Skip to content

I Forgot That It’s…

February 14, 2009
Valentine’s Day!!!
 
Ooops!!!  OK…there I was poo-pooing superstitious nonsense about Friday 13th…and totally forgot about all this Valentine’s stuff!
 
That was until I got up this morning…and Robert had got me a card!  Oh, no!!  Of course, everyone knows that 14th follows 13th every single month….and that by my age you would think that I’d have got the idea by now!  Duh!!
 
So, I hang my head in shame…I didn’t even get him a bar of chocolate…not that I have any money left until the end of the month now, as we get paid monthly…
 
But excuses aside, I could at least have made a card…!!!   Bad Sandi…!!!!!!!!!!!!!  Sad

To all my dear friends

A very happy

Valentine’s Day

Loads of Love

And BIG, BIG Hugs

XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

 
9 Comments leave one →
  1. Natalia permalink
    February 14, 2009 4:13 pm

    ♥✿⊱⊹♥✿ HAPPY VALENTINE\’S DAY!!!!! ✿♥⊹⊱✿♥ …… Love from Me to you Sandi. xx

  2. Pamela permalink
    February 14, 2009 4:14 pm

    I`m sure there is a present that you can give him Sandi ** wiggling eyebrows & smiling **!! oxox

  3. Bal permalink
    February 14, 2009 4:35 pm

    Hey Sandi, I was born on Friday 13th at 13.20 p.m. 1961 (which if you tumble 1961 it remains the same clockwize) – no, my head doesn\’t twist around while I shout profanities!!! lol!!! Friday 13th is always something to look forward too by me. Forgotten Valentine\’s Day??? you and John!!!! Never mind I did get four really nice e-cards from other admirers so I really don\’t give a fudge that John forgot now, he he he. You\’ll have to get out the fluffy pink handcuffs (again!) and give him a donut special to put a smile back on his face! Put a ring donut, chocolate sauce, whipped cream and a cherry on your shopping list and I will supply you with details on what to do with it all – wink! wink! Roll on the end of the month, that\’s what I say ….

  4. Sandi permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:26 pm

    LOL!! Pam and Lucy have the same idea, methinks…!! I do have an imagination…I\’m sure I can work out what to do with a ring doughnut, cream and a cherry…oh, and the all important chocolate sauce…yummy!!!Um…I\’m beginning to get a little worried, here…PF and Natalia both sending me Valentine\’s greetings…? Should I run, now….?!!!!

  5. Sandi permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:44 pm

    Er…I\’m off…!! Pam has joined PF and Natalia…I\’m getting worried, now…!!! LOL!!Seriously, I have added a Valentine greeting to this blog, now, because I cannot get round everyone\’s guestbooks, I\’m afraid…this poor old computer can\’t take the strain any more…:-(

  6. Princess permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:44 pm

    ROFL!!! U can run Sandi, but u can\’t hide!!! Oooooh deffo need picci evid of wot u plan 2 do wi the doughnut & cream…where does the cherry go then?!?! In the hole?!?! ROFL!!! Oooooh I am soooo hoping off quickly!

  7. Sandi permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:50 pm

    LOL! Where does the cherry go…?! On top of course…!!!!! (I guess it could go in the hole…hmmmm….)

  8. Princess permalink
    February 14, 2009 6:54 pm

    ROFL!!!!! Sandi!!! I am SHOCKED!!!!

  9. Sandi permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:17 pm

    I doubt that very much…especially as you were the one who suggested it in the first place…!!!

Leave a Reply

