Skip to content

A Miasma, A Regency Shirt, & Ross Poldark

July 17, 2009

Thank goodness it’s Friday, says I…but…being Friday, the Miasma is back at work.  Eeeew!!

 

This week has been a fairly good one, with no nasty atmosphere to blight it, but he is back today, and he will sit there fiddling with his phone and, hopefully feeling uncomfortable.  His girlfriend, poor girl, has looked fairly uncomfortable all week, which I have felt sorry for, but in a way it has been her own fault for getting herself involved in the first place.  She made her choice!

 

She asked for a holiday form, and my boss asked me who it was for, so I offered a guess at it being for him, to try and take all his holidays before he left…but, (oh, joy!) he wanted the last week of this month…which I have booked, so I said “No can do!”    Ho hum!  If he wants to make a fuss about that, he can do so on Monday!

 

Robert’s shirt is now taking shape, and I am in the process of adding the collar to the shirt and getting the shoulders positioned in the right place, then it will be a case of gathering the rest and sewing it all together.  But, I will have to decide what to do with the front opening before I finish that little task, won’t I!  Now do I add a frill, or leave it plain…in which case I will either have to neatly hem it or add an edging strip of fabric to it.  Decisions!  Decisions!

 

While I am pondering these important choices, I shall once more pick up my book and carry on reading the first of the Poldark books…Ross Poldark….

 

Have a lovely weekend, all, regardless of what you may be doing…many (((HUGS))) and lots of LOVE…XXX

100 Comments leave one →
  1. Cornish permalink
    July 17, 2009 2:30 pm

    Awww poor Eileen. Dose yourself up me dear and tuck yourself up in bed. I\’ll send the butler around to help with keeping the fluids flowing.Go for the frills Sandi. It\’ll only be for the one occassion so he won\’t mind just for that, will he?Since when have they been doing bonnet patterns on the Jane Austen Centre site? I took a gander earlier and nearly fell off the chair!! The thing is though, which do you go for as they all look nearly the same to me. Have a great weekend yourself and loads of hugs for everyone. xx

  2. Eileen permalink
    July 17, 2009 2:41 pm

    Oh will the butler mop my brow for me and make me feel better? Stop me from feeling feverish might be nice :-(You have a great weekend too xx

  3. Cornish permalink
    July 17, 2009 2:44 pm

    He\’ll do all that and more. Trouble is though ……………. and this is a little embarrassing …………………….. he\’s lost his shirt. I wonder if Sandi could make him a new one. I think I may have ripped the old one.

  4. Eileen permalink
    July 17, 2009 3:02 pm

    no worries he doesn\’t need a top!!!!

  5. Curiosity permalink
    July 17, 2009 4:43 pm

    Well, if he needs breeches then bagsy first in queue to help Sandi take his inside leg measurement!!

  6. Sandi permalink
    July 17, 2009 7:57 pm

    LOL! OK, Anne…as a birthday pressie, you can take his inside leg measurement…but make sure you check it twice…!!Poor Eileen…it\’s no fun feeling too ill to…um…whatever you would like to be doing…but the bulter will pander to your every need, I\’m sure. Hope you\’re feeling a lot better soon! (You\’re not in quarantine…are you…?!!)OK…I was begining to look favourably upon the frill…it looks so much more in the Mr Darcy style, don\’t you think? (But Robert is more in the Mr Hurst style, instead, methinks!)

  7. Curiosity permalink
    July 17, 2009 10:02 pm

    I shall double check and check again using both imperial and metric.Eileen..if the butler is too much for your blood pressure then send him down to me.Bob will look dapper in any outfit but if he refuses the frills then put him in an itchy scratchy old historical army uniform of the day. Or what about a Navy outfit with shiny buttons, fireman, or Red Indian or cowboy or ..hang on I think I am drifting into fantasy of the Dreamboys or Chippendales! No! snap back to reality..that was the Village People. Anne leaves spaces humming ~~Young Man da de da de da da……….~~

  8. Sandi permalink
    July 17, 2009 10:16 pm

    Do you mind?!! Airshow FM got turned off because they do that every year as people are leavng the base…every blasted year!!!! This year I turned it off as soon as they mentioned \’that\’ song!!!And the mention of The Dreamboys causes the image of one of my previous lads to pop into my head…ye gods!! Tao and friends got their mugs in the paper, posing topless…(skinny runt that he was….actually, I used to call him a hairy monkey!)…because they did an article about wanting new recruits for the Dreamboys! I\’m gonna have nightmares tonight…I just know I am…!!! (Tao stripping off to YMCA…no-o-o-o-o-o-o!!!!!!!!)

  9. Eileen permalink
    July 18, 2009 9:54 am

    Mmm… I saw the Chippendales many years ago!I\’m not sure if I should be in quarantine or not Sandie, I\’ve checked my symptoms and have some so I\’ve locked myself in my room. I\’m feeling slightly better this morning and my temp is going down.

  10. Cornish permalink
    July 18, 2009 10:03 am

    Glad you\’re feeling better Eileen. If you\’re at all worried then I\’d give the NHS helpline a call. I know you\’re going to be more worried about Ben than yourself so it may be worth the call to make sure. Don\’t tell the guys but my chest is better today. I think it was all the dust from the piano when I cleaned in out! Not going to miss out on that rub down though so shush!Way to go Mr Hurst! He doesn\’t look like him in the least though Sandi!!! Wot you going on about?Have a great weekend all. xx

  11. Curiosity permalink
    July 18, 2009 10:04 am

    Hope it is not the Swine flu Eileen.At work yesterday I alone interviewed 3 cars which had either the driver or kids claiming to be getting over or having it. Needless to say I stood well back and waved them on their way, not taking chance that it was true or just excuse not to do census. They did all look a bit pale and pasty but it could not be that bad or they would not be out!Hope you continue feeling better as the day goes on.

  12. Eileen permalink
    July 18, 2009 10:16 am

    Oh I think my mum is more worried than I am, silly woman wanted to come round and look after me! There\’s not much she can do and I\’d rather every one stayed away because it\’s not nice. It\’s amazing how you find out who your friends are.. my two taxi driver friends have been texting asking if I need any shopping done, and another friend has told me to shout if I need anything, yet Sandie my supposed best friend.. I haven\’t heard a peep from!Don\’t worry Rachel I won\’t say a word to the guys! ;-pAnne…. HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!

  13. Curiosity permalink
    July 18, 2009 10:33 am

    Thankyou. Am expecting a housefull to arrive any minute. Gone from going to County show on my own..he is working up there so i could get in for free…to staying at home cos getting up at 3ish all week has left me feeling not bovvered to do owt and now word has got round that I am in and family are coming to visit in their droves!! Sure I shall have a lovely day though. It is nice when people care isn\’t it. Glad you have some good mates willing and thoughtful to run round for you, good feeling ain\’t it.

  14. Eileen permalink
    July 18, 2009 10:48 am

    Well make sure they do all the running around not you! Have a lovely day xXx

  15. Sandi permalink
    July 18, 2009 11:21 am

    Remember, Anne…it\’s your day today…your family know where the kettle is, they can do the running around for you! Have a lovely day….XXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXXX

  16. Curiosity permalink
    July 18, 2009 11:33 am

    Thanks for the lads on my guestbook Sandi, they have sent me completely ga-ga! phew! I have gone all unecessary now!! oooh dear ooh deary me!!Hands off Eileen! they are mine, all mine.

  17. Eileen permalink
    July 18, 2009 11:37 am

    LOL!!! Now come on Anne.. didn\’t your mother teach you how to share?

  18. Sandi permalink
    July 18, 2009 11:52 am

    Girls! Girls! No fighting…you\’ve got your own!!Right, now to find some lovely ladies for the men…

  19. Princess permalink
    July 18, 2009 12:26 pm

    Yo Sandi! Good Luck with the shirt! Hope u have a lovely weekend! 2 the ladies below about the men, didna u know that Princess Frogs have first dibs?!

  20. Sandi permalink
    July 18, 2009 2:15 pm

    Thanks, PF…have worked out where to position shoulder gussets to the collar, and sewn them in place…then gathered the back and tacked it prior to stitching…now where did I put that frill…?!What do you mean \’wot am I going on about?\’ Rachel?!! Mr Hurst from Pride & Prejudice….Mr Darcy\’s brother-in-law is who I was going on about…! (The picture of Rupert Vansittart, who plays him, shows a really tasty piece of eye-candy! Gonna have to go and watch P & P again while I\’m sewing…oh, well…!) 😉

  21. Curiosity permalink
    July 18, 2009 2:36 pm

    Whatd\’ya mean Princess, You stick to frogs and us girls will only kiss the ones that turn into Princes!

  22. Eileen permalink
    July 18, 2009 2:48 pm

    Lol!!!

  23. Sandi permalink
    July 18, 2009 3:07 pm

    You can tell it\’s her birthday, can\’t you…Madam Bossy Boots!! Hi, Anne…er having a lovely day…?!! 😀

  24. Curiosity permalink
    July 18, 2009 4:23 pm

    yep!

  25. Sandi permalink
    July 18, 2009 4:49 pm

    Good! Good!A couple of months back, I checked out the Groups on Friends Reunited, and found the groups of all arts, crafts and suchlike…there was nothing for costume lovers…so I started a group! I\’ve been the only member…up to now! Now there are two of us…Anna like to bellydance and had a costume query. I hope I was able to give her some ideas…though as she likes to make her own costumes, I thought that she would have been able to come up with something creative…unless she was standing so close to the elephant all she could see was grey…?!!

  26. Sandi permalink
    July 18, 2009 7:11 pm

    Well now…that\’s three episodes of Pride & Prejudice watched…now for another one…ooooh, Mr Darcy (flutters fan)….(actually…just flutters….)

  27. Curiosity permalink
    July 18, 2009 7:33 pm

    Over kill on the P and P viewing, careful or your dreams will be filled with the weirdest stuff tonight!

  28. Sandi permalink
    July 18, 2009 8:08 pm

    Overkill?! Never!! When I decide to watch P & P these days, it\’s usually all in one go. When I first got the DVDs I sat and watched one episode per week…on Sunday evenings when Robert was out playing pool.Well, four down, two to go…!

  29. Princess permalink
    July 18, 2009 8:31 pm

    Ooooh Darcy!!!! He IS Gorgeous!!! I luuuurve P&P! Did u ever get the book that tells u of how they made the BBC P&P! There is some fascinating stuff in there! I have lost my copy, but it will be somewhere!Ladies! I have 2 kiss the boys first 2 find my prince! haven\’t u read the book?!!!!!Hope u have a Great Evening Sandi! Luv PF XXX

  30. Sandi permalink
    July 18, 2009 9:20 pm

    Thanks, I\’m having a great evening, PF…and yes, I do have The Making of Pride & Prejudice, but it\’s been picked up and flicked through so many times, that it\’s getting a little dog-eared. Will have to look out for another copy to keep pristine.

  31. Sandi permalink
    July 19, 2009 11:23 am

    Watched all six episodes…and really enjoyed \’em….sigh…as usual. It was esy to watch oneer week when I first bought them, but now…well…just have to watch them all in one go! Has to be done!Back to the shirt…I really do need more practice at getting neat, even gathers, like you see on those old garments, because mine usually end up skew-wiff/whiff(?) for some reason. They look evenly spaced, even when I sew them in place…then I turn the thing round and…yeah…crooked!! It\’s really annoying!!

  32. Sandi permalink
    July 19, 2009 11:25 am

    Oops! Didn\’t check what I\’d typed again, so keyboard was able to do it\’s mischief!!

  33. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 10:42 am

    Gosh! It\’s gone really quiet over here while everyone is using Bran\’s blog! I\’d almost forgotten about my own space…methinks t\’is time I wrote another blog…but, about what…?

  34. Cornish permalink
    July 22, 2009 10:53 am

    Simplicity pattern 5363 looks good. Eileen would look even more stunning in that frock.

  35. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:14 am

    Eh? I\’m having a sulk now.. what\’s stage one and two? What\’s simplicity 5363? And I was supposed be having my \’friend\’ round tonight and I\’m going to have to cancel me thinks :o( Mind he\’s probably got it from me already after Sunday :o(

  36. Cornish permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:24 am

    I\’ve noticed that people think they\’re over it and then it hits them again. That\’s all. The next day they really are over it thankfully. Ok, so it was only one person before you but two people make it a pattern, don\’t they?Simplicity pattern no. 5363. http://www.jaycotts.co.uk/acatalog/__Simplicity_Costumes.html have a look about halfway down the page on the right. Lady dressed in purple (crosses fingers that the link works).Yeah, he\’s probably already got it if he\’s going to. Don\’t worry and have fun, besides, you\’re bound to be past infecting people by now. What happened to the forty winks? Was it only twenty?

  37. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:36 am

    Oh I hope so! I really should be working.. Argh and one of the bosses credit cards needs to be paid! Rats It\’s going to incur a charge. I did try and sleep but I decided I needed to have some paracetemol first.Oh that\’s nice! Think it needs some one with a chest though.

  38. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:38 am

    ROFLMAO!!! The family in the penguin costumes…oh, hahaha…and the little monkey at the bottom is just so-o-o-o-o-o swe-e-e-e-e-e-et!!

  39. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:45 am

    Bless!

  40. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:55 am

    Just spoken to the doctor, he says it doesn\’t sound like swine flu because of my swollen glands, but to stay in bed and rest for a couple of days until I feel better. And to stay well away from my bosses wife!

  41. Cornish permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:12 pm

    There goes my theory :-). It\’s reassuring to get it from a professional I find instead of any old idiot online. Here\’s to another speedy recovery for you Eileen. Hmmmm, penguin fairy perhaps. Nah, you\’d have people trying to get the wrapper off!!! Ooo-er.

  42. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:12 pm

    Are you at work now? Back to your quarantine cell, then, Eileen…? Then it\’s thank goodness for modern technology, so you won\’t be bored shitless with a pile of old magazines, a crossword or a boring book!!

  43. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:13 pm

    Oh, Rachel…LMAO!!!!

  44. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:18 pm

    Not at work no, woke up with a temp so stayed home. Glad to know it\’s not Swine flu though (don\’t want Ben to get that).Yep thank god for lap tops eh? Or I\’d be going stir crazy!LOL Rachel

  45. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:30 pm

    When I was laid up with a swollen foot, I was more or less stuck in bed, so I just sat and did my needlepoint for a few days (I think we were off-line at the time) but I ended up wanting to be able to get out and about and started getting irritable and restless!

  46. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:36 pm

    Oh I know that feeling! I got really grumpy when I had meningitis all those years ago after having spent almost 4 months in bed.

  47. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:45 pm

    I just checked, and we were off-line for a couple of months…then when we came back, I blogged and got my first comment from Tigrx. Four months would have had me clawing at the walls and ceiling or trying to jump out of the window…!!!! Four days is more than enough!!!!!

  48. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:48 pm

    I wasn\’t allowed out on my own for over a year, and it took me nearly 2 years to be able to walk to school and back!

  49. commander permalink
    July 22, 2009 12:50 pm

    eh what … some body call…..no ? ok …zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  50. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 1:18 pm

    Ah…the Tigrx sleeps again…just step over him…! Meningitis is a nasty one to get…have read about it…some people have lost limbs because of it, haven\’t they?!

  51. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 1:33 pm

    Ah yes I didn\’t have the bacterial one, mine was viral

  52. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 2:35 pm

    I didn\’t know there was different types…learn summat new every day! But then it\’s the same with thyroids…people don\’t realise there are different problems all associated wiv \’em…!

  53. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:04 pm

    Oh yes there are different forms of the bacterial one too! I\’m ignorant with Thyroids I\’m afraid, I know you can get over or under active Thyroids but that\’s about it.Ah feeling a bit happier now, he\’s still coming over.. waffled something about it being a waste of a shave not to visit (unless I wasn\’t up to visitors) and how he wanted to look after me and bring me cups of tea and bacon sarnies if I wanted! 🙂

  54. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:08 pm

    Aaaaw…sweet. Hope that has made you feel a bit chirpier…?!!

  55. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:13 pm

    😀 yep :-D(lol.. at least you can\’t tell if I\’m blushing!)

  56. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:18 pm

    LOL!!

  57. Curiosity permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:41 pm

    What world have I entered on return from last day of work for the summer? Chat and comments all over the place!! can\’t keep up. too surreal!! You blowin cobwebs of all your blogs Sandi?

  58. Eileen permalink
    July 22, 2009 3:53 pm

    LOL, we have been hoping about a bit today haven\’t we Anne!

  59. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 8:23 pm

    Iwent back to last year to check when it was that we were off line for a couple of months, because that was when I spent nearly three weeks off work with a painful, swollen foot…and I ended up going stir crazy because I couldn\’t get about, or had much to amuse me. I didn\’t have all the friends I have now. like Eileen has, to keep me amused, and found Robin\’s first comment that led to all these wonderful friendships…what fun we used to have! Now we have fun, but with different people…but I\’m not sure who were the craziest…who cares!! Eh?!! Here\’s to crazy friends…past, present, and future…!!!

  60. Curiosity permalink
    July 22, 2009 8:36 pm

    oh.

  61. Sandi permalink
    July 22, 2009 11:19 pm

    Oh? Oh, what? Crazy? Or why was I checking out my old blogs…?! WHAT????!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!\’Oh\’ is driving me CRAZY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  62. Touch permalink
    July 23, 2009 12:27 am

    Crazy isn\’t so bad…..I kind of like it and it\’s a short drive; won\’t take more than a thimble full of petrol.

  63. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 12:45 am

    Actually, Chip, I don\’t drive….oh, I see what you mean! I\’m still in a confused state after reading your blog…and tired, as it\’s gone midnight, here…more like quarter to one! Bed time!

  64. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 12:46 am

    Night night…time for me to zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

  65. Touch permalink
    July 23, 2009 12:53 am

    Night, night…here\’s your teddy bear. Don\’t let Wolfie find it of she\’ll chew the ears off.

  66. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 1:02 am

    Thank you…wondered what the soggy bit was. Er, Chip…why is the teddy wearing a blonde wig…?!!!!!

  67. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 1:03 am

    That\’s not my Toby or Humphrey!!!

  68. Touch permalink
    July 23, 2009 2:21 am

    SIMON!

  69. Curiosity permalink
    July 23, 2009 9:09 am

    **!!~#~!!\\\\\\BUMP///!!~#~!!** was that bump the sound of falling back to earth and normality for these strange comments or (more likely) me falling from my chair while clutching my sides with laughter!!!

  70. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 9:30 am

    Ditto, Anne. Just read through them, again. (Wipes eyes yet again!)I don\’t know…what with Eileen and Rachel, and rabbits and batteries and such like, and Chip and Simon (who isn\’t up to blogging much at the mo because he\’s going through a bit of a sad phase…so everyone seems to be making up all kinds of wierd and wonderful things that he\’s supposed to have been getting up to while he\’s not been on here….!) Poor Simon…now it seems he\’s been posing as a teddy bear whilst wearing his blonde wig….and had his ear chewed by EIW (Europa\’s Ice Wolf…or Wolfy)…! Yes, indeed, this place gets stranger by the day…!!

  71. Curiosity permalink
    July 23, 2009 9:31 am

    "It\’s life Jim, but not as we know it!"

  72. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 9:42 am

    Are there Klingons on the starboard bow, Jim…?!

  73. Curiosity permalink
    July 23, 2009 9:52 am

    Aye Aye captain! in the form of Josh and Owen who spent the night here.

  74. Curiosity permalink
    July 23, 2009 10:10 am

    Josh was tormenting Owen over breakfast, little did he know that when I put my finger to his lips and told him to \’zip it up\’, I had a smidgen of Marmite on it. He started to utter another smart comment and got the shock of his life…….he HATES Marmite………..shut him up good and proper all right!! Keep wagging that finger at him, he has the message. Hee hee hee! I love being a Grandma!

  75. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 10:20 am

    I love Marmite…can I have some?

  76. Curiosity permalink
    July 23, 2009 10:31 am

    We are off to the stream in the valley now with jam jars and fishing nets.

  77. Eileen permalink
    July 23, 2009 11:44 am

    Morning.. just woke up again.. have a nice time Anne.. klingons, marmite.. what have I walked in on? lol

  78. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 12:16 pm

    This one has come from Anne reading the comments from last night between me and Chip…I said it were time for bed, and Chip handed me a teddy bear and…well, you can just scroll down and read for yourself, or knowing me I would recount it all word-for-word…doh!!!How are you feeling this mor…er…afternoon, Eileeen? Better? Robert\’s suffering, but as he has hayfever, it\’s hard to tell what\’s hayfever and what\’s \’bug\’…!!

  79. Eileen permalink
    July 23, 2009 12:30 pm

    Still feeling pretty rough but I think I\’m on the mend. Had a lovely evening and managed to potter around enough to cook him a chilli. How\’re you feeling today? Poor Robert hope he\’s feeling better soon too!

  80. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 1:06 pm

    Glad you\’re on the mend. I don\’t feel too bad at the moment, but when it\’s time for work my spirit will plumb the depths again…it\’s so depressing…especially while the \’stench\’ is still there!!!Robert struggled with work last night, so will not be going in tonight…he\’s been trying to sleep, but has been sweating buckets! He\’s been laying on a towel to soak it up!!

  81. Eileen permalink
    July 23, 2009 1:40 pm

    I\’m sorry Sandi, but it won\’t be for much longer then the \’stench\’ will be gone! Just cling onto that to keep you going.. (((HUGS)))Poor Robert, I hope he\’s taking paracetemol to help keep his temp down, sleep is the best thing for him.Take carexx

  82. Curiosity permalink
    July 23, 2009 1:51 pm

    For the short time he has left at work it may help you get through the day to imagine him naked while he works!! works for me if I can\’t be bothered to get wrinkles through frowning or worrying about other people that are of no consequence to my life, why bother wasting time on them. Much better to imagine them in a scene that makes you smile.Pooooooooooor Bob, seems like he is feeling quite wretched at the moment. Nursie Eileen\’s advice is good to follow. ( I bet she has a nurse/doctor outfit too!).

  83. Eileen permalink
    July 23, 2009 1:57 pm

    Or better still rather than naked (ew) how about in gallows or some other embarrasing situation ;-pMe nurse / doctor outfit? No I don\’t actually.. a witch outfit yes!

  84. Curiosity permalink
    July 23, 2009 2:03 pm

    Well get working on a spell or potion for Bob to make him well again. Sandi needs him better to look after herself.( have you seen me in my witchy outfit in my diet album.)

  85. Eileen permalink
    July 23, 2009 2:10 pm

    I\’ll start working on it as soon as I\’m fit enough!Yes you know you really are a stunning woman! I\’ve not managed to wear my outfit yet, it was bought for Halloween last year but the world went upside down then.

  86. Curiosity permalink
    July 23, 2009 2:20 pm

    Thankyou, the me back then is flattered, the me now is a whole different downhill, dumpy, dowdy look! big sigh!Everyone seems to be affected by some rotten lurgy or other. Don\’t think any of us are going to escape our turn of it. Fingers crossed, my home is fit and healthy at the mo!

  87. Eileen permalink
    July 23, 2009 2:25 pm

    Um Anne… is that not you with your grandkids on your birthday? That is not a dumpy, dowdy woman!! You are georgous!Crossed fingers your house stays bug free xxx

  88. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 8:06 pm

    You tell her, Eileen…I wish I had her cheekbones!! Anne, you always were better looking than me…always will be…and you certainly will never be dowdy!! You might one day weigh in at a ton, but you will never be dowdy!!! Besides, think of the weight loss…you are getting thinner…feel your jeans get looser every day…you are a goddess…stand tall…and BELIEVE that you will win!!!!! \’Cos you will, Anne…you will!!

  89. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 8:08 pm

    Just don\’t give in…don\’t give up…you are doing this for you, remember!!

  90. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 8:22 pm

    Right! Now I\’m gonna go and put the kettle on…anyone for a cuppa? Who\’s got the biccies…?!!

  91. Eileen permalink
    July 23, 2009 8:39 pm

    Sandi you are a beautiful woman too.. so the pair of you stop putting yourselves down or I\’ll be forced to come up and sort you both out! (just please when I\’m better).Glass of wine for me ta.. fed up of tea 😦

  92. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 8:46 pm

    OK…glass of wine for Eileen and tea for me….and I\’m not putting myself down! I just do funny faces better than I do glamourous or suchlike…see Mad Hair Day for proof!! I\’m a dab-hand at \’the headless-chicken\’ though I think \’slave-driver\’ is a bit beyond even my scope…!!! (But I do like the idea of a whip…hehehehe!!)

  93. Eileen permalink
    July 23, 2009 8:51 pm

    Lol.. you want mad hair? Have you seen my mop? Oh dear I\’ve been in bed for such a long time it\’s going to take me a very painful hour to try and brush my mane (after I\’ve washed it I might add.. my hair dry doesn\’t do hairbrushes).

  94. Sandi permalink
    July 23, 2009 10:38 pm

    My hair used to be a thick mop…when I let it grow. Ha! I say that, but it only grew to shoulder-length and stopped! If the weather was damp or muggy it went…frizz-z-z-z-z-z!!

  95. Eileen permalink
    July 24, 2009 7:52 am

    Lol.. that\’s my hair all the time (unless I put loads of gunk in it). I think it\’s half way down my back now (when straight).

  96. Curiosity permalink
    July 24, 2009 9:40 am

    My memories of Sandi when we were young are that her hair was like yours. I envied it, my long hair is so thin and lank. I had it cut shorter when I got married at 17 and that was the last time it ever was short. Loved it when the affro perm came into fashion, I finally had all those wonderful curls – hated it! argh..tangles, split ends, hours of attention to it. I can sympathise with your mad hair and you are welcome to it, give me straight and long any day.

  97. Sandi permalink
    July 24, 2009 10:00 am

    I prefer to keep mine short, have done for years, but I have got one or two hidous photos of me (not photogenic) with \’hair\’…will have to dig \’em out and scan \’em\’!

  98. Sandi permalink
    July 24, 2009 1:32 pm

    EEEK!! With only eight weeks to go, I had better get my creative head back on and get busy!! Robert\’s shirt MUST be finished this weekend!! I have almost finished the neckline and collar, then it\’s on to the cuffs…then the hem. Then on to finishing my frock…then…then…don\’t panic! They don\’t like it up \’em, those Fuzzy-Wuzzies…!!!

  99. Curiosity permalink
    July 24, 2009 2:30 pm

    You will do it in time, we all have faith in your skills.

  100. Sandi permalink
    July 24, 2009 2:41 pm

    I have three days off next week, so I MUST use them constructively…no time wasting allowed!!!

Leave a Reply

