Skip to content

If At First You Don’t Succeed…

April 13, 2009

….I guess I’ll have to try again…!!!

OK…my original blog would not publish…as I kept getting an error message…so I deleted it!!  Anyway, I have decided to be brave and, beginning with the living room, show you the mess that I have started work on…I’m afraid I can’t do the snazzy effects with the photos, now, but here’s the first one……or not!! Baring teeth

OK…now the photos won’t upload to the blog on here…!  Sod it!!  I’ll just add photos to Photographic Evidence and you can see for yourselves!!! Angry

You do realise that this is very embarassing for me, but I want to do this….I need to do this…it has to be done…!!!

Thinking about it, though…one of our main problems is storage…or rather lack of it, and my sewing stuff and sunbonnets just get piled up here and there!  As do other things in frequent use….time to start looking at clever storage solutions….and making better use of the storage we do have…!

In the meantime…I’ll keep clearing out the junk and clutter…!! Confused

15 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    April 13, 2009 9:00 pm

    Wot…?!! No comments…?!! There I was slaving over a hot keyboard…tried to publish the entry three times…THREE TIMES…to no avail!!!! Then I had to do it the old-fashioned way and add the pics to the album…I\’m exhausted with all the effort….!!!!!!!!!

  2. Mike permalink
    April 13, 2009 9:29 pm

    Sorry Sandi….don\’t know about everyone else, but i\’m vegetating on sofa and currently watching 24 (there\’s a commercial break right now!) Really think you\’ve been wildly overstating how messy your place is….now rest up and allow the keyboard to cool down! 🙂 xxx

  3. Princess permalink
    April 14, 2009 7:52 am

    Yo Sandi! Good Morning! I enjoyed the photo\’s, thank u 4 putting them in! Hope u have a lovely day 2day! Luv PF XXX

  4. Sandi permalink
    April 14, 2009 10:44 am

    I\’m off into town to meet Mum for lunch…and I\’m taking the camera with me…got lots of pictures to take…!!Overstating, eh…dare I add some pics of this room…?!! Will have to think about that…!!

  5. Curiosity permalink
    April 14, 2009 9:19 pm

    A couple of cupboards should do the trick. I would buy ready made though, don\’t think you would have the floor space to assemble any.However, it does not look as bad as the picture you painted, you easily have another 2-3 years before it gets too serious. Been looking out for Barbara at her work but not seen her yet. At least I know what she looks like now and won\’t be craning me neck trying to read the staff badges.

  6. Sandi permalink
    April 14, 2009 10:06 pm

    There would not be so much of a problem, if the radiators had been put under the windows…but they\’re not! They are all on the inside walls…where you would put wardrobes and cupboards, sideboards or fitted furniture…!!! The sign of a nip-cheese council…!!! Our bedroom has the wardrobe in the corner, on the side wall, because the radiator is on the inside end wall…leaving the dressing-table to overlap the end of the bed…so you have to squeeze past it…stupid!!!! Very frustrating!!!!

  7. Curiosity permalink
    April 15, 2009 7:52 am

    Ahem!! You seem to be keeping something from us, Don\’t deny it, I have seen the Library room via webcam remember and the horror of Roberts computer desk area! If I recall correctly it would appear that the clutter culprit would be clearly identified and you me ol\’ mate will be off the hook, finger pointing wise.

  8. Sandi permalink
    April 15, 2009 11:47 am

    LOL!! And he has the gall to bitch at me about not throwing stuff out…!!! Hello!! Just because there is alwys a box or bag filling up with re-cycleable stuff for the bin…IT\’S NOT THE SAME BAG OR BOX!!!!!!!!!OK…the picture I took of Robert\’s desk is going on….!!!!!!

  9. Curiosity permalink
    April 15, 2009 1:36 pm

    You go girl! Am I right or am I right…Robert is the culprit. O O O ooo the postman just came. You are my bestest, bestest friend, or are you??? Choccie to enjoy or a cunning plan to scupper my diet? Whatever the plan I thankyou very very much.

  10. Sandi permalink
    April 15, 2009 2:03 pm

    I wanted to keep it…Thorntons…yummy, scrummy, rub my tummy…!!You can always buy treats for everyone else with it….I did say that in the letter…! It was either Thorntons…or Argos…but Mum picked Argos…so you got Thorntons…! Enjoy…! Drool…slurp…sigh…

  11. Curiosity permalink
    April 15, 2009 9:21 pm

    Stoopid girl trying to get through the crossroads before the light went red smashed straight into me as i was turning right. She was like a bat out of hell, i saw her speeding round a bend and straight over into the junction, I braked and for a split second thought she would sail past in front of me then i saw her face as she realised she was going to hit me. Poor girl. Her car embedded on my passenger headlight and completely caved in, my car only seemed to have a broken headlight, but closer inspection shows the wheel bent in. She is alright though, just obviously shook up. So here I am expecting a big dose of whiplash tomorrow judging by the headache and backache i have now. Thank goodness i was in my BMW which did not even budge when she hit me or it could have been worse. Never had a crunch before.

  12. Sandi permalink
    April 15, 2009 11:15 pm

    You\’re both lucky that it wasn\’t worse than that…and you\’re right, she was stupid! Taking a corner like that, she could have taken out a pedestrian or someone on a bike…I hope she has learned her lesson…?! (And that she\’s insured…!)Hope you\’re feeling a lot better tomorrow, and that your muscles just took a little bit of a wrench rather than a lot…you know what I mean…!

  13. Sandi permalink
    April 16, 2009 12:35 pm

    We\’re thinking of changing this back into the bedroom, and shifting all the books and computers back into the back room. This will mean re-decorating both rooms…and getting rid of all the crap….though I\’m not sure how we are going to cram everything into the back room…it will need a lot more thought and planning…hmmm…!!!

  14. Curiosity permalink
    May 17, 2009 8:36 pm

    sshhh! see down the comments to mine saying Ahem. Don\’t tell Bob that I did drop him in the proverbial pile. Oh well, At least I tried to lift his spirits for a while even if I did dash them again. Keep him on his toes eeh!

  15. Sandi permalink
    May 17, 2009 9:12 pm

    LOL!! He\’s on his way home now, but NCIS is on….back soon…

Leave a Reply

