Skip to content

The Mad Cleaning Woman…

February 15, 2009

…Strikes Again…!!

 

Yes, I’m at it again!!!  As I have this week off, I have drawn up a list of chores to be getting on with…and, I’ve also been told that Sis might descend on me, so I’ve been in a mad cleaning frenzy! 

 

I know…what’s a bit of dust between friends…?!  But I’m sure she’ll report back to Mother, and Mother can make me feel bad about a bit of dust with just a look…my knees are a-tremble…!!!

 

Seriously….my mum is the best and I love her to bits…it’s just the cleaning and dusting bit that does my head in, because I HATE cleaning…I’m an un-domesticated goddess…OK!!

 

The other week, I made a start on the kitchen, but fizzled out half-way through due to…well…lack of interest!  Yes, I know, but I had more interesting things to be doing, and the kitchen was…is…driving me nuts…!!!  I have written out a To-Do list now, so I can cross things off when I’ve done them…that way I can feel that I have done something.

 

OK, I guess I had better go and get on with it…himself has just got back from the pub, and is now watching The West Wing, until lunch is ready…!

 

It’s true what they say…a woman’s work is never done (when there’s a man in the house)!!!! Thinking

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Pamela permalink
    February 15, 2009 2:24 pm

    Happy cleaning Sandi, lol! Sorry, I hate it too.My mom is messier than I am, guess that`s where I got it.

  2. Sandi permalink
    February 15, 2009 3:47 pm

    My mum is very tidy, but not obsessive…but she does tut when she sees the mess, and the fact that we haven\’t finished decorating yet.I really don\’t know what has happened to me…I used to be so tidy and organised, but now total chaos reigns!! What went wrong…?!!!!

  3. Sandi permalink
    February 15, 2009 5:29 pm

    Jusy where is everyone, today…?! It\’s been awfully quiet on here…!!!

  4. Princess permalink
    February 15, 2009 6:33 pm

    Yo Sandi! U GOT THE WEEK OFF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! ROFL!!! Surprised u didna gloat about that in my space!!!! Aaaaw make sure u have some "u" time & do summat really special, I will get comfort from knowing that! Hope u have a FAB Evening! Luv PF XXX

  5. LABW permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:11 pm

    Cleaning…whats cleaning when it\’s at home ?…………lol xLABW LABW

  6. Sandi permalink
    February 15, 2009 7:28 pm

    Cleaning is something that crazy people do, apparently! You must be very sane…!!I booked this week off, because Robert also has this week off…and I\’ve just found out that it\’s flippin\’ half-term!!!! Oh….pooooooo!!!!!On Friday, we are off down to Maidstone, Kent to stop with an old school chum of mine…then we are going to another old school chum\’s fiftieth birthday Do…so I guess we will be doing something a bit special. 🙂

  7. Cornish permalink
    February 16, 2009 1:50 pm

    I always say that if visitors don\’t like the dust they see then they should do something about it and hand them the dusters. Have a great week off Sandi, you deserve it. When it\’s half term though it\’s all hands on deck for me and other parents out there. Take care and have fun. xx

  8. Sandi permalink
    February 16, 2009 2:15 pm

    After yesterday\’s cleaning frenzy…I\’m having a rest today!! I\’m finishing off the hem of my chemise, and have started on my stays…I\’ve finally found the three fabrics I\’m going to use, starting with calico for the inter-lining…this is going to be interesting…!!

  9. Sandi permalink
    February 16, 2009 2:18 pm

    Both of us are off…and Robert ended up wandering in to the living-room looking bored. So I said he could go and get on with sorting his pile of papery crap…I gave him ten minutes, then thought he would be back. I was right!!I can see it\’s going to be like having a child home from school..!!!! "I\’m bored! What can I do?!!" Aaaaaaargh…..!!!!! (And it\’s only Monday…!!)

  10. Sandi permalink
    February 17, 2009 10:04 pm

    This last week has seen my stats drop through the floor…even when I\’ve blogged! Now, either I\’m writing really boring blogs just lately (probable…!!) or this has happened to everyone (maybe…?).I\’ve had only five page views yesterday, and only four today…and before last week daily page views were nearer fifty…!!! Is this the Windows Live people closing in on us…or…have I just turned into a boring old fart…?!!!!!

Leave a Reply

