Skip to content

Friday 13th – Superstitious Twaddle!!!

February 13, 2009

Oh, no…it’s Friday 13th…!! Surprised

 

How many times have you heard this said, with a tremor of panic in the voice?  Do you think this is an unlucky date…why?

 

The chances are that you were brought up to dread Friday 13th…you were surrounded by people who, if anything went wrong, would put the blame on the fact that it was Friday 13th!  What utter twaddle!!! Sarcastic

 

I’m afraid I have to put my hand up and admit I was one of those who believed…until I thought about it and realised that when I stressed about it, I was more prone to accidents!  It’s the same when I try to be quiet; when Robert is in bed…the quieter I try to be, the more noise I end up making!  This is because I’m stressing about it…and when I stress, I get uptight and clumsier.

 

So, relax…it’s just another day.  In fact it’s FRIDAY…yippee!!!

 

Have a lovely day, all…XXX

12 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    February 13, 2009 6:50 pm

    Froggie holds her sore face & delicately strokes her blue eyebrows!!! Realy?!?! Teehehehehe! Hope u have a Fab Evening! I am having a chinky 2nite- yummy! Luv PF XXX

  2. Rosie permalink
    February 13, 2009 6:56 pm

    Yup – like my friend – she has a phobia of Febuary after having a bad one about 6 year back now… she knows there is no logical reason to and that by worrying about it she\’s likely to make things happen yet she still does… dunno how she feels about Friday the 13th, if she\’s superstitious I wouldn\’t be surprised if she entertained the idea of just staying in bed all day!As for me, it\’s just another day – like Christmas or my birthday – don\’t see what all the fuss is about :o/

  3. commander permalink
    February 13, 2009 8:20 pm

    It\’s all a load of old shi……..aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaah !

  4. Natalia permalink
    February 13, 2009 9:20 pm

    Hands Robin a roll of toilet paper. After that enormous outlet I think he needs it. :op Hee! Hee! xxx

  5. Sandi permalink
    February 13, 2009 9:47 pm

    LOL!! You alright, mate…? Fell off your chair, did you?!!!Sorry PF…BLUE eyebrows….not green…that was previously. Just what did they paint you with…?!! (The little darlings…!!!)A February phobia? Wow! I\’ve heard of some strange phobias, like buttons, feathers and the like…but never a month phobia! Weird.People are so focused on the negative on Friday 13th, that they don\’t really notice all the good things that have happened. Equally, on the previous day, they probably didn\’t focus on the negative things that happened, because of the positives. No difference in the positive/negative ratio…just an irrational fear of a certain day. Crazy!!!

  6. Natalia permalink
    February 13, 2009 10:36 pm

    Sandi, I\’m hysterical with laughter now…. Fell off his chair??? do you think it was a rocker cos that would make him… No, better not say it!!! See ya later. xx

  7. Sandi permalink
    February 13, 2009 11:08 pm

    Er…tweet…um…diddle dee….?! ROFL!!!!

  8. Sandi permalink
    February 13, 2009 11:10 pm

    Oops…that was meant to be \’diddly dee\’…not checking me spelling properly, am I!!

  9. Sandi permalink
    February 14, 2009 11:15 am

    Well, I came through yesterday unscathed…not even a bruised elbow! (I sometimes smack my elbow on the door frame if I\’m in a hurry…oooh, me poor elbows…me poor knees…me Arapahos, Cheyenne…sorry…!)The good stuff yesterday…I called in to see Glynis and had a cup of tea and biccies…and made friends with Caine (her son and d-i-l\’s dog) who normally growls at me. This time I let him sniff my hand, he licked it, then let me stroke him and make a big fuss of him…what a big softie! I guess it was my fault that he growled at me, as I did startle him…now he knows I will give him as much fuss as he wants. Ah, bless…!So, nothing nasty yesterday…unless you count the nightmare of trying to tote up Dave\’s hours for the timesheets…he signs in and out by putting all the odd minutes when he arrives and leaves!! Well, for both weeks he was under his contracted hours!! I have advised the company of this and requested clarification as to his actual hours. Sod it!! I will e-mail them the signing-in sheets if I have to!! He\’s a pain!!! But that is work in general…not just yesterday…!!

  10. Sandi permalink
    February 14, 2009 2:28 pm

    ROFLMAO!!!!!! Guess what I did a little while ago…?!!!

  11. Sandi permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:47 pm

    …Or not…!!

  12. Princess permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:57 pm

    I bet u banged ur elbow?

Leave a Reply

