Skip to content

Mad Hair Day!

May 30, 2009

At last, the day I have been waiting for has arrived!!

Hair Chop Day…hooray!!!Barmy Bird

I got so fed up with it falling in my face, having stray hairs in my eyes, and blowing all over the place every time a tiny breeze stirred!

I feel human again!! 

I Said 'Smile'!

33 Comments leave one →
  1. Mike permalink
    May 30, 2009 5:23 pm

    Hmm not fussed whether its a full blown gale with my hair lolLooks very smart Sandi xxx

  2. Princess permalink
    May 30, 2009 6:02 pm

    Wow Sandi! New haircut looks Fab!!!!!

  3. Sandi permalink
    May 30, 2009 7:19 pm

    Thanks, guys…ten minutes to wash and dry, now as opposed to half-an-hour!!! I won\’t be doing that again, that\’s for sure!! If I decide I want a change, I\’ll go for something that\’s short and easy to care for. Am I lazy, or what!!

  4. Pamela permalink
    May 30, 2009 7:57 pm

    Looks great Sandi!

  5. Curiosity permalink
    May 30, 2009 8:48 pm

    Looking really good, suits you.

  6. Sandi permalink
    May 30, 2009 9:04 pm

    This is my real style…and I\’m keeping me hair like this…no more stupid ideas about wanting a change!!!(By Jupiter! Just look at that scrawny neck!! Where\’s me polo-necked top!!)

  7. Curiosity permalink
    May 30, 2009 9:19 pm

    Just been playing scratchcards on National Lottery site, played 8 games, won on 6 of them and made £32 profit! May put it to a new hairdo myself, doubt I shall be brave enough though, been long since teens except for afro perm in early 80\’s. Always envied Annie Lennox hairstyles.

  8. Poppy permalink
    May 30, 2009 11:35 pm

    Your hair looks really good Sandi 🙂 x

  9. Sandi permalink
    May 31, 2009 12:04 am

    The thing about hair, Anne…it grows again if you don\’t like it, so do you want to try something different…? You always seem to be lucky with things like that, don\’t you!! (Wish I could be! I haven\’t won anything…except my pound back!!)I love my hair like this…tomorrow morning, when I get up, I\’ll wet my hands and run \’em through my hair…sorted!!I cannot even begin to understand what got into me, last time I went to the hairdressers, I really can\’t (shakes head, and wanders off muttering…)

  10. Touch permalink
    May 31, 2009 1:00 am

    I know we just "met" but I say it looks great and my wife likes it so much she\’s thinking of getting hers done like that so thanks for making me look good….as well as yourself! Not that you didn\’t look good……I know, I know……back in the corner. I really hate time out!

  11. Duckie permalink
    May 31, 2009 1:16 am

    All seem to be in agreement. Looks great!!

  12. Eileen permalink
    May 31, 2009 8:46 am

    Hi Sandi,Love the new hair style, it really does suit you! Oh how I wish I could have hair like that (as opposed to the mad bush I have). Hope you\’re enjoying the weekend xx

  13. LABW permalink
    May 31, 2009 9:41 am

    Oh a say …very fetching…nice light style for the heat of the summer. Years ago I used to have long curly hair…now it\’s gorn off me head and is now sprouting out me ears,back and nose ( Thought that I would share that with ya…lol 🙂 ). Soooo now when I have it cut …wot\’s left…lol it\’s down to the bone..but i find that the Sun don\’t half burn me bonce…so I wear a Panama…to shout of " Here\’s the man from Del Monte "…lol funny \’ole game aint it . :)) LABW LABW xXx

  14. Sandi permalink
    May 31, 2009 10:18 am

    LOL!! There, for those of you who don\’t know what to buy the man in your life once he passes forty…the gooming set that includes nasal/ear hair trimmer, and wax strips for his back…!When I lived at home, I used to cut Dad\’s hair. I\’d say "And what style would Sir like today?", to which he would reply "Down to the wood!" I\’d also offer to polish the clearing…hehehe!!Hmmm…Chris with long curly hair…? Can\’t picture it…where\’s the photographic evidence…?!!!Hey, Chip…do you carry your own spade around with you…?! 😉

  15. Bob permalink
    May 31, 2009 10:58 am

    Ear, nose and back trimmer indeed… What you trying to say?

  16. Sandi permalink
    May 31, 2009 11:21 am

    Er…not \’trying\’ to say anything…already said what I said…or didn\’t you notice…!! Tsk…men!!

  17. Princess permalink
    May 31, 2009 12:03 pm

    OOooooh a domestic!!! Froggie settles down 2 watch, eyes all a glinty!!!

  18. Sandi permalink
    May 31, 2009 1:35 pm

    LOL! Not quite, PF..sorry. Though he does keep saying that I\’m always beating him up. Rubbish!! I\’m gonna thump him next time he says that…!!!!

  19. Bob permalink
    May 31, 2009 2:17 pm

    Well I\’m glad the frump has gone and I\’ve got my classy missus back, so there! Ner!

  20. Sandi permalink
    May 31, 2009 2:23 pm

    Thank you, darling. These last couple of years have not been good for me, image-wise, because of the solid weight I put on, due to medication (for over-active thyroid). Now I am feeling more like my old self again, and I\’ve even lost a few pounds since coming off of the Carbimazole, prior to having the radioiodine treatment. Yeah, I guess I\’m feeling pretty good right now! Yee-ha!

  21. Princess permalink
    May 31, 2009 2:37 pm

    Oh Poo! No Domestic! Then I\’m off 2 chuck water from the paddling pool at the kids, might go sit in it myself soon, sooooo hot!!!!

  22. Sandi permalink
    May 31, 2009 3:24 pm

    Sorry to disappoint you, Princess…yes, it\’s a fabulous day, and we have quite a breeze, so I\’m happy. I hate it when it\’s to hot to do anything, and the humidity just lays me low…phew!

  23. Eileen permalink
    May 31, 2009 4:18 pm

    It\’s been a lovely day here too – I\’m now hiding in the house due to me rather resembling a rather overdone lobster. But I now have some thing that resembles a garden!

  24. Sandi permalink
    May 31, 2009 4:46 pm

    Well done, Eileen…I have yet to get out there to finish off that corner, and I fear that the weeds will re-take it if I don\’t get out there soon! After all that time spent sweeping up the crap out there, the trees have been shedding seeds all over the place, and the yard is covered again…!! Oh, well…a gardener\’s work is never done…!! LOL!!

  25. Eileen permalink
    May 31, 2009 4:54 pm

    I\’ve just been out there and taken a few more pics so you can see all my hard work tomorrow, good luck with your corner (it\’s far too hot out there to work now though). A nice cold pint of something is much more in order I think.

  26. Deb's permalink
    July 22, 2009 1:19 pm

    HIya Sandi, ((hugs))love the hairdo… very skerfisticated now the back trimmers… I used to have to shave my dads back before the crumblies went on their hollies, but fortunately my mother learned how to master the sheep sheers…ooops … i meant to say electric hair clippers for men… lollove n hugsdebsxXx

  27. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 1:30 pm

    Eek! It\’s time for another shearing! Don\’t want to end up with it getting in my face again, not while it\’s almost blowing a gale out there at the mo!!I used to do Dad\’s hair…and ears…why do men (and some women) start sprouting hair in the oddest places when they get older?!!! Eewwwwww!

  28. commander permalink
    July 22, 2009 2:04 pm

    like the second pic very attractive .Who\’s the bloke in the first one ?

  29. Samuel J permalink
    July 22, 2009 2:07 pm

    Love the doo! My last birthday, my daughter treated me to a new hairdo and coloring….of course that was 7 months ago and it\’s beginning to look like it\’s old selve….The gray is taking over again and the hair is at the irrating point….may not make it to my next birthday before I cut it again!

  30. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 2:16 pm

    Bloke?! Cheeky bugger!! (Don\’t ever change, darlin\’!!)Almost two months since last visit to hairdressers…need new tint and another appointment…in a week or two (when I get paid).When I was younger, I got my first white patch that formed a streak in my fringe, and people thought it was done on purpose…now it\’s the other way round, as I have one dark patch that forms a streak in my fringe. Oh, well, as long as people think it\’s been done on purpose…!!

  31. Samuel J permalink
    July 22, 2009 2:26 pm

    I started turning gray at 28. My dad told me I inherited it from his mother who was completely white headed by age 35…..Thanks grandma….next time could you please leave me money???????

  32. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 2:32 pm

    LOL! My dad was bald in his twenties…and I kept being told that I took after him…I used to worry about that one!! Both brothers also began receding early…and both tried the brushed forward hairstyle…LOL!!

  33. Technogran permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:03 pm

    I like to keep mine short as well. I hate hair in my face! Love long hair on other people, well until they spend all their time brushing it out of their eyes, or flicking it back ……. oh and Sandi (nearly same name as me!) you can\’t be any more insane than I am…….gurgle, gurgle, but, there are mitigating circumstances why I have ended up \’on the edge\’

Leave a Reply

