Skip to content

Just A Thought…

March 21, 2009

Wossy Has Jonathon Ross ever had novelist Ian Rankin on his show?  If so, how would he introduce him…?!!Ian Rankin

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    March 21, 2009 7:06 pm

    "Please give a warm welcome to…the guy who wote the Webus books…"….?!!!!

  2. Sandi permalink
    March 21, 2009 11:12 pm

    "Please give a very warm welcome to Ian…" Oh, for goodness sake…where is everyone…?!!!!

  3. commander permalink
    March 22, 2009 12:04 am

    wot the fk r u on about loony .

  4. Mike permalink
    March 22, 2009 12:48 am

    Well i don\’t know where everybody else is…..but i\’ve been working and just in from a 3 hour bacardi binge, watching an 18 rated french film on Sky Premiere called "Rec"……can\’t make head or tail of it (which is fair enough!) but there\’s no \’rumpy pumpy\’ in it either…….very disappointing! 🙂 Oh, and as Jonothon Ross pronounces his "R\’s" as "W\’s" then i\’m not gonna fall for your trap! 🙂 xxx

  5. Kayley and Phil permalink
    March 22, 2009 6:37 am

    We really dont like that guy and didnt even before the….incident!

  6. Princess permalink
    March 22, 2009 7:51 am

    ROFL!!!! Oh Sandi , u do think of the funniest things!! Hope u have a Fab Sunday! Luv PF XXX

  7. Mike permalink
    March 22, 2009 8:23 am

    Phew!! Just for a second i thought Kayley & Phil were refering to me! 🙂 On my first coffee of the morning, weather looks kinda hazy…..but that might be my eyes! 🙂 xxx

  8. Sandi permalink
    March 22, 2009 9:56 am

    LOL!! No, I don\’t really like him either (Wossy…not you, Mike…)This just popped into my head…as things do…I just picked up Ian Rankin\’s Fleshmarket Close (am halfway through it) and wondered….that\’s all. I can\’t help it if things just pop into my head…can I…?!

  9. Natalia permalink
    March 22, 2009 7:30 pm

    Perhaps the introduction would go something like this Sandi?? "Please give a very warm welcome to Ian…" Oh, for goodness sake…where is everyone…?!!!!" Simply because of the way he and another celebrity, I think it was Russell Brand made such revolting referances live about someone else in the public eye…. Indeed, where is everyone? Who would want to patronise a show hosted Mr Ross after that little outrage? Perhaps they themselves would become future targets for Slander and libel?? Makes you think doesn\’t it?? :o) xx

  10. Sandi permalink
    March 22, 2009 8:04 pm

    No, no…that was me wondering where the heck everyone was…I was going suggest the opening line…then gave up in exasperation…still a little highly strung, I guess! I have no interest in people like Brand/Ross, and it surprises me that the BBC employ people like them…but that is not the point of this blog…The thought just popped into my head…that\’s all……..honest….

  11. Sandi permalink
    March 23, 2009 4:03 am

    Here\’s another thought…why has Robert gone to work and left the computer on…?!!! Tsk!I off back to bed….yawn….

  12. Princess permalink
    March 23, 2009 9:48 am

    Erm,let\’s see now….1. He thought u mite wanna check ur space as soon as u got up!2. Comp was doing a virus or spyware scan…3. He simply 4got!4. He cudna be bothered!Rite that\’s my 4 guesses, is ther a prize?!?!Luv PF XXX

  13. Sandi permalink
    March 23, 2009 9:56 am

    LOL! Did you get the pink bar that said it couldn\’t add your comment…so you clicked it again? That keeps happening to me…I ended up with about four repeats the other day!!I think he probably just forgot…it was only his game stats that were on. A prize, eh? How about…you will bump into an old friend who you haven\’t seen for years…? That do ya?Have a lovely day…XXX

  14. Princess permalink
    March 23, 2009 10:00 am

    hehehee, yeah!!! ta! I have been getting that pink bar this morn, not just in urs, but in a few! Oh, soz didna even realise it had left 2, stupid thing! Just delete one! & anymore when I try 2 add this!

  15. Cornish permalink
    March 24, 2009 9:44 am

    Vewy carefurry!Be vewy vewy quiet, I\’m huntin wabbit.It would be a show worth watching bu only the first few minutes mind you. Hazy sun today Sandi. It looks as though summer\’s over. xx

Leave a Reply

