Skip to content

Jane Austen Festival 2008

January 12, 2009

At last…a review for last year’s festival.  Usually it only takes the Jane Austen Centre a couple of weeks or so to add a review of all the events of the festival, plus lots of lovely photos.  This time it has taken months!!

 

How I wish I had been there…but, alas, I was not.  I have made up my mind that I am going this year…to take part in the Grand Regency Promenade in costume!!  I am looking forward to it.

 

Here are a couple of photos…the rest will be added to my Festival album…I hope!  Fingers crossed, as I haven’t added anything to my albums since the Grand Windows Live Cock-up!!

 

 

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2009 2:41 pm

    For anyone interested… http://www.janeausten.co.uk for festival news and reviews, plus online magazine and articles about all things Jane Austen and Regency, and a brilliant online shop selling all kinds of goodies from books, DVDs, stationery, and costume and patterns. What more could you want from a website!

  2. Sandi permalink
    January 13, 2009 11:34 am

    OK…looks like this font is a bit difficult to read…maybe I should change it…?

  3. Natalia permalink
    January 13, 2009 3:22 pm

    Hey Sandi, remember, Four of us have a date in September, and I\’m really looking forward to seeing you and Rachel in the grand Promanade. :o) Thanks for your lovely comment in my guestbook. xxx

  4. Princess permalink
    January 13, 2009 6:45 pm

    Yo Sandi! Ooh it does look Fab, love the phots! Hope u have a Fantastic Evening! Luv PF XXX

  5. Sandi permalink
    January 13, 2009 11:33 pm

    Roll-on September…!!!

Leave a Reply

