Skip to content

A Bit Of A Do

May 24, 2009

After being grey for most of the day, yesterday afternoon saw the sun put in a welcome appearance in time for a wander down to the pub.  A surprise party had been arranged for Sue and Kev, who had both celebrated their fiftieth birthdays within days of each other.

As it was very warm inside, it was nice to be Sociable Bunch! able to go outside and enjoy the  lovely weather.  Now I know that they are a very sociable bunch of people, but can anyone explain this…

It’s not as if there wasn’t any room, as there is a lawn to the left of the building, as well as this patch with tables and parasol…Sue & Kev's Do 003

Anyway, here’s one of Kev wearing a very fetching little number in pink felt, decorated with pink feathers…sweet…!Cool Titfer

26 Comments leave one →
  1. Bob permalink
    May 24, 2009 12:21 pm

    OMG! Will you look at the gut on that!!! Suck it in, Bob…

  2. Curiosity permalink
    May 24, 2009 12:31 pm

    I thought that was you but then decided Nah!Blame it on Sandi stretching the picture too wide.

  3. Sandi permalink
    May 24, 2009 12:32 pm

    It\’s all bought and paid for! Well, that\’s what you tell anyone who comments on it, is it not?!

  4. Sandi permalink
    May 24, 2009 12:32 pm

    I haven\’t stretched anything!!

  5. Sandi permalink
    May 24, 2009 3:45 pm

    I know that there is safety in numbers, but this lot are like a shoal of fish, or a herd of…sheep…? Or maybe they have all become a bit agorophbic perhaps? Who knows?!!

  6. Mike permalink
    May 24, 2009 4:10 pm

    Perhaps they just all wanted to be in your photo Sandi?

  7. Princess permalink
    May 24, 2009 4:59 pm

    Yo Sandi! Great phots! I have got sun burnt! Been tidying the back garden! Hope u have a lovely evening! Luv PF XXX

  8. Sandi permalink
    May 24, 2009 5:42 pm

    I think Robert was the only one who knew I was going to take a photo…we were sitting at the table when I commented about them all just standing on the \’patio/steps\’ area. Normally people would be spread out…but not this time. Very strange!!

  9. Sandi permalink
    May 24, 2009 5:44 pm

    Phew! It has been a brilliant day, today, and here I am cooped up indoors! Well, I don\’t want to get sunburned do I! Where\’s me sunbonnet!!

  10. Sandi permalink
    May 24, 2009 8:36 pm

    Right, I need a drink, now…cuppa anyone…?

  11. Curiosity permalink
    May 24, 2009 10:26 pm

    Hot cocoa and bed for me.After I have emptied a bottle of anti allergy eyedrops into mine. Mo decided she was getting on my lap whatever I thought about it. Eyes puffed up and itchy now after being captive on the sofa for two and a half hours before she got up. Had to watch Britains got Talent cos remote was out of reach.

  12. Sandi permalink
    May 24, 2009 10:45 pm

    I really feel for you…I mean…Britains Got Talent!! Oh, hope your eyes feel better for the eye drops…but…BGT…?!!Not quite as bad as BB…but it would still be a nasty punishment to have to watch…or is that just me…?!!!

  13. Princess permalink
    May 25, 2009 7:32 am

    Yo Sandi! Ooooh I am addicted 2 BGT (Love BB 2!)The right 2 got thru last night! Hope u have a lovely day 2day, it\’s cracking flags here again 2day! Luv PF XXX

  14. Sandi permalink
    May 25, 2009 10:44 am

    Same here! Another glorious day!OK, I apologise for comments about BGT and BB…I still don\’t like \’em, though…drive me round the bend!

  15. Bob permalink
    May 25, 2009 10:51 am

    I caught a few minutes of this – Darth Jackson? Was mildly humourous first time, tedious after that. The dancing mask guys were a little funnier. Yes, (some of) these people are talented but if you can\’t sing or have a new stand-up routine it\’s pretty much a waste of time. May as well watch the endless rehashes of "You\’ve been for an out-take TV schadenfreuder framed for the funniest things burp" type of programme…

  16. Curiosity permalink
    May 25, 2009 3:11 pm

    S\’pose everyone but me is out enjoying the sunshine today. Rained as soon as I set foot out this morning so did not go to bootfair. Hour later and brilliant hot sun. Too late, time for him to go to pub while I stay in scrubbing carpet that should have been laminate flooring six months ago. Phew! it is hot!

  17. Sandi permalink
    May 25, 2009 4:21 pm

    It\’s grey, here, now. Has been a glorious morning….went up to museum at lunchtime…boy, was it warm! But it turned dull, then started spitting when we went and got a bit of shopping. Looks as though it\’s going to brighten up a bit now…oh, well!

  18. Eileen permalink
    May 26, 2009 10:04 am

    Lol, maybe they\’re all standing so close so when some one says "right it\’s my round" they can all jump in?

  19. Sandi permalink
    May 26, 2009 10:59 am

    Hmmm, neat theory. This is Lincoln after all! Known for their miserly ways, Lincolnians! Got Yorkshire as a neighbour, only to be expected!

  20. Princess permalink
    May 26, 2009 11:03 am

    Oi! Nowt up wi Yorkshire Peeps!!!!

  21. Bob permalink
    May 26, 2009 11:14 am

    "Eileen G wrote: Lol, maybe they\’re all standing so close so when some one says "right it\’s my round" they can all jump in?"Someone up here buying a round? Hahahahahahahahahahaha

  22. Eileen permalink
    May 26, 2009 11:51 am

    LOL, well us Westcountry peeps are well know for our generosity 🙂

  23. Bob permalink
    May 26, 2009 12:06 pm

    Yup, we\’ll have to make sure we find time to do the rounds next time we visit my mum in Wiltshire. I\’ll leave that for Sandi to arrange – I\’m just the driver, lol

  24. Sandi permalink
    May 26, 2009 12:09 pm

    Bath, Saturday 19 September. Natalia says she\’ll be there…just got to persuad Rachel to come along…the more the merrier!

  25. Eileen permalink
    May 26, 2009 12:13 pm

    Lol, Sandi could take me round the Jane Austen Centre and tell me all about it! (I might live here but that doesn\’t mean I know anything)

  26. Eileen permalink
    May 26, 2009 12:15 pm

    I\’ll put it in my diary 🙂

Leave a Reply

