Skip to content

To All My Friends

May 2, 2009

Have a brilliant and relaxing weekend!!

!cid_027501c5e57c$b8b014e0$6401a8c0@office

It’s almost impossible to visit everyone’s guestbooks to wish you all a lovely weekend, because although some are nice and easy to write and add pictures to….others take forever….!!  And I would end up spending all day, getting very frustrated while I waited for the cursor to start moving again so that I could correct typos and missed letters…grrrr!!!

It wouldn’t be fair to visit only the easy ones…and leave everyone else out, as I want to wish each and every one of you…and passing visitors too…whatever you are doing…a wonderful weekend.

Young Goth 2008_09_25_cat_snow_cone Kids!

Being artistic….?                       Just chillin’…?               Decorating…?!!!

OK…I think you’ve all got the message by now….!!  LOL!!

55 Comments leave one →
  1. Princess permalink
    May 2, 2009 2:30 pm

    Yo Sandi! Ooooh I know wot u mean, due 2 heavy backgrounds or large graphics! There are some peeps I don;t visit as often as I like, simply coz when I get int2 their space, my lappy can\’t cope & it just freezes. I have 2 literally turn it off & restart! Just outta interest is mine a hard one 2 get int? If so I will delete off some old guestbook comments & blogs! Luv PF XXX

  2. Sandi permalink
    May 2, 2009 2:55 pm

    Yours isn\’t as slow as some…you\’re somewhere in the middle, speedwise.I\’ve had to switch off when I\’ve got stuck…or rather \’trapped\’… in someone\’s guestbook, too!!

  3. Princess permalink
    May 2, 2009 3:04 pm

    Yo Sandi! Thanks 4 checking! I don\’t have a prob getting int2 urs either!

  4. Pamela permalink
    May 2, 2009 4:18 pm

    Hi Sandi, sometimes I have the time to visit all, other timesnot so much. Love the cat pic!!BTW, not had problems in either of your guestbooks, mine? xoxo

  5. Pamela permalink
    May 2, 2009 4:19 pm

    You have a great weekend too!!!

  6. Cornish permalink
    May 2, 2009 4:39 pm

    I know what you mean, some really bring the computer to a standstill and you can hear the cogs groaning inside while the eggtimer keeps turning and nothing happens.Hope you have a great weekend too. We\’ve been to the woods this morning and have some bluebell photos now downloaded. Sun is shining and it looks like it\’s going to be a good weekend for all. Don\’t forget the suncream folks!!!Take care Sandi and have fun. xx

  7. Bran permalink
    May 2, 2009 4:54 pm

    If a site and the guest book is full is full of graphics and little other content I just don\’t bother to return! Doesn\’T it P*ss you off when someone comments on your space and when you check them out there is nothing but stuff copied from other spaces and nothing from their own hand. Trouble is that to actually find people on spaces that don\’t just "play" you have to go an awful lot of dross!

  8. Natalia permalink
    May 2, 2009 5:09 pm

    I agree with Brans comments. No one could accuse you of un originality Sandi. However, I do hope that my page site isn\’t one that you find hard to load. If it is I am seriously think of deleting the guest book. I\’ve already had comment from one quarter about it. What say you dear heart?? ;o) Have a Great Dane Sandi. Will look in later. xx

  9. Sandi permalink
    May 2, 2009 5:10 pm

    LOL…looks like I\’m going to have to do the Guestbook Test on everyone, then give them a rating from 0-10…!!! That\’s my weekend taken care of!!I love bluebells….they remind me of when I was a kid, and we usd to go to Bursted Woods, near Bexleyheath and pick armfuls of them…they look and smell devine. Of course, now I prefer to leave them where they are so that they can spread. When we moved here, we dug up bucketfuls of bluebells for our garden…from a small spinney that was about to be grubbed up for more housing!!When we had New and Updated Spaces modules, it was easier to find people with similar interests to ourselves, but now we have to look at other people\’s Spaces via friends and friends of friends, etc., it can be a bit tedious. I find it just a little irritating when someone has visited, and when you go to visit their Space…it\’s friends only!! There were people who would occasionally pop by and leave comments, and I would return the courtesy, but since the changes it has become more difficult to find those people again..all very annoying!!I\’m glad my guestbook does not groan and grumble…probably because it\’s not a very busy place…?! 😉

  10. Sandi permalink
    May 2, 2009 5:11 pm

    Actually, it\’s my computer that does all the groaning and grumbling…poor old thing!! 😦

  11. Sandi permalink
    May 2, 2009 5:20 pm

    Blogs are no problem, but as we now have no button to take us straight to a person\’s blog…unless they have just posted one…we sometimes have to go via their homepage, then to the Space itself, and sometimes this can be as problematic as the guestbook. I\’m sorry, Natalia, but I do have problems getting to your guestbook, but as I have said, it\’s probably because my computer is old and slow. I don\’t like saying whose guestbooks or Spaces are slow and whose aren\’t, because it sounds like critisism…and I\’m not very good at being diplomatic, so I usually try to avoid such things.Hmmm, methinks I\’m digging myself a bit of a hole here…time to bugger off…?!!

  12. Pamela permalink
    May 2, 2009 5:25 pm

    I generally just click on the " More" buttonthen choose guestbook", so I don`t have to go throughthe whole space.

  13. Princess permalink
    May 2, 2009 5:52 pm

    Woz gonna ask where the "more" button woz, then realised u meant "more updates!" No probs getting in2 urs Pamela! Sandi, just hopped over with the spade u were requesting….Froggie hops off sniggering…

  14. Cornish permalink
    May 2, 2009 5:55 pm

    Natalia\’s is one I have a difficulty with too. Sorry me dear (hugs). Perhaps I should have been brave like Sandi and said something sooner. My computer comes to a complete standstill when I go to your space. It might be a combination of the graphics and the music, I\’m not sure.I don\’t go visiting other people any more as I\’m shut down to friends only most of the time. I do agree though, it used to be a lot easier to wander through other peoples spaces.I never knew you could do that Pamela, thanks for the tip, I\’ll give it a go, though it does mean missing out on what the person\’s said if you go direct. It does mean quicker access though if they\’re not normally about for that \’thinking of you\’ message.Sandi if mine is slow then say the word and I\’ll see if I can fix it. Take care all. Off for a yummy curry now. xx

  15. Pamela permalink
    May 2, 2009 6:08 pm

    Noooo!!! Not " More Updates".At the top of one`s space it says " ….`s Profile",then tagline ( such as " Diary of a madwoman", etc…that more button will take you to the guestbook.

  16. Pamela permalink
    May 2, 2009 6:11 pm

    Just saw Rachael`s comment, Hi Rachael!!Usually I just go to ….`s profile, and see if they`veadded a blog that way since I seem to miss someon the " What`s New " page.

  17. Mike permalink
    May 2, 2009 6:23 pm

    I find it often depends on whether my pc is being scanned by McAfee….at least once a day the security whirly thingy on the toolbar is radiating like a good \’un and thats when i have trouble moving from Space to Space, otherwise its pretty clean and fast! Darn, is everybody in the country eating curries this weekend except for poor little old me? 🙂 (i settled for a sandwich last night) xxx

  18. Poppy permalink
    May 2, 2009 7:07 pm

    I don\’t have time to get round everyone\’s spaces either, I just have to hope that people can understand that and still pop by when they can! Got my computer all sorted now, so I hoping I will be able to visit a few more friends more often. Hope your weekend is going well xxx

  19. Sandi permalink
    May 2, 2009 7:08 pm

    I\’m not having a curry today, either…had the left-over chinky for lunch….now, what\’s for tea…?!I know about the \’more\’ button…what I meant was…when someone hasn\’t blogged or done anything for a while, and you want to get t their blog or guestbook only, you have to click on their pic, choose \’view profile\’, then from profile you have to go to Space….thence to blog or guestbook…! Too much farting around! That is something they shouldn\’t have messed with, as it was so much easier before!That reminds me…I haven\’t had any updates for some people, for sometime…maybe they haven\’t done anything, or maybe they just aren\’t showing up on here….why?!

  20. Princess permalink
    May 2, 2009 7:16 pm

    Indian 4 me 2 nite! lalalalalalalaalla

  21. Sandi permalink
    May 2, 2009 7:20 pm

    Er…woz just thinking of having a bowl of cereal…! I fancy a curry now…boo hoo…!!!

  22. Pamela permalink
    May 2, 2009 7:31 pm

    Pizza for me, lotsa cheese and black olives!!

  23. Natalia permalink
    May 2, 2009 7:47 pm

    Thanks for the answer Rachel, I think I will delete most of the Graphics in the guest book and leave it as comment only. I\’ll do this later and see if it makes loading my page a lot easier myself. :o)

  24. Sandi permalink
    May 2, 2009 7:57 pm

    Olives!! (Sandi turn green…!)

  25. Sandi permalink
    May 2, 2009 8:48 pm

    Robert has just got home, with his pzza…I didn\’t want one. Lord knows what I\’m going to have for tea as we haven\’t really got anything left…! Can you hear my tummy grumble…?! Maybe I should have looked in the fridge and cupboard BEFORE saying \’no\’ to pizza…!!! Humph!!

  26. Mike permalink
    May 2, 2009 10:18 pm

    Never had pizza! Ooh look at me, got red lips and chin…..just licked the last remnants of massala sauce off my plate! 🙂 xxx

  27. Sandi permalink
    May 2, 2009 10:34 pm

    Aaaaaw…don\’t tease me, Mike…you rotter…! 😦

  28. Mike permalink
    May 2, 2009 10:56 pm

    Doh! Got some on the tip of my nose aswell…..i\’ll save that for later! lolKnow how you feel Sandi…..felt much the same last night! 🙂

  29. Sandi permalink
    May 2, 2009 11:34 pm

    Ooooh, the yummy chinese food that everyone was noshing on…! Ne\’mind…it\’s my turn to sit and drool…!! I had a marmite sarnie instead!

  30. Bran permalink
    May 2, 2009 11:48 pm

    to speed up access to your sites — stop allowing graphics on your guest books, no more wasted time spent waiting for unnecessary garbage to download —- Always wondered why there is any need for the useless,huge ,memory hungry, graphics people post in the guest books especially as the people that seem to post them can seldom manage to string more than two words together! I often wonder if some of the people that do this have a folder of them on their computers and just use them rather than thinking of something to actually say — or I could could quote a comment posted on another site regarding the same subject "the more of the graphics the less of the brain cells" though I wouldn\’t be as eradite, having looked at some of the guest books it does, make me wonder. Ok rant over now

  31. commander permalink
    May 3, 2009 5:58 am

    well \’bran\’ up yours.there\’s only one garbage pedlar on this page .You arrogant insulting dik head.

  32. Sandi permalink
    May 3, 2009 10:34 am

    Oh, lordy…shall I come back later…?!!

  33. Curiosity permalink
    May 3, 2009 11:26 am

    now now boys!

  34. commander permalink
    May 3, 2009 11:37 am

    wrong is wrong simple as that .If i have offended in the past and been a pig (atchoo !) i have been challenged and told and you know that sandi.He may think about it but i find his comment personally offensive as images and art work has always been a big interest to me .To belittle and insult all with a sweeping generalisation because he cannot apreciate or manage art images and the pleasure and comment they generate,is small minded and silly.Is he a civil servant i wonder ? he has the right qualifications to write a leaflet about sewage disposal .

  35. Sandi permalink
    May 3, 2009 12:39 pm

    Let\’s just say that we are all different and have differing opinions and feelings about things and others, etc…that is what makes this, and other sites, so interesting and fun to be on.Occasionally, one friend may take offence at another friend\’s opinion. So be it. It happens. I\’m not going to take sides.Bran has voiced his opinion about graphics and artwork in guestbooks…he does not like it.Robin likes graphics and artwork, as do a lot of people (including myself)…but no-one is wrong or right, here It\’s a matter of preference….!

  36. Sandi permalink
    May 3, 2009 1:11 pm

    Actually, I have just visited a friend\’s space…they have bugger-all on there at the moment, and it was really slow, so that could not be blamed on excess graphics and artwork.

  37. Princess permalink
    May 3, 2009 1:24 pm

    Aaaah but did it have a heavy background on it…some have backgeounds or roses etc, that only show up on the edges,or a hazed background pic, which spoils pics that u put in or vids. it is actu like loading up 3 pages at once, as they are all on top of each other! I agree Sandi, everyone is entitled 2 their own opinion. Reading differing points of view may help make u see another side 2 an argument, that u might not have seen otherwise! But it should be possible to disagree with someone politely without being abusive.Hope u have a lovely day 2day Sandi, the sun\’s out here-YAY! Luv PF XXX PS…The Indian last night was Gorgeous!!!

  38. commander permalink
    May 3, 2009 1:41 pm

    i take offence ? yes .so i give it back .live with it or leave .backgrounds and GIF imags are the big culprits to slow page loading but other factors may apply. Animated gifs such as glitter and winking pussy cats will slow the guest book but only that page Some people have no problem with my pages yet others say they cannot load them .It is likely more to do with bandwidth and computer hardware and various kinds of graphic resources .As so many report different experiences there is no one solution .So why say that people who are heavy on graphics are in some way moronic and stupid .Yes i do take offence at that for my self and others but then the poetic arty types are known for there unwarranted high opinion of themselves and cover their ignorance and bad manners.Do there is a generalisation about those people …..silly and stupid isn\’t it .

  39. commander permalink
    May 3, 2009 1:44 pm

    Or in other words BIG PICS ROCK.and so do i ….and i think maybe u do to sandi the biker babe.

  40. Sandi permalink
    May 3, 2009 5:45 pm

    As you said, Robin, there is no one solution…some of us have old, slower computers, with walnut-sized memories, and some have nice speedy computers with giga-sized memores….\’fraid mine is the former! Also, some people have more graphic-intense spaces, which is why, when I visit some spaces, they are a breeze, and others almost grind to a halt.Well, I have been out doing a spot of gardening…but as I don\’t have a garden….I mean that I have a load of pots…so I guess I have been out \’pottering\’…!!! I certainly know about it now….ooooh….!!!

  41. Sandi permalink
    May 3, 2009 5:50 pm

    Hmmm….now what other subjects will get people shaken and stirred, I wonder…?!!!!

  42. Bran permalink
    May 3, 2009 6:07 pm

    I stand by what I said as far as glitter graphics and posting pictures rather than words, C- aka r@t if you take it personally and think is describing your page then I wonder why!

  43. Bran permalink
    May 3, 2009 6:52 pm

    Also like to add that the person who posted a note on my space regarding this post and my use of the English language should get a dictionary. Plus C-aka r@t if your going to insult someone (which really amused me) at least manage to spell the words correctly and perhaps be more articulate with the insult rather than childish misspelled playground language!

  44. Sandi permalink
    May 3, 2009 7:05 pm

    Hmmm…English for bloggers, perhaps…?! No…might upset all of my friends!

  45. Ayrgael - permalink
    May 3, 2009 10:56 pm

    Thank you Bran I have one….a good one but I still can\’t work out whether you meant "Erudite" or "Araldite"Now give it a rest please as this is Sandi\’s page……shame spaces can\’t come up with a communal sandpit for folks to hammer it out when moments like this occur, cos they always leave someone\’s place looking untidy….Hope you had a good weekend Sandi….Trusting I am last one out so I shall turn off the lights. Come on home Beloved I am missing you….Night allxxxxxxxx

  46. Sandi permalink
    May 3, 2009 11:14 pm

    Thanks Sarah…dunno where Robin is…hasn\’t been here for a while…!I don\’t mind people slogging it out on my blog, as I can be a \’lazy bystander\’. Besides, they both made valid points regarding graphics, etc. I did say to PF that it\’s probably time to make them \’take it outside\’!It might be an idea to click on \’Feedback\’ at the bottom of the page and suggest something like a \’communal sandpit\’ or arena….let\’s feed them to the lions…!!!! LOL!!

  47. Sandi permalink
    May 3, 2009 11:14 pm

    Goodnight all…XXX

  48. commander permalink
    May 4, 2009 3:37 am

    ….kin burk. lmao.

  49. Sandi permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:30 am

    Er…wot you doin\’ here?! Trying to get in the last word…?!! Shoo…!!! Scram…!!!

  50. Sandi permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:31 am

    What is he like…?!! LOL!!!

  51. Ayrgael - permalink
    May 4, 2009 7:49 pm

    Umm… I do sometimes wonder what I have let myself in for! lol 🙂 xx

  52. commander permalink
    May 4, 2009 9:20 pm

    cheek i\’m a pussy cat and kind and caring ….bit of a saint actually.

  53. Ayrgael - permalink
    May 4, 2009 9:46 pm

    Hmmm, you\’re an angel no doubt but a saint?…. even the cutest of kittens has "pins in their toes" and you ARE a REAL \’Tigrrrrrrrrrr\’ when you get going….c\’mon time we left poor Sandi in peace……PLEASE xxxxx

  54. Sandi permalink
    May 4, 2009 9:49 pm

    LOL!! Definitely an angel…but the halo has slipped somewhat! (Be careful it doesn\’t strangle you…!!)

  55. commander permalink
    May 4, 2009 11:46 pm

    cats rule innit.

Leave a Reply

