Skip to content

HAPPY THANKSGIVING, to my American FRIENDS

November 26, 2009

 
This is one of my favourite Joey moments…LOL!
15 Comments leave one →
  1. ROCKET permalink
    November 26, 2009 10:43 pm

    I may have invented Candied Yams Flambé but at least I didn\’t get a turkey stuck on my head! That looks like one of those don\’t try this at home situations.Note to self: Next time you go home double dog dare Squirrelboy to try that. He\’ll try anything once or twice!

  2. Natalia permalink
    November 26, 2009 10:57 pm

    Joey the eternal optimist! :oD :oD

  3. Sandi permalink
    November 26, 2009 11:03 pm

    LMAO! Be sure to get the photographic evidence if you do, RM!!Natalia…Joey is my favourite character…he\’s so-o-o-o sweet.

  4. Maria permalink
    November 27, 2009 10:55 am

    Haven\’t watched friends for years..I kind of got bored with it..but there were many really funny moments, like this.Was thinking of having turkey this year as have never eaten it before…Hopefully no one here would be silly enough to try wearing it though LOL

  5. Sandi permalink
    November 27, 2009 11:08 am

    Robert bought me the boxed set of the full ten years…but has lent it to a workmate for his girlfriend to watch. Want it back!!

  6. Sandi permalink
    November 27, 2009 9:08 pm

    Season two or three is as far as I got…now I want to carry on watching it again!! Robert told his friend that a special edition boxed set is now available at Asda for ONLY thirty something pounds…! Go and get your own set…and let me have mine back!!!

  7. Sandi permalink
    November 28, 2009 1:43 pm

    This place is bloody deserted, now…I feel the lure of the Dark Side…!!

  8. Mike permalink
    November 28, 2009 2:44 pm

    Could never get into Friends and don\’t think i ever watched a whole episode all the way through…..couldn\’t explain why, i vaguely found it funny in parts and certainly the women were cute, guess it just didn\’t ring my bell! Got the entire sets of Fawlty Towers and Blackadder plus everything Billy Connolly ever released who is guaranteed to be rib cracking/eye wateringly funny to me! xxx

  9. Sandi permalink
    November 28, 2009 4:21 pm

    Fawlty Towers and Blackadder…brilliant!! I never liked Billy Connolly when he was first on the scene, but he has improved with age, and I like him now. Dave Allen was a favourite of mine…hilarious!Right, now the dust has settled, I shall get back on with the airing-cupboard…cough…sputter…!

  10. Princess permalink
    November 28, 2009 4:32 pm

    Yo Sandi! Aaaaaw I lurrrrve Friends! Ross is my fave!!! Soooooooooooo Funny!!! Luv Faulty towers but didna care 4 Blackadder! Hope u have a lovely evening, did u pass on my regards 2 Pamela 4 me? Luv PF XXX

  11. Mike permalink
    November 28, 2009 5:10 pm

    Yeah we both passed on your good wishes to Pam, she spends far less time on facebook than she used to! She spent a couple of months studying for a maths exam (which she just passed!) and hopefully it\’ll help with getting a job, unemployment is bad here but even worse over there…..so fingers crossed for her! xxx

  12. Princess permalink
    November 28, 2009 5:14 pm

    Aaaaaaw Thanks Guys. Ohhhhhh, she is unemplyed at the mo then? She was working 4 Avon? Shall keep both fingers & Toes crossed 4 her, sending Positive Vibes her way, Big Hugs, Luv PF XXX

  13. Deb's permalink
    November 30, 2009 1:36 pm

    lmao, I love the end of that show, where Monica knocks on joeys door with the turkey on here head,.. it totally cracks me up.hugsxXx

  14. Eileen permalink
    November 30, 2009 2:04 pm

    Hmm.. I with Mike on this one.. Friends just didn\’t do it for me, the first episode was ok but then it got boring.

  15. Cornish permalink
    November 30, 2009 2:30 pm

    How yooo doin???

Leave a Reply

