Skip to content

Keep Taking The Tablets…!!

March 20, 2009
Stormy skies Pictures, Images and Photos

 

Right, that’s definitely spoiled my mood!!!  I’m in an even worse frame of mind than I have been in all week, and have just spent the last half hour ranting and raging, and gnashing my teeth, and…you get the idea…!!  What on earth is the woman on about, I hear you mutter…darts, that’s what!!! Baring teeth

Robert has just phoned me to let me know that I have been signed up for the ladies darts team from the Waggon…I said “NO!”…”Too late, you’ve been signed…!”  Lynda cajoled and said it would be a ‘laugh’ just like it used to be…!  Oh, a ‘laugh’, eh…?!  Listening to Kat’s taste in music (boom, boom, boom, boom…!!!) and her constant (tedious) wise-cracking…guess who is going to have a headache every Thursday evening!!!!  Bollocks to that…they can stuff it!!!!

Anyway, that was not going to be the reason for this blog, but has just added to the caged animal/coiled spring feeling I’ve had all week.  The reason for this is the usual one…no medication due to lack of pennies…until I found that I HAVE got some money…thanks to the good old Co-op.

Yesterday, I rushed about so that I could get to the doctors, pick up my prescription and make a run for the bus stop…only to have to wait half-an-hour for the blinkin’ bus.  Then it was stop at every stop for people getting on and off.  When we finally got into town, I made a sprint to the Co-op’s Handy Bank…only to find it closed at four-thirty!  Grrrr!!!  (Oh, well…what’s one more day…?!!!)

A letter came from the hospital informing me that they have had to change the day and time of my appointment…back to the one I refused because I could not make it then.  Now I have got to phone (if anyone will ever answer…!) to cancel that appointment and try to make another, much later, as Robert has been called for jury service then.

This week, I have been feeling shaky, more irate, and a lot less tolerant than I usually am, and lots of little things that are usually ignored have been really getting to me.  So, that’s the reason I haven’t been around much…I have read some blogs and comments, but have ended up just staring at the screen blankly…brain not working properly, either. 

Thanks to those of you who have left nice comments and pictures in my guestbook…once I get my medication, I will soon be back to my usual (boring?) self…never fear…hehehe!!! Wink 

24 Comments leave one →
  1. Cornish permalink
    March 20, 2009 1:30 pm

    You\’re never boring Sandi!! Awww, I wish I could come and give you a big hug right now. Hey, we all get times when we\’re feeling too lousy in ourselves to blog (mine was last week) so don\’t go beating yourself up about that as well. A break can sometimes help, though we worry about your absence.I have a picture in my head of someone with a dart in their foot and you saying \’Told you so!\’, that\’s what would happen if I was playing anyway. Shame Robert didn\’t ask you first before signing you up. Slap him Sandi!I hope things get sorted soon for you. Cyber hugs. xx

  2. Sandi permalink
    March 20, 2009 2:15 pm

    Aaaw thanks Rachel…I\’m not going to play darts…I don\’t enjoy it, it\’s not my idea of fun…it\’s just a bind…and a boring one at that!! Why should I do something I don\’t like…even if they are short of team members…?! It\’s not my problem!!And yes, I was very annoyed at not being asked first…that really get\’s my goat!! Lynda said they\’re not in it to win it…just to have a laugh…! Eh? What\’s the point, then…?!!!! You can have a laugh without having to be tied to it every bloody week!!! Damned cackling witches, drinking and smoking…yeah, that\’s really, really fantastic fun…whoopee-do…!!!!

  3. Cornish permalink
    March 20, 2009 2:38 pm

    I\’ve got another idea. Ladies darts team, right? Get Robert in a dress and get him to do it. It\’ll teach him to ask you next time and get you out of it for at least one week. And as it\’s just for a laugh, why shouldn\’t you all laugh for a really good reason? xx

  4. Mike permalink
    March 20, 2009 2:55 pm

    Hmm i think the way Sandi is feeling then somebody would be lucky to get away with a dart just in their foot! lol Staring blankly at a screen sounds pretty much like me most of the time! Looks like we\’re gonna have to have a group grope…i mean hug! 🙂 xxx

  5. Cornish permalink
    March 20, 2009 3:10 pm

    Go for it Mike, count me in cos I need one. Are we talking about hugs here?Honestly!!! Do not encourage me, especially after discussing Ann Summers too! I\’m all hot and flushed with embarrassment now.

  6. Princess permalink
    March 20, 2009 6:54 pm

    Yo Sandi, aaaw u not had a good week then. I did wonder where u were. I do the same if I\’m feeling down, I tend 2 stay away from here, so I don\’t drag other people down wi me! Dare I tell u I love darts?! No, perhaps not…..yet! I\’ll wait till ur a bit less tetchy! I think u ought 2 sign Robert up 4 the local bowling team………!!!!! Hehehehe!!! Or perhaps a cross stitch class?! Hope ur feeling a bit better now & u have a lovely evening! Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

  7. Sandi permalink
    March 20, 2009 8:04 pm

    Thanks for those comments, guys…..just had to laugh!!Robert has done the frock and make-up bit already…LOL!!! Yes, Mike, I have felt almost like ripping someone\’s head off and shoving it up their ar…..you know what I mean…but no-one has really annoyed me THAT much yet….have got my tablets now, so will start to chill out as they kick in again…I\’m calm…deep breath…….Group grope, eh…? Hmmm….!Hot and flushed, maybe…but with embarassment…come on, Rachel…!!! Put that whip away…!!!I love the idea of signing Robert up for something….how about flower arranging…hehehehe!!!!!! Hey, I don\’t hate darts….I do enjoy a game…when I\’m in the mood…but this darts team?!!! Noisy harridans!!!!

  8. Princess permalink
    March 20, 2009 8:14 pm

    Flower Arranging!!! ROFL!!!!! I DARE YA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Froggie hops off sniggering…

  9. Sandi permalink
    March 20, 2009 9:27 pm

    I ruddy would, too…if I knew where there were any free flower-arranging classes!!! I won\’t forget this in a hurry!! He needs teaching a lesson (er…is that correct English…? It doesn\’t look right to me…!)

  10. Pamela permalink
    March 20, 2009 9:53 pm

    Hi Sandi, I must say I also really love darts, but, not being volunteered for something , you could go once and have REALLY, REALLYBAD aim!!! You could get booted from the league AND vent your frustration ; )((( BIG HUG ))) xoxo

  11. Natalia permalink
    March 21, 2009 2:22 am

    Never Boring Sandi and once again i thought you didn\’t have your medicine. It really worries me. You really a trooper aren\’t you?? The picture in your Blog is beautiful. If only you could get your pills as easily as you get Pictures from Photobucket. Lots of love from Katie and Me. xx

  12. Sandi permalink
    March 21, 2009 9:21 am

    I doubt I could even hit the board, these days, Pam…it\’s been so long since I played…my right arm isn\’t as strong as it used to be…probably be picking me darts up from the floor and wall…hehehehe…!!Natalia, don\’tworry…without my medication I tend to get more stressed and gnash my teeth and growl at everyone…I\’ve never bitten anyone..yet! (Picture of me chained to the wall growling and snarling at passers-by just popped into my head…LOL!!! Walkies…!!)I was chatting with my neighbour, Glynis, yesterday…all her medication is free since she became asthmatic…before that she had to pay. We both agreed that for people on long-term , repeat prescriptions, that it should be free regardless of medication type. If I ever get radioiodine treatment, I will be taking Thyroxine permanently….that\’s free (and so are all prescriptions, according to my pharmasist, whatever they are for. Strange!)Anyway, I\’m feeling better today…it\’s Saturday…and the sun is shining…lovely!Have a great weekend all…XXX

  13. Natalia permalink
    March 21, 2009 12:44 pm

    Walkies Sandi?? YOu\’re so funny… then again I know how fond you are chains.. ;o) Erhem!! the problem with not taking your meds is that puts an extra strain on the heart and also can lead to Cancer of the thyroid gland. You have been warned or do I have to take you down the Vets to make sure you take your pills regularly?? ;o) xxx

  14. Sandi permalink
    March 21, 2009 2:46 pm

    Alright, Aunty Natalia…I have been warned…shall I go stand in the corner…?!!! ;-D It\’s all down to pennies, or the lack of them. 😦 As soon as I realised that I did have some money, I hot-footed it to the Co-op handy bank to withdraw…but found them closed!! I was pleased to find, yesterday when I went, that I had nearly £3 added to what was in the account from the last couple of years, taking the total to over £30! Whoopee!! Not quite so skint after all!! 😀

  15. Kayley and Phil permalink
    March 24, 2009 6:42 am

    I know we have said this before but we do worry about you……….lol

  16. Sandi permalink
    March 24, 2009 10:38 am

    Aw…thanks guys…and I worry about Robin, Glynis, and Frank and Una, and lots of people…but me…I\’m fine now. Honest! I\’m taking me tablets…look…oh! You can\’t! Hehehehe…Have a fabulous day…XXX

  17. Sandi permalink
    April 3, 2009 12:22 pm

    Right…I told Robert to un-sign me from the darts team…he told Lynda, who said that it was still the old teams, and that I knew everyone, and it\’s not like I\’d be on my own or anything…blah, blah, blah…! He said that I\’m just not interested…to which Lynda retorted "Well let her be a boring old fart then!!"So, I\’m a boring old fart because I do not get any enjoyment from listening to Kat\’s constant stream of childish wise-cracks and taste in music, or women cackling and…well you get the picture…! OK, so I enjoy more solitary pursuits like reading, needlework, and soon…visiting Lincoln\’s tourist spots and taking lots of photos….if that makes me a boring old fart…then so be it!!

  18. commander permalink
    April 3, 2009 12:51 pm

    ok ok calm down !Strewth.

  19. Sandi permalink
    April 3, 2009 12:58 pm

    It\’s OK, sweetie…I\’m plenty calm enough…now…! Rant over….but…you like it when people go off on one…or…do you prefer peace and traquility now….you can\’t beat a bit of peace and tranquility… 🙂

  20. Princess permalink
    April 3, 2009 1:01 pm

    Yo Sandi! Good afters! Well Robert shudna signed u up in the first place! I\’d give him a boot 4 his trubs! Hope u have a nice realxing day, I break up 2day 4 2weeks-YAY! Luv PF XXX

  21. Sandi permalink
    April 3, 2009 1:20 pm

    Too right! Enjoy your two weeks off…and I\’ll enjoy not having to try to time the bus to work right, to avoid the noisy…er…little darlings…!!

  22. Mike permalink
    April 3, 2009 2:16 pm

    Hmm glad i didn\’t use you Sandi as a \’second\’ in my dartboard selections process….i\’d have got a flea in my ear! lol xxx

  23. commander permalink
    April 3, 2009 2:19 pm

    even when i\’m on the floor i will still bite yer ankles …..

  24. Sandi permalink
    April 3, 2009 7:29 pm

    True fighting talk…that\’s what I love about you, Robin…But I gotta warn ya…watch out for me Zimmer frame, you might get it in yer ear!! LOL!!!

Leave a Reply

