem…!!

Leave a Reply

