Skip to content

A Grand Day Out

September 22, 2009

The weekend was fast approaching, and I was sewing for dear life trying to get my costume finished! Cuffs of spencer to hem, lining to finish off, trim for bonnet to hide the shaft and wires of the feathers…and a reticule to make! Will I ever get finished in time?

Friday morning was a packing frenzy, trying not to forget anything…costume, sewing stuff, camera and charger among the usual stuff. Off we set, calling in at Asda, then Pennells Garden Centre to pick up Robert’s mum.

One quick stop at services, and just over four hours later we were in Trowbridge. That evening I managed to finish my bonnet, abandoned the lace around the neckline of the spencer idea that I’d decided on, and began running up a reticule….which was also abandoned due to lack of time to finish it.

Saturday morning, ran iron over costume and got ready. We walked down to Karen’s, as she had offered to take us to Bath, and I was getting funny looks from motorists and passers-by. In the car, on the way, I realised that I had left my fan on the table…oh, poo!! Never mind.

Park car in multi-storey…head for Abbey Churchyard. Again, funny looks from people. They obviously have no idea what is going on! I love it!!

We arrived to find people in costume already milling about,2009 Promenade 1 and an announcement from John White, the MC, told us that the Promenade would begin at eleven…I thought it was supposed to be eleven-thirty! Anyway, I went in search of Rachel, Eileen and Natalia, and found Eileen sitting on a bench near the Abbey, and then we found Rachel and Natalia. Lots of hugging ensued, as this was the first time we’d all met up together.

While we were standing around chatting, one little person caught our attention. (When I say ‘little’, I mean little…one year old Braden Sullenberger from Pennsylvania, USA, was dressed in costume, just like his parents, Lisa and Greg.) He looked so sweet, as he stood there while people came and took photos of him. www.thisisbath.co.uk/news/Regency-record-set-Bath/article-1353407-detail/article.html

The Promenade began, and it felt strange being stared at by so many people who were crowding either side of the exit from the Abbey Churchyard onto Stall Street. Maybe they should set up barriers around this area, as we were stopped, after parading around The Colonnades/Bath Street and back round to Stall Street via Beau Street. Robert told me later that the tail-enders hadn’t even left the Abbey Churchyard as we made our way back up…I bet they weren’t expecting that!

Heading up Milsom Street, we turned right onto George Street and headed for the crossing, where a nice red-coat was holding up the traffic for us. One impatient motorist began tooting his horn, so I said we should all slow down, but the nice soldier let the traffic go.

This year, instead of taking the High Pavement to Gay Street and thence to The Circus, we went straight up a little lane to Alfred Street and joined the queue for the official count for the Guinness World Record attempt at the largest gathering of people in Regency costume: www.janeausten.co.uk/news.ihtml

Rachel and I are not in that picture, as it shows the other side of the ballroom! How dare they!! We were near the fireplace on the right of the double doors, not the left…oh, well…!

Outside, Robert, Eileen and Natalia were waiting for us, expecting us to leave by the back door like everyone else…but we had gone back to the bookshop to look at all those lovely costume books, so left by the front door. We were going to sneak up on them, but Natalia caught sight of Rachel’s pink dress and called her the Pink Panther.

On to the Royal Crescent2009 Promenade - Rachel, Natalia, & Sandi via The Circus, where we found everyone lining the railings…all the way round. What a sight! It turned out that this was for a souvenir panoramic photograph, and the photographer and a cameraman were down on the grass. The other side of the ha-ha more photographers were clicking away, so some people stayed where they were, even after the official guys had left.2009 Promenade - Royal Crescent 4 2009 Promenade - Royal Crescent 2

From the Royal Crescent, we headed down the Gravel Walk, and welcome shade, and on to Queen Square where a catering tent, stalls and entertainment had been laid on. Here, I took my Promenade ticket and collected my ‘Jane Austen Goody Bag’…containing a key ring, bent bookmark and a bottle of water…! Oh, joy!!

2009 Promenade & Return Journey 017  2009 Promenade & Return Journey 027

By this time, my feet were killing me, but it had all been worth it! I’d had a brilliant time, the weather had been perfect and I’d finally met three wonderful friends…Eileen, Rachel and Natalia. Thank you for making it such a memorable day…XXX

2009 Promenade & Return Journey 010

76 Comments leave one →
  1. Curiosity permalink
    September 22, 2009 6:58 pm

    Brilliant. I just know that in the mists of time in years to come I shall probably be relaying the story in my dotage and believe that I really was there as well. I know I dreamt I was after seeing the pics. It is going to be hard to switch off from these past few months of anticipation and waiting.

  2. Natalia permalink
    September 22, 2009 7:13 pm

    A fantastic Blog Sandi, full of nostolgia past and present. The way you described the walk was like doing it all over again. I am thoroughly impressed with Roberts Speedway photo\’s. Wonderful memories and Thank you girls for making my smile ever wider. Never mind pink panther, I think you had a cheshire cat on board. xxx

  3. Sandi permalink
    September 22, 2009 7:28 pm

    I\’m still pumped up with Jane Austen Festival Fever, and am thinking about next year\’s costume…and thinking about making a bonnet using the Julia pattern that I bought last week (still no sign of my ticket BTW!) I am going to purchase Sense & Sensibility\’s Elegant Lady\’s Wardrobe pattern this time, though!!Who is going to join us for next year? Natalia, Rachel, Eileen…Anne…! Of course you will…you know you want to…! I can\’t wait…a whole year! Oh, no!!

  4. Maria permalink
    September 22, 2009 7:29 pm

    Well after all that panicking and stitching, it looks and sounds like a wonderful day was had by all..the costumes, the company, the weather…it all looks like the perfect day…and new friends made too…Excellant blog Sandi..Thanks for sharing it all with us xx

  5. Cornish permalink
    September 22, 2009 7:51 pm

    Did you realise that you weren\’t in full costume unless you had the gloves and the reticule? Didn\’t know that! So I think the overall numbers are slightly out because I had neither. Will do better next year and we\’ll have the full Bennett family too. It really was a fantastic day and wonderful to meet you all at last. Lovely blog Sandi. Nobody could have told it better! Here\’s to the tenth promenade. xx

  6. Curiosity permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:16 pm

    I have already decided that I want a little plush velvet purple spencer, a lilac and cream flowery patterned dress with a lighter patterned bodice, a reticule to match the spencer and BIG purple, cream and lilac feathers in my hat, also a fine gold shawl (already have that) with parasol to match. Oh! and a big banner on a pole announcing \’I am here\’.Is that ok with you all?

  7. Curiosity permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:17 pm

    and gloves.

  8. Mike permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:19 pm

    Firstly….what a beautifully arranged and written blog Sandi….congratulations! The build-up to the weekend has made interesting reading, though i may not have commented on that many occassions (my knowledge of reticules, spencers etc being somewhat limited lol) it has been wonderful to see the anticipation and excitement of good friends rewarded with gorgeous weather and a fantastic time! xxx

  9. Sandi permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:24 pm

    Hear! Hear!Actually, Rachel, the list of costume requirements was a guideline for those taking part…apparently, a few people had to wait outside because they were not in proper costume….like Buttons who looked like he\’d escaped from Pantoland, perhaps. You and I had the required accessories…bonnet and shawl. Besides, you had the relevant \’underpinnings\’ too.Maria…are you going to join us next year? The more the merrier!

  10. Sandi permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:29 pm

    CADBURYS purple, Anne…?!! Yes, I know…and Roses…and…er…Galaxy…? Sounds delicious!Mike…no rostering yourself for work, next year…we want to see you there, too…like I said, the more the merrier…then we can have our own group photo!!

  11. Cornish permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:32 pm

    Wouldn\’t it be lovely to all dress up and take it into the evening with a grand Regency meal and knees up? I\’m game.

  12. Sandi permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:48 pm

    So am I! Anyone else…?!!

  13. Curiosity permalink
    September 22, 2009 8:49 pm

    Bath has a costume hire shop called Farthingales, it is online, and the dress hire ranges from £35 up. They also have loads for the men.Sandi, maybe I/you can chop up my purple wedding dress and make something suitable.

  14. Natalia permalink
    September 22, 2009 9:01 pm

    Sounds like an idea worth considering Sandi, but when?? xx

  15. Cornish permalink
    September 22, 2009 9:12 pm

    Next year Natalia, when we do it all again. It\’ll gives plenty of time to get our frocks and breeches sorted (not to mention saving up).

  16. Natalia permalink
    September 22, 2009 9:23 pm

    Hee! hee! Does that mean you\’ll be slumming it at my house again?? ;o) Night Ladies. Study and Bed calls. xx

  17. Sandi permalink
    September 22, 2009 9:55 pm

    Have already checked out Farthingales…you\’ll see a few of their costumes in the promenade. Robin and Sue Seals own the company and you will see them in quite a few of the photos…and they are featured on the DVD Crazy About Jane (which is only £5 at the moment, from the Jane Austen Centre\’s online giftshop!))Chop up your wedding dress, Anne? Are you sure?! It\’s slippery satin, isn\’t it?!!

  18. ROCKET permalink
    September 23, 2009 12:34 am

    Glad you had a great time after all that work!

  19. Sandi permalink
    September 23, 2009 12:49 am

    From the way the conversation has been going, it looks as though next year is going to be even busierwith even more hard work…oh, boy!!

  20. ROCKET permalink
    September 23, 2009 12:57 am

    Well, you have an entire year to prepare. Best get cracking if you\’re making dresses for me and Simon as well. I don\’t know about him but I\’ll need a veil because the beard stays!

  21. Bob permalink
    September 23, 2009 1:01 am

    Got to get more of the guys involved for next year, I don\’t want to be the only one amongst all you girls.What am I saying! Of course I want to be the only male in the company: think how busy I\’ll be, smouldering away in the corner while you all admire the cut of my clothes and plan how you\’re going to spend my £13,000 a year… (£3k more than that Darcy bloke)Rich, rich…

  22. Sandi permalink
    September 23, 2009 1:09 am

    RM…How about a nice bonnet with a decent-sized brim…and veil. Ye gods! I can see the pair of you in frocks, too…!!!!!! LMAO!!!Robert…barouche…four matched greys…liveried footmen up behind, coachman and groom…oh, and I want a phaeton to cut a dash in when I go driving in Hyde Park, during the Season…vouchers for Almacks…

  23. Eileen permalink
    September 23, 2009 8:28 am

    Lovely blog Sandi and I love the way you\’ve set your pictures.Next year will be even better if we\’re all dressed up and more of us.. xXx

  24. Sandi permalink
    September 23, 2009 10:48 am

    I use LiveWriter, Eileen, so I can set margins around photos, position them where I want and put photopaper borders round them…I also like the rounded edges and some of the other effects…I guess I could have added the photos in b&w if I\’d wanted. Then again LiveWriter has more fonts, so that\’s another reason that I like it.I really am really looking forward to next year\’s Jane Austen Festival, now, and hope we will be able to stay for the whole week, instead of just the weekend!

  25. Cornish permalink
    September 23, 2009 12:41 pm

    The parasols they sell on the Jane Austen site are available in a lot more colours on ebay, and at half the price too! Guess who\’s started thinking of next year? Really must get a proper shawl ……………….

  26. Sandi permalink
    September 23, 2009 1:36 pm

    I would love to have a pagoda-shaped parasol, with fringe around the edge, and a long slender handle…oh, how elegant t\’would be!! I\’m in transports just thinking about it!! An ivory or mother-of-pearl inlay handle…oh, it would have to be in cream or ivory, then it would go with anything…(sigh)There I go…waffling again…!! Tsk!

  27. Sandi permalink
    September 23, 2009 3:35 pm

    Think I\’ll just stick with a bonnet or hat, rather than having something like a parasol to carry around with me all day. A ticule to put my fan, money and phone in is all I need…better get designing…!!!

  28. Sandi permalink
    September 23, 2009 3:36 pm

    I think my keyboard must have a sense of humour! I typed in reticule…not ticule…!! LOL!!

  29. Deb's permalink
    September 23, 2009 4:11 pm

    it looks like it was an amazing day, and perfect weather for it too, I am curious though, do you wear the under garments of the day too? ;))xx

  30. Bran permalink
    September 23, 2009 4:17 pm

    Thanks for posting how you arranged the blog Sandi; even though I use live-writer I still havnt played with it the way you do, mmmm perhaps next time!

  31. Sandi permalink
    September 23, 2009 5:02 pm

    Bran…it\’s just a case of clicking on the different effects and things to see what they do…I sometimes like to tilt my photos, but would love it if you could overlap them too…just like real pics laid out on the table. I also like decent margins around the photos if I place the at left or right.Debs…Rachel had her chemise and stays on…I haven\’t made mine yet. To be really period correct, you would have to go without knickers! Can you believe that when drawers were first introduced (they were actually two seperate legs) they were looked upon as being \’shocking\’ and \’fast\’…(Shock! Horror!! Ye hussey!!) A petticoat would also have been worn over these. So it would be chemise (shift), stays, petticoat, then dress.Of course, if you want to do the earlier muslin gown bit, you could leave off the stays, and just wear the chemise and petticoat…well, you wouldn\’t want people to see through your gown, would you…?!!

  32. Sandi permalink
    September 23, 2009 8:08 pm

    With all this talk of more people joining us next year…and in costume, too, I think that my next blog will have to be about getting a costume together, with a run-down of some of the best websites to check out (well, my favourites, actually!)Or I could just do something totally different…!

  33. Curiosity permalink
    September 23, 2009 9:33 pm

    Well come down here for the Dickens Festival which last a few days in June. The costumes are much more extravagant, flouncy and full with big skirts that hide a multitude of sins. Or there is always the Sweeps Parade around Mayday, when the dress of the day is Chimney Sweeps, Morris Dancers, folk bands, Real Ale etc etc

  34. Bran permalink
    September 24, 2009 12:56 am

    Lavinia has a beautiful "Dickens costume" especially tailored for a film of the period; we lived and worked near Rochester and the Dickens festival for many years and it never came out of the box because we were always to busy to go– still languishing there now and nowhere to wear it!

  35. Sandi permalink
    September 24, 2009 11:12 am

    Then it should be brought out for an airing, Bran…Lavinia should wear it for a photo shoot in your garden, you can post the pics on here and then we can all appreciate it. Languishing is not allowed! (I\’d be looking for excuses to wear something like that…if there are no excuses…invent one or two…!!)Watch it, Anne…you could end up with house guests again…for the Dickens Festival!!!

  36. Cornish permalink
    September 24, 2009 12:11 pm

    Look what I found:http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YD5-pGoSBLQAt almost exactly one minute in you can just about make out the pink blobby person behind the white parasol on the left with Natalia in her grey top to the left again. You have to be sharp though!

  37. Sandi permalink
    September 24, 2009 1:06 pm

    Excellent, Rachel…thanks. I think that Wierd Al Yankovic is going to be replaced on the main page…!!More vids will follow…hope we don\’t have to wait too long for them, though! Can\’t wait for the photos to appear on the Jane Austen Centre website…or in the magazine!!!

  38. Eileen permalink
    September 24, 2009 2:01 pm

    There are some pictures on the website, just not a lot yet – I\’m looking forward to seeing the panoramic one of the Royal Crescent!My friend Sandie saw us walking up Stall Street – she was in her shop, and I just had dinner with her, she thought you looked wonderful and gave me a serious telling off for not being dressed up too!! Ooops

  39. Princess permalink
    September 24, 2009 2:02 pm

    Yo Sandi! Aaaaw that was really interesting! Hope u have a lovely resta day, Luv PF XXX

  40. Sandi permalink
    September 24, 2009 2:34 pm

    Eileen, I hope you told her that you will be next year! Yes, the panoramic photograph…I hope we got there in time! People were moving around all the time, so I guess that was why the video chappie was there, too…unless he was filming for the local news…?!PF will be joining us next year, too, I hope…?!!!

  41. Eileen permalink
    September 24, 2009 2:48 pm

    Well then Sandi.. I\’ve given you my sizes.. you\’d best get stitching! (hehehe)<< runs away quickly so Sandi can\’t clobber her >>

  42. Cornish permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:04 pm

    Nice one Eileen! :-)Just found a pair of lace gloves in one of the charity shops so my colours may have already been decided for next year. Hmmmm, is it too early to start sewing?

  43. Sandi permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:10 pm

    Hmmm…shame someone can\’t invent a dressmakers form that is moulded to a person\’s shape, (including curve of back, slope of shoulders, etc.) then just folds up and packs away, small and lightweight, so it can be sent through the post. That way I would be able to make a costume for you and know that it would fit…unless you put on or lost weight! I\’m sure we will be able to come up with something between now and next September…and it will be an excuse to spend a few more weekends in Trowbridge…!!!

  44. Eileen permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:10 pm

    Oh and what colour are you going to be this time?Talking about sewing… hows the quilt going?(I hope I didn\’t just swear)xXx

  45. Sandi permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:11 pm

    Rachel, it\’s never too early to start sewing, it\’s just the gap between putting said sewing away, and realising that there is only a couple of weeks to go to get sewing finished…!! Don\’t panic…!!!

  46. Sandi permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:23 pm

    And what colours do you like, Eileen…?

  47. Eileen permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:30 pm

    Oh I like creams, greens, golds, reds… all sorts Sandi!

  48. Cornish permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:30 pm

    I was thinking of going for coffee and cream or for a nice colour with a white dress (I was very impressed with the lady in the white dress and red spencer – stunning). The gloves are navy blue so it looks as though it\’ll be the latter. Did they do much in the way of embroidery back then. Maybe I could tart it up that way. You\’re not swearing Eileen (much). Thanks for asking. It\’s still being done, though I didn\’t look at it last week due to manic bonnet and stays sewing. It will be finished and I know it will take a long time, but I\’ll get there. Might do some later actually. By the way, if anybody sees me wearing a bonnet like that again, would you mind removing it and chucking it in the bin. I think I look ridiculous in it! I can usually wear hats but that one just looks plain stupid. Right then, must get out the tape measure and send on my numbers too. You\’re going to be so busy Sandi! 😉

  49. Eileen permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:34 pm

    Just remember I put my order in first! :-p

  50. Eileen permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:34 pm

    Well Bob did first, but then me!!

  51. Cornish permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:44 pm

    You\’re a beaut!! Actually, as I know what colour to go for then I should go first 😉 You still don\’t know what colour yours is going to be so while you\’re out there picking your fabric Sandi can be making mine. There, sorted. Simples :p

  52. Eileen permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:52 pm

    Um no I don\’t think so! Sandi can be making Bobs while I choose.. and as you\’ve already shown how competent you are with a needle and thread.. I\’ve still got to make my faery outfit :o(

  53. Bob permalink
    September 24, 2009 4:09 pm

    You girls can fight it out between you – I\’m going to have a go at making my own gear, that way I can\’t moan at Sandi if it\’s not ready. Worst case scenario: I have to hire something, but I will definitely be in costume next year.

  54. Eileen permalink
    September 24, 2009 4:15 pm

    In that case I\’m first!!!<<< pretty pretty please >>>

  55. Cornish permalink
    September 24, 2009 4:18 pm

    Reticules at dawn!

  56. Sandi permalink
    September 24, 2009 4:31 pm

    Makes a change from Pistols For Two (Georgette Heyer).Actually, I have a Pythonesque skit just pop into my head…Eileen and Rachel, all lady-like and demure, strolling along in the park on the arms of their beaux. Arrive at designated spot from opposite directions…beaux (seconds) help them out of their spencers and take their bonnets and parasols. They stand back-to-back and the referee counts three paces, they turn and…start bashing each other with their reticules…!!!

  57. Eileen permalink
    September 24, 2009 4:35 pm

    PMSL!!!! Now is that lady like behaviour or will we disgrace ourselves?

  58. Sandi permalink
    September 24, 2009 5:08 pm

    Maybe we should think about filming this little sketch and putting it on YouTube…?Rachel, there was nothing wrong with your bonnet…you made it in a couple of days or so and did a good job. All it needs is a contrasting ribbon and bow, and feathers, etc., to finish it off and pretty it up a bit. (Those bonnets do look a bit Methody when they are plain.)Reading back on the comments, I think navy blue is ideal for a naval-themed costume…think of Captain Wentworth and Admiral Croft in Persuasion…add a bit of gold lace (braid) to the spencer or bonnet or reticule…! Navy blue and cream…very stylish. Coffee and cream…very stylish. For more on costumes and colours: http://www.janeausten.co.uk/magazine/index.ihtml

  59. Curiosity permalink
    September 24, 2009 5:15 pm

    AHEM!! I do declare that it was in fact me indeed who is at the foremost point of the queue!!!! I did done give Sandi my order and size, even fabric and colour required, I shall have thee all know!!!If I had to start work in Wales last week I could have popped into Bath en route. Am starting there this monday and they have only just dropped it on me that I shall be driving the hire car, not too happy about that. It will take 4 hours driving to get there on the monday, drive to the jobs there for 12/14 hour shifts and having to get up at 5 in the mornings and then home again on friday, for the next 3 weeks. The pay will be good but you bet the taxman will have his cut.

  60. Sandi permalink
    September 24, 2009 6:04 pm

    Sounds like you are definitely going to be in need of a good supply of Pro Plus or energy drinks to keep you going, Anne!! Jeez!Maybe you could call into Bath en route to say \’hello\’ to Eileen…!I think it will take me a year to do all this sewing that you lot are queuing up with….! (Time for a swift exit…?!!)

  61. Curiosity permalink
    September 24, 2009 8:39 pm

    Best you make it a week less than a year or someone will be a week late for the Ball!I am used to long hours, I always make sure I get 7 or 8 hours sleep and then get up and hour before I need to leave. It just means juggling the days 24 hours around a bit.

  62. Sandi permalink
    September 24, 2009 10:02 pm

    Hmmm…things could get a bit awkward, as it\’s not as if you all live within an easy distance for me to do fittings, is it!! And I don\’t drive!! (Well…I guess I drive people round the bend or up the wall…if that counts…?!!)

  63. Eileen permalink
    September 25, 2009 9:32 am

    I managed to get a good 8 hours sleep last night.. still feel like crap today though.. a certain person decided he needed to share his cold, so I\’ve been coughing, sneezing and sniffing for the past few days :o(Good luck Anne, that\’s a heck of a long day you\’ve got.

  64. Sandi permalink
    September 25, 2009 12:44 pm

    Oh, Eileen…not again! We\’ll have a Bath Chair ready for you, next year…just in case. You seem to have a very bad habit of sharing everyone else\’s germs and bugs…you\’ve got to stop it, you know…it\’s not good for you.

  65. Eileen permalink
    September 25, 2009 12:57 pm

    Tell me about it! I never used to get ill, it\’s not fair! Since I got ME I get everything going<< goes off mumbling to herself about how unfair things are >>

  66. Sandi permalink
    September 25, 2009 1:39 pm

    Yeah…I guess you\’re right! Life\’s a bitch…and then your teeth drop out!!!

  67. commander permalink
    September 25, 2009 1:50 pm

    Gosh really ,by gum !

  68. Eileen permalink
    September 25, 2009 2:14 pm

    Lol!

  69. Sandi permalink
    September 25, 2009 2:25 pm

    \’S true…! Usually happens to me when I\’m out! 😦

  70. Eileen permalink
    September 25, 2009 2:31 pm

    It didn\’t last weekend though ;o)

  71. Sandi permalink
    September 25, 2009 2:42 pm

    No, thank heavens! I think it was last year, sometime, when I was having lunch at Fresh To Go (now Gregg\’s), and the front tooth on my plate (false choppers) broke off and dropped onto my plate (the one my food was on!) A friend, who works there, wondered what the heck I was laughing at…so I grinned at her. When I posted a pic of me on here, someone called me Countess Gapula, and I was like that for about two weeks, until I got the darned thing repaired.

  72. Sandi permalink
    September 25, 2009 3:20 pm

    Ruddy heck! Where has this week gone?!!! This time last week, we had arrived in Trowbridge…or near enough…with the Promenade looming…and looking forward to meeting up with y\’all…!Good grief!! And I still haven\’t done any gardening and bramble chopping! Oh, poo!!!

  73. Eileen permalink
    September 25, 2009 3:36 pm

    Um.. this week has kinda flown by.. mind you missed a day travelling back..

  74. Sandi permalink
    September 25, 2009 4:15 pm

    Yes…I guess a good chunk of Monday was getting ready to leave, travelling, then getting sorted when we got home, and doing some washing and stauff…!But even so…where has the ruddy week gone…?!!

  75. Sandi permalink
    September 25, 2009 5:13 pm

    Er…what is \’stauff\’…?!!!

  76. Curiosity permalink
    September 25, 2009 5:23 pm

    I do agree, the week has flown by. How is it that time can do that, making the good times go all too quickly and the bad ones drag on and on and on!?

Leave a Reply

