Skip to content

Jacko’s Nose is Missing

July 25, 2009

This afternoon, me and Sis went to visit Mum in hospital.  Before we left, I decided to nip into the newsagents to see if they had any Smokey Bacon crisps, and the newspapers at the entrance caught my attention….and one headline in particular…Jacko’s Nose is Missing.  (Yeah?  Which one?!!!  LOL!!)

For the second time this week, I just creased up!!  I think this is going to be doing the rounds again…!!!

31 Comments leave one →
  1. Sandi permalink
    July 25, 2009 6:37 pm

    Sorry, Anne…I just couldn\’t resist…!!!

  2. Samuel J permalink
    July 25, 2009 6:37 pm

    LOL! I heard this on the news last night and wondered "Which One" myself!

  3. Sandi permalink
    July 25, 2009 6:40 pm

    ROFLMAO!!!! So-o-o-o-o funny!!!!!!

  4. Curiosity permalink
    July 25, 2009 6:51 pm

    Ear! ear! Eye nose wots goin\’ on!

  5. Touch permalink
    July 25, 2009 8:09 pm

    I bet it\’s the same crook who swiped Duckie\’s tomatos!

  6. Curiosity permalink
    July 25, 2009 8:22 pm

    I just went through you to see Duckies plight…oh dear! Maybe she should write names on the tomatoes with a marker pen, if they got pinched at least the ink would be on someones tongue! The mind baffles.

  7. Sandi permalink
    July 26, 2009 11:45 am

    I thought Duckie\’s tomatoes were for everyone…that\’s what she said, wasn\’t it?Am still getting out of breath just doing little things…I thought the tablets would start working by now, even just a little bit!! Am trying to clear the kitchen out so that I can clean it, and assess what needs doing as far as decorating and getting the new units installed (HINT!! HINT!!) Ahem!

  8. Curiosity permalink
    July 26, 2009 12:18 pm

    Soz! would help with kitchen but far too busy pumping iron!

  9. Sandi permalink
    July 26, 2009 12:26 pm

    If you\’re too busy pumping iron…what are you doing in your front room…?! I thought your gym was at the end of the garden…hehe!

  10. Curiosity permalink
    July 26, 2009 12:39 pm

    If you are clearing the kitchen out…what are you doing at your pc…?! Or is this one of your \’assessing what needs doing\’ breaks!

  11. Curiosity permalink
    July 26, 2009 12:41 pm

    Anyway I can do leg presses while on Spaces via my mobile on the gym! ha!

  12. Sandi permalink
    July 26, 2009 12:53 pm

    And I refer you to a previous comment where I mentioned the fact that I get out of breath after a few minutes work…le puff…le pant…so need to sit down for a few mins…then do a few more mins work..phew…!!!Gawd!! I\’m pooped!!!!OK…even stevens…eh…?!!

  13. Curiosity permalink
    July 26, 2009 1:10 pm

    I know..poor ol\’ soul! I must admit that it is only recently that I have had more spring in my step. I can feel the benefit of changing my diet, I feel a lot less sluggish and heavy now. I did fall for the Acai Berry blurbs but have been taking the juice for about a month now and the Goji berries, something must be working. When I ran out of Acai juice and did not have it for 3 days I did start to feel tired again and the stairs were an effort. Back on it again and felt great again the next day. Can\’t all be bad.

  14. Sandi permalink
    July 26, 2009 1:27 pm

    Hmmm, do they work against the effects of an under-active thyroid though…?! Once the Thyroxine is in my system and at the right daily dosage, I\’ll be back to my usual bouncy self again…I hope!

  15. Eileen permalink
    July 27, 2009 2:03 pm

    Sounds like I need some of those berries too! It\’s been a rather exciting weekend

  16. Sandi permalink
    July 27, 2009 2:33 pm

    Don\’t over-do it, Eileen…! I think that is something we all have in common…no patience when it comes to illness or such-like health issues, and it is so easy to get carried away or over-do things, which has the opposite effect. I hate feeling like this…I want to be running around…full steam ahead…not plodding and out of breath!!!! Aaaaargh!!!!!!

  17. Princess permalink
    July 27, 2009 4:34 pm

    Yo Sandi, I don\’t think it will be long b4 ur running around! Hope u get some energy soon, sending Positive & Healing Vibes ur way, Luv PF XXX

  18. Sandi permalink
    July 27, 2009 8:55 pm

    Thanks PF…I hope you are fit and well and enjoying the hols so far…?I began clearing and cleaning the kitchen yesterday…I pulled out the freezer and microwave, swept, vacuumed and scrubbed the floor, cleaned the freezer and microwave…and felt totally wiped out! One corner of the kitchen!! One bloomin\’ corner!!!!!

  19. Eileen permalink
    July 28, 2009 8:49 am

    Fancy doing my freezer? (5ft chest freezer)Don\’t do too much Sandi, listen to your own advice! Take care and do things at a gentle potter.Take care(((HUGS)))

  20. Sandi permalink
    July 28, 2009 9:58 am

    Unless I can be very quiet, I\’m not going to be able to do much in the kitchen when Robert\’s in bed….so will probably end up having to do it all again before I get the rest done…if you know what I mean!So…I can go and do some sewing instead. Well, I will when my eyes have stopped watering and I can see what I\’m doing! First, though, will be breakfast and a cuppa…when my tummy is ready for it…I think that I have \’time management\’ challenges….always seem to be busy doing things, but never feel I\’ve actually achieved anything!!Now there\’s a dog barking downstairs, again…she\’s (the troll) either got a dog again, or is looking after someone else\’s mutt!!

  21. Bob permalink
    July 28, 2009 10:12 am

    I\’m awake now, knock yourself out…

  22. Curiosity permalink
    July 28, 2009 10:19 am

    One good point in my other half is that he does housework without being asked and enjoys it. He is more meticulous than me and where I only wipe down the ledges in the kitchen, he actually clears the cupboards and washes all the shelves, washes the floor, walls and units. He also hoovers, not only round the furniture but moves it to do underneath and behind. And all this at the weekend before I even get out of bed! He does all his own washing and ironing and mine. Cannot fault him in his cleanliness. It is nice but don\’t be fooled he is not perfect by any means, especially as the be all and end all of the day is to be in the pub by noon, home at 4pm, dinner, bed by 6pm, up at 2.30am go to work, home at 11.30am. The morning one of him is lovely, caring and considerate, but the afternoon one of him is a stroppy, moody, aggressive nightmare! Especially on the weekends.

  23. Curiosity permalink
    July 28, 2009 10:20 am

    Morning Bob.

  24. Mike permalink
    July 28, 2009 10:39 am

    Well i\’ve heard of a game of two halves but that\’s definitely a day of two halves!Will have to google those Acai and Gogi berries thingy sometime…..Time management is a weird one…..great at it when at work, appalling at home! :-)I\’ll echo Princess\’s thoughts……take things easy Sandi xxx

  25. Sandi permalink
    July 28, 2009 10:46 am

    I\’m not awake yet, though!I\’ll start gently with the washing-up…actually, can me and Eileen borrow Justin for a couple of days…he can do my kitchen, then Eileen\’s freezer…!

  26. Sandi permalink
    July 28, 2009 10:48 am

    Mike, I\’m like that at work. I\’m also very tidy and organised at work….but at home…. :-(Anne, looks like you got two Justins for the price of one! (Bargain…?!!!!)

  27. Eileen permalink
    July 28, 2009 10:58 am

    And my kitchen.. and my lounge.. and anywhere else he\’d like to clean for that matter!Crossed fingers Ben pays attention to the note I left him

  28. Curiosity permalink
    July 28, 2009 11:01 am

    I wouldn\’t wish him on anyone. An indication of how the day will go is judged by either getting a grunt for a hello in the morning which means a treading on eggshell day or a \’morning, what do you fancy doing today\’ which means if I am nice to him it will be a less moody day unless I say something quiet innocently and he takes it the wrong way and it is back to tantrums. Enough of that though, I come on here to escape the world at my house.

  29. Sandi permalink
    July 28, 2009 11:55 am

    Just had a text from my friend, Jo…her partner Alv has been rushed to hospital and a scan shows that he has a brain tumour. Mum is still in hospital, and not feeling any better, so I\’m off as soon as I\’m ready to visit her.Catch you all later…TTFN…XXX

  30. Eileen permalink
    July 28, 2009 12:15 pm

    That doesn\’t sound very nice Anne, I hope he\’s really not all that bad? Huge HUGS to you Sandi.. hope your day gets a bit better soon!

  31. Curiosity permalink
    July 28, 2009 4:52 pm

    Hope your visit cheered your mum up and she can get home soon. Does not help being cooped up in a ward when all you would want is your own home and bed.Devastating news for your friend, that is among the worst of things you would want to hear anyone has. I hope that Jo and Alv have a lot of support. My Aunt has had two ops for brain tumours and fully recovered, but another they cannot reach is growing now. The first was about 18 years ago. Had I not seen how well she copes I would be more afraid of them.

Leave a Reply

