Skip to content

Who Killed Horatio Caine?

June 21, 2009

The new season of CSI: Miami is almost upon us, and the question on every fan’s lips is “Who killed Horatio Caine?!” CSI: MIAMI

Now I have been a fan of the CSI franchise for a while now, and will even watch repeats, as they are being shown all the time on Channel Five and Living, and on Five USA which we can no loger get without it constantly breaking up (if you’re gonna blame the weather for disrupting the satellite signal, then perhaps it’s the sun melting it or something…?!!!)

Anyway, CSI: Vegas is still my favourite, even though Grissom and Sara have left.  I like Laurence Fishburn as Dr Ray Langston…and I don’t usually take to new characters.

CSI: NY is next, but I have never checked out how many seasons that one has run to, nor what the episodes are called.  AJ Buckley as Adam is just so cute…and Carmine Giovinazzo as Danny Massa is so hot!!

CSI: Miami…I like it, probably because of the setting and all the beautiful properties featured, and will be glued to the TV when the series returns, just as I am when watching the others.  They really did end the last series on a cliff-hanger, didn’t they!!  Horatio Caine is gunned down, and we now have to wait over a week to find out what happens next!  I’m on the edge of my chair already!!!

Out of all the CSI actors, you have to admit that David Caruso’s style is unique.  There’s that constant neck problem that he suffers with, and the ‘dramatic pause for effect’ before slowly donning his shades, followed by another ‘dramatic pause for effect’ prior to his parting words.  Then there’s the slow, deliberate way he speaks to the suspects, with the constant over-use of their name in every sentence…

I wonder if that is the real motive for killing him…hmmmm….

77 Comments leave one →
  1. Eileen permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:11 pm

    Oh I like CSI, not as much as my parents who watch it religiously and turn the phone off when it\’s on! I miss Grisham, he was my favourite 😦

  2. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:12 pm

    WARNING! Anyone who has seen the new season already…shut the f**k up!! I don\’t want to know what happens, OK! Well, not until I actually watch it on TV….!!!WARNING! Spoilers will be trussed up, strung up by their bits and have their tounges cut out with a pair of kiddies plastic scissors!!!!! BE WARNED!!!

  3. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:13 pm

    I miss Griss…I keep hoping that he will put in a guest appearance, sometime in a future episode.

  4. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:14 pm

    Look at that…can\’t even spell \’tongues\’…is there any hope for me, I wonder…?!!!

  5. Curiosity permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:24 pm

    Don\’t worry Sandi, Canine will be dead for a series or two and then it will all have been a dream and he will reappear alive in the shower…..great idea, wonder why they have not thought of that before!!

  6. Curiosity permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:24 pm

    darn it caught your bug..Caine..not canine.

  7. Eileen permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:29 pm

    Lol.. you can tell I\’m not up to it today, I\’ve just been trying to figure out who Anne was talking about!Loving your warning Sandi

  8. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:31 pm

    I blame the keyboard, Anne…don\’t mae \’em like they used to. These blighters can\’t spell!! Glad I\’m not the only one! Maybe you\’re dog-tired after putting in all those hours, hanging around on street corners…?!

  9. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:33 pm

    Well…you know that there are folks out there who are likely to have seen every single episode shown…including those that haven\’t been written yet! It was just a gentle reminder…that\’s all….

  10. Eileen permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:38 pm

    Oh aye.. they need to be shot! ruining it for us normal folk..I wonder how Anne describes her job?? lol.. 😉

  11. Curiosity permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:39 pm

    All in the vein of \’who shot JR?\’ and \’just what had Bobby Ewing been doing in the shower?\’Keep forgetting that more and more people each year are younger than me and may not have a clue about programmes that were probably on before they were either born or old enough to watch! Never thought I would see the day that I was like my mum and dad and keep pointing out old actors in programmes and saying "oh look! it is so and so, doesn\’t he/she look young in that film". Hubby, being years and years younger than me just tuts and shakes his head.

  12. Curiosity permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:41 pm

    my job description…..\’Hanging round on street corners\’.

  13. Curiosity permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:44 pm

    tomorrows job will be…walking slowly along roadside kerbs. Albeit with a tape measure to record how big the grassy verges are in various streets. Walked 14 miles each day last Monday and Tuesday doing that.

  14. Eileen permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:49 pm

    Lol Anne… I remember Dallas etc – I was referring to the keyboard error.. Canine (as in dog).. I\’m not quite on this planet today and couldn\’t work out what you were talking about.. it\’s the pills I\’m on honest!!

  15. Eileen permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:51 pm

    How far? Disgraceful making you walk so far

  16. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 2:55 pm

    You didn\’t \’accidentally\’ drop any in my tea, yesterday, did you…?!!

  17. Eileen permalink
    June 21, 2009 3:05 pm

    Oh! Now that would be telling!

  18. Curiosity permalink
    June 21, 2009 3:08 pm

    I don\’t mind a bit of excerise it cancels out the guilt at stuffing my face with chocolate at every given opportunity.

  19. Eileen permalink
    June 21, 2009 3:12 pm

    Ah well that\’s ok then.. but I\’d say 14 miles is more than a \’bit\’ of exercise!

  20. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 3:21 pm

    You\’ve got a point there…14 miles…my feet are aching at the thought!!

  21. Eileen permalink
    June 21, 2009 3:48 pm

    Mine too!! Ah pills are doing there job now.. I\’m so bored I\’ve straightned my hair

  22. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 4:04 pm

    I\’m still stitching, stitching, stitching….almost done round the outside edge, then I\’ll just blah, blah, blah, drone…zzzzzzzz

  23. Eileen permalink
    June 21, 2009 4:16 pm

    Rather you than me.. don\’t think my headache would like that!

  24. Cornish permalink
    June 21, 2009 4:37 pm

    Cor e\’s some cute. I don\’t watch the programme but I am aware it exists and that that cute chappy got died-ed.Right then Sandi, I could\’ve done with that chap you left in my guestbook. Just taken the bike out for the first time this year and I only managed ten miles before I had to call for the chauffeur to come and rescue me. What\’s the first thing I come across when I reach my lunch spot at Devoran but an old world war two tank! Couldn\’t believe it!! I\’ve taken some pictures and I\’ll stick them up tomorrow when I get a chance. Must fly, pasties to cook before the girls get back. Oooh …………………….. aaaaaahhhhh. It\’s the muscles, you know!

  25. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 4:44 pm

    David Caruso…cute…? Er…I guess some pics of him are…er…cute…not my cup of tea!Talking of tea…where\’s my cuppa…?!!! If you want something doing…do it yersen…!!!

  26. Princess permalink
    June 21, 2009 6:11 pm

    Yo Sandi! Ooooh yeah I am looking 4ward 2 the new series, is he really dead then?!?! I hated it when Grissom died he was my fave! David Caruso can deffo not be classed as "cute" in my book!!! Hehehehe! Tho funnily enuf, I found Grissom quite attractive! Hope u have a lovely evening! Luv PF XXX PS….Simon Baker still the Best Tho!

  27. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 6:20 pm

    Grissom (William Petersen) isn\’t dead…he left…retired….diappeared into a South American jungle with Sara Sidle…remember? Yeah, he was attractive…though David Caruso does actually look cute is some pictures, funnily enough. Why is that?!!Simon Baker….pprrrrrrr….now THAT is Cute!!! I think we\’ll all agree with that!

  28. Princess permalink
    June 21, 2009 6:25 pm

    Yeah…..ur right, it just feels like he died. Ooooh perhaps he could turn up in the shower!!! Be Great if he came back!

  29. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 6:32 pm

    Like I said earlier…I keep hoping he is going to make the odd guest appearance to help with certain cases…fingers crossed. Warrick Brown (Gary Dourdan) was shot and killed at the end of the previous series, was it? He was written out because his personal problems (drink/drugs?) were interfering with his work…or so I read somewhere.

  30. Curiosity permalink
    June 21, 2009 6:38 pm

    My daughter told me yesterday all about what happens in Ghost Whisperer. Sandi can I use your techniques to string her up with for spoiling it.

  31. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 10:02 pm

    Beat my guest…!

  32. Eileen permalink
    June 21, 2009 10:24 pm

    He\’s dead!! NOOOOoooooo!!! So unfair

  33. Sandi permalink
    June 21, 2009 11:10 pm

    You like H, Eileen? We-e-ell, they zipped him up in a body-bag…but that doesn\’t necessarily follow that he is dead, I guess…? Could it all have been an elaborate sham to trap some big criminal? Whatever the outcome, we must wait just over a week to find out….aaaaaaaaaaaaarggggghhhhhhhhhh!!! It\’s driving me nuts!!!!!!!!!!!! I wanna know now!!!!!!!!

  34. Eileen permalink
    June 22, 2009 8:32 am

    No Sandi.. Melinda\’s hubby in Ghost Whisperer 😦

  35. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2009 9:18 am

    I don\’t watch Ghost Whisperer…it\’s on Living, isn\’t it?Well, I\’m over half-way round sewing a channel for the drawstring…and I realise that I have a little problem concerning the seams…!

  36. Eileen permalink
    June 22, 2009 9:22 am

    Yes it\’s on Living and I\’m a bit of a soppy sap so I love it.Oh what problem? Hope you manage to solve it without having to unpick the lot!

  37. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2009 9:38 am

    You know how you iron the seams open? Well, I have the seams of bodice and lining facing each other, so when I thread the drawstring through…I\’ve got to try and get it between the two fabrics so that it goes through alright. I will just have to keep jiggling it about, otherwise!!These things are sent to try us…!

  38. Eileen permalink
    June 22, 2009 9:57 am

    Oh… lol.. it\’s just taken me a while trying to comprehend that! Sounds very fiddly to me! Good luck

  39. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2009 10:10 am

    If I don\’t get the bodkin between the seams, It\’ll just go under and come up against the seam itself, won\’t it.Have thought that I could pin the drawstring in place…then sew the channel, but what if I inadvertently sew over the tape…?!! Oh, fiddlesticks!!!

  40. Eileen permalink
    June 22, 2009 10:19 am

    Just glad it\’s not me doing it! Reckon you need Rachel to come and help

  41. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2009 10:26 am

    Would more than likely need Rachel\’s help when I go back to doing the stays!! Confusing is the word to describe \’em…but when I go back to have another go I will probably look at it and wonder what I found confusing…! Strange, innit!

  42. Eileen permalink
    June 22, 2009 11:21 am

    Ok.. you\’ve got me… what are the stays?!

  43. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2009 12:23 pm

    Stays…corset….there were long stays and short stays. Because of the high waists of this period, women tended to prefer short stays which were like a long-line bra, designed to \’lift and seperate\’ the bosoms. There is a picture of short and long stays in the album Jane Austen Festival and Regency Costume…at least I think that\’s what it\’s called. Well, the one with Jane Austen Festival pics.

  44. Eileen permalink
    June 22, 2009 12:30 pm

    Ah… << goes off to have a look >>

  45. Curiosity permalink
    June 22, 2009 2:01 pm

    Pooooooor Jim and pooooooooooooor Melinda! Have just been on net to see wots goin on and it seems that the series is going to take on a whole new tract. Jim was so luvverly!

  46. Eileen permalink
    June 22, 2009 2:23 pm

    oh? Where did you find that out? Do you think he\’s going to stay with her?

  47. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2009 2:45 pm

    Back to Ghost Whisperer, eh?

  48. Curiosity permalink
    June 22, 2009 2:53 pm

    I just put in Ghost Whisperer in the search and it comes up with CBS tv previews etc to watch future episode clips in. I bet there is one for CSI as well.

  49. Curiosity permalink
    June 22, 2009 3:02 pm

    Yep, thought so….www.csifiles.com/episodes/miami/ has some great write ups and reviews on every single episode ever!! Think you will like this site Sandi.

  50. Eileen permalink
    June 22, 2009 3:48 pm

    Oh.. will have to go see later (sorry Sandi)

  51. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2009 4:08 pm

    I will resist! I will resist…er…NO…I will NOT look…!!!

  52. Eileen permalink
    June 22, 2009 4:12 pm

    Bet she goes 😉

  53. Curiosity permalink
    June 22, 2009 7:02 pm

    U betcha!!

  54. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2009 8:56 pm

    I don\’t want to know nuffink!!!

  55. Curiosity permalink
    June 22, 2009 9:04 pm

    It is not all about what will happen but what has happened. The reviews are good as they analyse the actions etc in each episode and makes good reading.

  56. Sandi permalink
    June 22, 2009 9:26 pm

    Oh…right. I guess it would be silly of \’em to give too much away prior to an episode being shown, wouldn\’t it!!

  57. Touch permalink
    June 23, 2009 12:49 am

    We have nearly 400 satellite channels and it seems that every time you turn a TV on CSI of one variety is on. I\’m an old fan and know I have seen every episode at least 3 times. The same is true of the Law and Order incarnations. Who killed Horatio Kaine? I have the habit all of us old geezers develop; I talk to the TV. I told H what would happen if he looked at me sideways one more time.

  58. Eileen permalink
    June 23, 2009 8:38 am

    Oh so Chip killed Horatio!

  59. Curiosity permalink
    June 23, 2009 9:27 am

    Ooh Eileen…Sandi\’s gonna get yer for letting the cat out of the bag!! She\’ll be looking out for Chip now.

  60. Eileen permalink
    June 23, 2009 9:44 am

    he he he

  61. Sandi permalink
    June 23, 2009 11:08 am

    What?!! Chip shot H…?!!! Like I said, above, there\’s only so much a soul can take with the \’dramatic pause for effect\’, slow, deliberate way of speaking and over-using a person\’s name…not to mention the posing with the shades and the crick in the neck…had to be put out of his/our misery…!!

  62. Eileen permalink
    June 23, 2009 11:13 am

    Now ya see listening to Sandi.. I think it could have been her!!

  63. Sandi permalink
    June 23, 2009 11:39 am

    I don\’t know what you\’re talking about…! It wasn\’t meit was three other people entirely, yer honour…!!

  64. Sandi permalink
    June 23, 2009 11:40 am

    Blasted keyboard has left out the comma and space this time!!! Grrr!

  65. Eileen permalink
    June 23, 2009 11:45 am

    Lol, my keyboard does the same (and sometimes goes completely nuts and won\’t stop doing a letterrrrrrrr!) I really don\’t know why it does it.

  66. Curiosity permalink
    June 23, 2009 2:20 pm

    I quite like having to decipher the cryptic comments and should if I had one, mark all the errors in red pen!

  67. Mike permalink
    June 23, 2009 2:32 pm

    I\’m not into CSI at all….in fact i try not to get into too many series because of the hours i work and as i just have a video recorder i can only tape one program at a time, unlike those people who have Sky Plus and can record two programs on different channels at the same time! I see your still having trouble with the grammar and blaming the keyboard Sandi lol Have a great week! xxx

  68. Eileen permalink
    June 23, 2009 2:34 pm

    Oh er.. Anne you\’re sounding like my English teacher (note to self do spell check and grammar check before posting anything more)

  69. Curiosity permalink
    June 23, 2009 2:55 pm

    Sandi..who was our English teacher at school, do you remember? I don\’t have a clue, or even know if they were a he or a she. Memory never has bothered about things of no consequence.

  70. Sandi permalink
    June 23, 2009 9:01 pm

    To be honest…I haven\’t a clue. I remember Mr Kilby and Mr Pimento for maths, and Mrs Ofner for geography, Mr Vella and Mr Blundell(?) for history, Miss Tulloch for DS, Mrs Surrey and Mrs Dibble for art…and that other one (forgotten his name) who the other Jackie said turned out to be a kiddy-diddler (it was in all the papers, apparently), Miss Snook and Mrs thingummy-wotsit for PE. I have no idea who took us for English or needlework. Other teachers I remember were Miss Boyce (library) and a mousey little lady with a quiet squeeky voice. Then there was Mrs Hovell for sciences…she was fun.Actually, come to think of it…I think Mr Vella took us for English as well as history…!

  71. Princess permalink
    June 24, 2009 8:25 am

    Yo Sandi! Good Morning! Hope u have a Great day 2day! Luv PF XXX

  72. Eileen permalink
    June 24, 2009 10:23 am

    Not a cloud in sight here today – deep blue skies and a light breeze making it a most wonderful day – shame I\’m stuck in the office!My English teacher was called Mrs Hughes – she was a lovely lady, unfortunately she died in a car crash the morning of our O level – it was a very somber exam and I still to this day have no idea why they decided to tell us before the exam!

  73. Sandi permalink
    June 24, 2009 10:39 am

    Same here, though they are predicting thunderstorms and torrential rain for Glastonbury this weekend…now there\’s a thing!! Glastonbury wouldn\’t be the same without a bit of mud, would it!! Two of my nephews are going…hope they enjoy themselves.Eileen, they could have waited until afterwards, surely?!PF…have a great day, too. That goes for everyone, actually!!

  74. Eileen permalink
    June 24, 2009 10:54 am

    I know! They waited until we took our seats with the exam papers in front of us and then told us!! Suffice to say not one person passed their exam – she was well loved.Glasto wouldn\’t be Glasto without a bit of mud eh? It\’s still supposed to be hot though so I\’m sure we\’ll have loads of film shots of people dancing in the mud.. oh how I wish I was going 😦 You have a lovely day too – oh did you send Simon a message for Chip?

  75. Curiosity permalink
    June 25, 2009 7:52 am

    Didyou have to re take the O level Eileen?I went to Glastonbury in the early 80\’s and we were knee deep in mud, incessant downpours the whole time. People were selling bin bags for £3 each. It took 45 minutes to walk to the stage area which was only 4 minutes away on a dry day. We made money cos we had a landrover and kept towing peps out of the mud.12 hours of standing in the blazing sun with no shade, even with a slight breeze has left me feeling dizzy and giddy. Bit of heatstroke I expect, no headache though. Would rather have been in airconditioned office. But grass is always greener etc. so they say.

  76. Curiosity permalink
    June 25, 2009 7:56 am

    I jumped out of the back of the landrover and sunk to my knees in mud. My lovely red boots are still underground somewhere in that field! My feet came up but the boots did not.My daughters were with me and have lasting memories of the loo blocks, ugghhh!!!! not a word on this planet to describe the horror of them.

  77. Eileen permalink
    June 25, 2009 8:40 am

    Oh not nice Anne, hope you\’re feeling a bit better today – I hope you have a hat! I\’ve never been to Glastonbury – wanted to many times, I went to Reading festival years back when Jay was a baby, the loo\’s were not nice there either!

Leave a Reply

