Skip to content

Doing Battle With The Crap Monster Once More!!

May 14, 2009

Yes, I’m at it again…doing battle with the crap monster in Robert’s corner of the room.  The piles of letters, empty envelopes, scraps of paper, magazines, and everything else just get added on top…until the pile topples and spreads it’s chaos across the room!Barb's Party 016

I don’t care what the papers are, they are all going into the big storage box…and if himself needs anything, he knows where to look!!

The empty envelopes and invoices are going to the bin, so he can sort out the rest of it!  (Actually, that’s a joke!  Last time he started sorting through it…he got bored after a mere ten minutes!!)

Anyway, back to the grind, before the vile creature rears its ugly head again!!  I can think of better things I could be doing!!!!!!!

11 Comments leave one →
  1. Eileen permalink
    May 14, 2009 2:15 pm

    erm, cough cough, hides head in shame… I just put it in bags and hide it behind my chair until I\’m really bored.. I\’ve got about a years worth waiting to be shredded :$

  2. Sandi permalink
    May 14, 2009 2:37 pm

    What is now the bedroom used to be our Trebus room (after the old codger in A Life of Grime…Mr Trebus filled his house and garden with rubbish, and Haringey council had to clear it.) That was where all the boxes and bags of crap were dumped when I \’tidied up\’. We emptied it to make it into a library…then we swapped the rooms round…and now there is no one room to \’hide\’ the stuff in…it\’s everywhere!!! I feel so overwhelmed by it all and it really does get me down!!! And right now I could do without it! Now I\’m beginning to get stressed!!!!!

  3. Bran permalink
    May 14, 2009 3:40 pm

    I used to store loads of files and paperwork that was long out of date, until I bought a paper log maker —- you mash the paper up and make bricks with it for the wood-burner — now everything goes in it, I have even taken to having all my neighbours paper as well to keep it going. It certainly made me think about what gets stored when I realised burning it would save me money!!!!!

  4. Sandi permalink
    May 14, 2009 3:48 pm

    We don\’t have a wood burner or open fire…just gas central heating, so that is not an option for us. Though I guess I could take up modelling with papier mache…! Prefer needlework…!

  5. Eileen permalink
    May 14, 2009 4:12 pm

    Bonfire?! There is no point getting stressed about it Sandi, that will only hurts you xxxDeep breath, having watched that man Mr Trebus I\’m cringing at the thought.

  6. Curiosity permalink
    May 14, 2009 5:57 pm

    Quentin Crisp left the layers of dust on his stuff, he said each layer could tell a story of things that were when it first settled.Don\’t overstretch yourself and try to do it all in one go. Just decide on filling one box and sort that one box out. Then it does not seem like a chore if you decide to do another box because you did not have to but chose to.

  7. Princess permalink
    May 14, 2009 6:21 pm

    Yo Sandi! GOOD LUCK with it!!! Luv PF XXX

  8. Cornish permalink
    May 14, 2009 7:13 pm

    I stumbled across a load of bank statements in my trawl through the loft yesterday. Sometimes it\’s fascinating to look back and see things like that but when it\’s lining the walls of your home that\’s a different matter. Tell himself that you\’ll withdraw your services (I mean whatever it is you do most for him, before you all think I\’m referring to one particular activity) until he sorts it. Why should you do it Sandi? It\’s his paperwork after all! Tell him how much it\’s bothering you. Come on Robert, get stuck in there and sort it out. I\’ve got images of Eileen sitting on a chair up by the ceiling now! Funny the things that go through your head sometimes isn\’t it?Hugs. xxHugs. xx

  9. Eileen permalink
    May 14, 2009 7:24 pm

    Rachel.. I\’m far too fussy and hate clutter so nope chair\’s happily on the floor.. it\’s when it starts threatening to not reach the floor that I finally get my act together (so glad it\’s just my junk!).Cough cough.. what kind of services would that be then????<<<insert raised eyebrow emoticon>>>

  10. Kayley and Phil permalink
    May 14, 2009 8:55 pm

    \’The crap monster\’………………….. *chuckles*

  11. Sandi permalink
    May 15, 2009 10:55 am

    I have added a couple of pictures to Photographic Evidence…of what I found when I got home! It was lurking in the corner…!!!! LOL!!The new look for this year will involve Minimalism…!! (I can dream, can\’t I?!! Anyway, without dreams, things we now take for granted would not exist…!)Er…\’sevices\’ Rachel…?!

Leave a Reply

