Skip to content

Some Crap Quality Photos (Taken with my phone)

January 9, 2010

Crap photos…take four!!!

Having nearly finished the blog entry that I was compiling, Live Writer decided to close suddenly, resulting in the loss of said blog entry! Am I annoyed? You bet I am!  So, I re-wrote it, hit Publish…but it wasn’t having any of it, so I tried to copy and paste the whole lot into a new blog, and thought I’d succeeded…until it had pablished…minus photos!!  Grrrr!!!

Anyway, here are some photos that I took with my phone camera on Tuesday evening, as I left work.  I finally sussed out how to upload/download (can never remember which it is!) the photos from my phone…!

The quality is not very good, and I wish that I had taken the digital camera with me instead…but I didn’t (serves me right, I guess!)

A view from the fourth floor, of the car park…

These two are favourites, taken from the visitor’s car park…

   

Trees at the EA, and a view looking along Waterside North, towards Broadgate…

  

Now the rest of the pictures will have to be added to an album…I have tried several times to add them, but it is just not playing…!! 

100 Comments leave one →
  1. ROCKET permalink
    January 10, 2010 11:36 pm

    I can just see it now; the asylums are all bursting to overflowing after an epidemic of old codgers found roaming around, clapping and cussing and bumping into furniture.

  2. Sandy permalink
    January 11, 2010 7:52 am

    Eaten blog syndrom, Been there several times – I write em all in word first now and cut and paste and even then I\’ve found that if you publish straight away with pictures it tends to not work so I add my photos on a blog edit. Photo perfection is not required all the time (just as well for me) – these photos convey the chilliness of the situation perfectly.

  3. Sandi permalink
    January 11, 2010 10:58 am

    Thanks Sandy…photo quality might be poor, but I hope I have managed to compose my pictures with an eye for angles and wotsit….you know what I mean…I\’m not one for cutting people\’s heads off or having the item in one corner…!And as for you guys…I don\’t drink my tea whilst reading these any more…too many close calls when it comes to spitting tea over the computer!!

  4. Curiosity permalink
    January 11, 2010 11:06 am

    Sandy, Simon and Sandi tea Connoisseurs Extraordinaire, even I drink more tea than I used to. Too afraid of dunking biscuits/cakes -usual debate between RM and Simon as to qualities and correct description of each- in case I dunk a cake by mistake thinking it is a Rich Tea!!

  5. Sandi permalink
    January 11, 2010 11:15 am

    Um…I dunk chocolate…then suck it…have even dropped it in my tea. I guess you could say thet it was chocola-tea! I really don\’t get the American\’s thing about…dunking…donuts…eugh!

  6. Eileen permalink
    January 11, 2010 11:28 am

    And of course I\’m getting hungry so you\’re talking about food :o(Lovely pictures Sandi.. I love the snow on the chain fence.

  7. Sandi permalink
    January 11, 2010 1:15 pm

    Sorry Eileen…I didn\’t start it…!I loved the snow covering everything…it looked so magical and white and glittery. I was beating myself up for not taking the camera with me…I looked at it before going out, too…aaaargh!!! Just think how much better the pictures could have been…ggrrrrrrrr!!! (OK…still beating myself up!!)

  8. Eileen permalink
    January 11, 2010 1:21 pm

    Well don\’t! They look great.. much more artistic.Now give me a biscuit.. I have a \’need\’ for chocolate and I haven\’t got any here :o(;o) xXx

  9. ROCKET permalink
    January 11, 2010 3:59 pm

    You don\’t get Dunkin Donuts https://www.dunkindonuts.com/??? That\’s a shame! I know y\’all have KFC, McDonald\’s and Pizza Hut.

  10. Eileen permalink
    January 11, 2010 4:10 pm

    That donut looks more like a muffin to me. No we don\’t get dunkin donuts Macy Dee\’s is bad enough! Yuck! I don\’t like plastic burgers :o)

  11. Eileen permalink
    January 11, 2010 4:13 pm

    I\’ve just looked on their site and I couldn\’t see a donut in sight… have I lost the plot completely?

  12. ROCKET permalink
    January 11, 2010 4:18 pm

    Dunkin Donuts has every kind of donut imaginable. I don\’t understand why all they have on their web site is coffee. Maybe it\’s time to fire off an irate e-mail. I\’ll get Doug King to do it. He\’s the county sheriff and American cops are famous for their donut intake.

  13. Eileen permalink
    January 11, 2010 4:20 pm

    Lol

  14. Sandi permalink
    January 11, 2010 10:47 pm

    Lincoln has got Pizza Hut, McDonald\’s and KFC…and lots of fat and flabby chavs!!!

  15. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2010 1:09 pm

    Neanderchavs as we sometimes call them, as some of them still haven\’t got the hang of walking upright! (I guess they are a bit like Chip\’s \’Walmartians\’…I like that term…LOL!)

  16. Eileen permalink
    January 12, 2010 1:26 pm

    Oh we\’ve got loads of them by me…

  17. Curiosity permalink
    January 12, 2010 1:35 pm

    Went to visit his mum in hospital last night and we chuckled at the girl in her leopard print pyjamas and dressing gown smoking outside, then a dozen more all in the same print on our way to the ward only to find his mum in silky leopard print p.j\’s herself. We looked and stiffled a laugh and blow me if his sister only came in with leopard welly boots on with matching bag!! (my leopard dressing gown was a present last year and it is lovely and warm, else I would not have chosen it.) I don\’t mind the print but I think it ages me so avoid it.

  18. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2010 1:37 pm

    Too many all over the place…breed like rats…maybe they should be sent by the courts to labs, to be experimented on (instead of animals!!)

  19. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2010 1:41 pm

    Oh, dear…I like leopard print…have got a pair of cushions. Will resist the temptation to buy anything in that design, in future…!!

  20. Curiosity permalink
    January 12, 2010 2:07 pm

    It is nice if it is tastefully done like wot we would dood it like, but when put with drapes of tacky gold chains and earrings then it can be a bit tacky if overdone, not forgetting the fag hanging from the red thin lips!

  21. Eileen permalink
    January 12, 2010 2:20 pm

    LOL.. oh I must go out and get me some of that… did you know I don\’t have anything in any animal print? Mind you\’d probably laugh at me in my Winnie the Pooh dressing gown!

  22. Curiosity permalink
    January 12, 2010 2:33 pm

    Shock, horror I just looked down at my slippers and they are fluffy leopard print, but that is ok cos they are purple with a purple bow that has a purple crystal button on it.Please tell me I am not alone when I start singing \’Winnie the Pooh~winnie the pooh~~daa dee daa daa …..make up a few words….winnie the pooh\’ every time I see or hear mention of that blessed bear!

  23. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2010 2:36 pm

    Aaaaw, Eileen…sounds sweet…bless…actually, sounds warm and snuggly…!Blimey, Anne…you\’s reminded me of my teenage thing for rings, bangles and chains…I must have been Mr T\’s inspiration!!

  24. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2010 2:39 pm

    …cubby little, tubby old, stuffed with fluff…\’I don\’t wear slippers…all that are available now are those big, round, ungainly-looking things…or granny slippers…! Where, oh where are the glamourous slippers…?!!

  25. Eileen permalink
    January 12, 2010 2:44 pm

    Hahaha Anne we won\’t say anything.Sandi, I have mainly eeyore things.. even bed socks with velcro eeyores on the top.

  26. Eileen permalink
    January 12, 2010 2:46 pm

    And eeyore slippers hehehe

  27. Curiosity permalink
    January 12, 2010 3:04 pm

    Next it will be Tigger ………oh no! here we go………….~~~~~\’the wonderful thing about Tiggers is that tiggers are wonderful things~~mumble mumble~~~~bouncy~~blah thingy wotsit~~\’Thats it, I am signing out til later when these blasted tunes fade from the brain box……..thanks a lot girls!!

  28. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2010 3:28 pm

    Er…Anne…you were the one who started singing them songs…not us…\’bouncy, bouncy, bouncy…\’ Hehehe…!

  29. Eileen permalink
    January 12, 2010 3:44 pm

    lol.. yes Anne.. I didn\’t start singing.. I just mentioned winnie the pooh ;o)

  30. Curiosity permalink
    January 12, 2010 4:44 pm

    Feeling full up and rubbing content tummy full of beef casserole, sits at pc and finds the madness still in every megapixel of the screen.~~~\’I know a song that\’ll get on yer nerves, get on yer nerves, get on yer nerves, I know a song that will get on yer nerves\’~~~~~~~repeats every verse over and over and over while leaving room yet again!

  31. Eileen permalink
    January 12, 2010 5:49 pm

    We\’re not mad! Well… not that mad.. mwhahahaWhere\’s mine? I\’m starving :o(Runs out quickly before the song gets stuck in her head……

  32. Curiosity permalink
    January 12, 2010 5:52 pm

    I have been trying to set up a @live.uk.co email account for this, so far I seem to have created 2 whole new spaces and have not a clue how I managed that and I cannot find how to delete them even if i could find either of them again!

  33. Eileen permalink
    January 12, 2010 5:56 pm

    Oh dear, spaces can be rather trying can\’t they? No idea how you managed that though!

  34. Curiosity permalink
    January 12, 2010 6:06 pm

    Found them, had a real dread that I may lose my proper space. Found close account, filled in details, clicked and nothing else happened, I wonder if it takes time to close them. All I want is a @live email address cos I do not really want to use my main private one here.

  35. Eileen permalink
    January 12, 2010 6:16 pm

    Sorry I have no idea, my site was created for this particular email addy… I have others for different things and I don\’t actually have a live addy

  36. Curiosity permalink
    January 12, 2010 6:21 pm

    Keep going round in circles, eventually found that I cannot close them down because of the new email attached to them! But after a while of inactivity they will automatically close apparently. I give up.

  37. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2010 7:49 pm

    I\’m hungry now…what\’s for tea…? (wanders off to the kitchen to have a look…and put the kettle on…!)

  38. simon permalink
    January 12, 2010 8:03 pm

    mybottomismadeout of rubber

  39. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2010 8:29 pm

    Good for you, Simon…! Next you\’ll be telling us that your tail is made out of springs…!!

  40. Eileen permalink
    January 12, 2010 8:39 pm

    huh? what IS Simon on about?I\’m hungry too Sandi but Anne\’s not sharing :o(

  41. Curiosity permalink
    January 12, 2010 8:53 pm

    Cuppa tea and a custard doughnut (2 bags of 5 for a £1 in Tesco) anybody? Cannot explain the craving for Honey doughnuts!! Perhaps I am just being a Piglet.

  42. simon permalink
    January 12, 2010 9:27 pm

    I don\’t like to talk about my tail.But yes you\’re right 😉

  43. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2010 10:08 pm

    Eileen, I think Simon meant that his FEET are made out of rubber…but you never know with him, do you…?!!!Custard doughnuts…?!! Yummy scrummy! Thank you, Anne. And it was Pooh who craved honey…"I\’m just a little black rain cloud, stealing your honey, no…not at all…"

  44. Sandi permalink
    January 12, 2010 10:09 pm

    Simon obviously like to go bouncy, bouncy, bouncy…!

  45. simon permalink
    January 12, 2010 10:12 pm

    Aww shucks, you\’s havin me at an advantatatige <blushes and walks away>

  46. ROCKET permalink
    January 13, 2010 6:10 am

    I\’m telling you; go to the doctor, get all doped up and look what I missed! Tea eye double guh err! And here I am with a busted bouncer. Think I\’ll go raid the fridge. On the other hand, besides 5 fingers, it\’s 0108 and my glasses don\’t work too well so I\’ll go put my head down. Hope I don\’t dream about Winnie the Pooh.BTW; I don\’t have any leapord print anything but I have a lot of camo. (I are a redneck, after all)

  47. Curiosity permalink
    January 13, 2010 9:00 am

    Pea eye guh let! Pink camo is the popular camo here lately, who know what you would be hiding from in that!

  48. Eileen permalink
    January 13, 2010 9:18 am

    Loads more snow here today – all buses terminated until further notice.. all I can say is thank God I pre-booked a taxi to get me to work today!Pink camo?

  49. Curiosity permalink
    January 13, 2010 9:23 am

    Yep, pink camo, (I think it is more popular with women of other preferences if you get my drift, or so I\’ve heard).We have had another layer of snow and some dusty fine stuff is still falling. I had been planning to spend the day with Kath today as I have not been up there lately. I did save some casserole to take up for her so I ought to make the effort. She has been ok and good as gold even though on her own a bit too much for my liking.

  50. Eileen permalink
    January 13, 2010 9:45 am

    Yep still coming down here too – take care if you\’re going out. You really are very good to Kath – glad she\’s ok.

  51. Curiosity permalink
    January 13, 2010 12:31 pm

    My phone seems to have fallen from my pocket when I reached under a floor cabinet to clean, I was unaware of this until I needed to use it. After a long search I found it buried in the snow outside and in bits, screen scratched, camera lens cracked, trims ripped off, battery in one hole, cover in another, phone in another all chewed up by Kath\’s dogs. Assembled it does work but for how long?!The dogs had been locked in the lounge while I hoovered the rest, I let them out and they ran straight through the house to the open back door and I shut them out, so how the hell they managed to take the phone with them I do not know!! Needless to say I am a bit peeved. I was only using this brand new phone temporarily because the battery charge was playing up in my usual one. Hubby was all for putting this one on ebay where they are fetching £500+ last month but I stalled him cos I did not want to just yet.I have to break the news to him now and can only expect a hellova temper tantrum and things have only just become bearable and smooth since his last flare up. Oh well! could be worse!

  52. Sandi permalink
    January 13, 2010 12:55 pm

    No more snow here…it\’s just damp with drizzle and rain…and it\’s dismal and grey..and depressing!Pink camo…?! Heaven forbid!! I\’ve seen purple, and that looked bad enough!!As for leopard print…I do have a scarf…and the border of my black cardie is a kind of leopard print design!We\’ve had the sparks in removing the communal lighting thingummy from our cupboard…I kept willing him to bugger off because I wanted to go to the loo…!!

  53. Deb's permalink
    January 13, 2010 1:17 pm

    all our snow is gone now, well all bar a couple of small patches here and there… just hoping the rest of the country gets the thaw too. I\’m like you …ready for spring now. ;))love n hugsdebsxXx

  54. Eileen permalink
    January 13, 2010 1:24 pm

    Oh no Anne! I hope he\’s not too angry

  55. ROCKET permalink
    January 13, 2010 2:02 pm

    Can\’t wear pink camo……makes my butt look fat! besides, all the other rednecks would laugh at me and call me names. The tutu is bad enough.It\’s not as if you damaged the phone intentionally. Accidents happen, for God\’s sake. Sounds like someone needs a good swift boot in the ass for his tantrums!

  56. Curiosity permalink
    January 13, 2010 2:49 pm

    I went over the club and told him in front of his mates, I said for him not to get stressed about what I was about to tell him because I was cross enough about it anyway. That worked, it dispersed his anger because it became a joke when I reminded him that Mo did just the same when she was a pup, broke a phone and buried £6,000 in notes in her bed.RM it turned out it was the crankshaft pulley was thrown that was the culprit on the van, not the water pump after all.

  57. Eileen permalink
    January 13, 2010 2:56 pm

    Eh? You had £6k in notes for the dog to be able to bury? Wow!Glad he didn\’t get mad though Anne..

  58. Sandi permalink
    January 13, 2010 2:57 pm

    Hey! We can count the weeks until Spring, now…not long to go!!I don\’t think pink camo would suit you, anyway RM…LOL!Someone not only needs a size eleven up the jacksy, but anger management clases, too!

  59. Eileen permalink
    January 13, 2010 3:05 pm

    When\’s that then Sandi?No I don\’t think Pink would suit Chip either

  60. Curiosity permalink
    January 13, 2010 3:10 pm

    Just had to take all my emergency get away savings out the bank to pay for his flamin\’ van to be repaired.

  61. Eileen permalink
    January 13, 2010 3:21 pm

    Oh dear.. emergency get away? what are you planning Anne?

  62. ROCKET permalink
    January 13, 2010 3:22 pm

    I wear 11 1/2 EE if you need to borrow a boot.

  63. Eileen permalink
    January 13, 2010 3:35 pm

    That\’s a big boot Chip! I promise I will always behave myself :o) Wouldn\’t want that going near my jacksy!!!

  64. ROCKET permalink
    January 13, 2010 3:40 pm

    Aw, I wouldn\’t kick a girl. It\’s more fun hiding her keys from her and watching her go ballistic searching for them.

  65. Eileen permalink
    January 13, 2010 4:00 pm

    Ah that would be very difficult… I\’m a tad OCD and keys go on the hook as soon as I walk in the door – so I\’d know some one had hidden them!

  66. ROCKET permalink
    January 13, 2010 4:06 pm

    Knowing someone hid them and finding them are two different things, especially as one gets on in years. I\’m OCD too in that there\’s a place for everything and everything in it\’s place. I never lose anything unless Frankie "puts it away for me". Translated into English that means go buy another because you\’ll never see it again! She never puts anything in the same place twice and loses things all the time as evidenced by the hundred or so pairs of drug store reading glasses scattered everywhere she\’s ever been in the last 10 years. Sitting in my chair, without getting up I can look around the living room and count 3 pairs!

  67. Eileen permalink
    January 13, 2010 4:30 pm

    LOL!!! Frankie sounds a lot like my mum… I\’m hoping I take after my dad!

  68. Curiosity permalink
    January 13, 2010 4:37 pm

    I am very dis-organised so I make sure everything is in its place. Usually each thing is only likely to be in one of three places at the most. Hubby even thought I was mad when I put up a luminous green shelf on the fence for him to put his can of beer on when in the garden. He was so glad of that shelf at times.I like my tool boxes to be tidy too, spanners in one, screwdrivers in another etc when a job needs doing I just collect what I need from each to put in a tool bag then put them away again when I am done. I have a big boxes for electrical stuff, another for plumbing, decorating, electrics. He is ony to glad that they are organised when he want something but does not put them back at all for anyone else (me) to benefit from.

  69. ROCKET permalink
    January 13, 2010 5:40 pm

    When I was still turning wrenches for a living I used a roll around toolbox, 6\’ tall by nearly 11\’ long. http://www.mactools.com/productdetails/tabid/119/c-23003-macsimizer-series.aspx It had a cabinet on each end, a laptop shelf, built in FM radio/CD player and about 3 dozen drawers. The boxes and tools were my personal property and were worth about $25,000 total. Most mechanics in the states are paid on commission so they use these big boxes with a drawer designated place for each specific type of tool. Always cleaning and returning a tool to it\’s proper place after use meant no searching for it the next time it was needed and no lost time when time meant money. Even though I was on a civil service salary I organized and kept my tools the same way. My boxes also bore a sign reading "Hell no, you can\’t borrow my tools!"

  70. Curiosity permalink
    January 13, 2010 5:45 pm

    My grandfather was a Master ships carpenter from the naval dockyard and after he showed me how to fix up a bunk under the work bench he taught me to care for the tools I had.

  71. ROCKET permalink
    January 13, 2010 7:18 pm

    The difference between what we call a jackleg and a true craftsman is a craftsman knows the quality of his wirk is onluy as good as his tools and without those tools he\’d just be standing around with nothing to do.

  72. Sandi permalink
    January 13, 2010 8:27 pm

    I always know where my keys, phone, watch, etc., are because they are always put in the same place. I love that \’a place for everything, and everything in it\’s place\’ motto…I just wish I could get this place cleared out enough to put it into practice. Maybe I\’m a bit OCD, because I stress when things are not where they should be, and wish that Robert would just tidy up after himself!! So, I come home and start to stress because of the mess…so I\’m blaming Robert (the fact that I\’ve had two years when everything was too much effort…even making a cup of tea exhausted me!…due to the thyroid medication cocktail…is neither here nor there!!)I do stress, and I do get upset, and I do try to make a start only to be told that there is no point doing it \’until\’ this…or \’until\’ that…!!! Ggrrrrrr!!!!!!

  73. Eileen permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:15 am

    Oddly enough we had a conversation about OCD and how you would go about organizing your CD\’s.. would you have them in alphabetical order? What would you do if a band had changed it\’s name would you have sub categories within your system? Brian thought it was funny when I suggested subcategories.. I can\’t think why! But then he\’s seen the way I\’ve set my bookshelves up….Not commenting on the stress…

  74. Curiosity permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:39 am

    Today I have nothing to do that needs doing, nowhere to go, no one to visit, no obligations, nothing and if I do come across anything that has to be done well it can just wait till tomorrow!But I am bored now. Suppose I shall have to finish of the custard doughnuts, choc cake, lemon cake, jam doughnuts, toasted teacakes, cherry bakewells and almond slices!!!! How did they find there way into my larder?! Have to eat them all up to remove temptation I reckon.

  75. Eileen permalink
    January 14, 2010 9:50 am

    Oh! toasted teacakes… yum! Can\’t have the bakewells or the almond slices…Sounds like a perfect excuse to snuggle up on the sofa and have a DVD day :o)

  76. Curiosity permalink
    January 14, 2010 10:09 am

    Don\’t put telly on or dvds much, only watch the soaps or some drama series. I just tend to fidget and wander aimlessly round the house. Ought to take Mo out for a walk but she is busy looking out the front window terrorising the workmen digging up the pavement, she does not bark but the look is enough!

  77. Eileen permalink
    January 14, 2010 10:14 am

    Wouldn\’t taking her out for a walk terrorize the workmen even more?

  78. Curiosity permalink
    January 14, 2010 11:15 am

    Got stuck playing Gallow words on FB boring as whatever but I cannot stop playing………got it on the other tab, gotta get back to it.

  79. Curiosity permalink
    January 14, 2010 11:16 am

    Gallow Tree I should say. Am on word 62 and probably have to do as many more to get a high score. It is like Hangman.

  80. Eileen permalink
    January 14, 2010 11:23 am

    Never heard of it – but then I don\’t play any of the applications on FB.. if I did I wouldn\’t get any work done!

  81. Sandi permalink
    January 14, 2010 11:35 am

    That sounds like fun…take her out for a walk and let her get closer to them, easier for her to give them the evil eye…!As for CDs and vinyl, as with books, they are categorised by type…Classical, heavy rock, etc…then in alphabetical order. Actually, the books are not in alphabetical order they are grouped together like…History – industrial – biography – social…etc. DVDs and vids are grouped by type, too…comedy, horror, NG, etc. It\’s a bugger when we get new CDs, DVDs, books, as I have to keep re-shuffling stuff and that is what stresses me!! I like to keep like together, not some here and some there…!!I love Bakewells and almond slices, doughnuts…as Oscar Wilde once said: There is only one way to get rid of temptation…give in to it!

  82. Eileen permalink
    January 14, 2010 11:43 am

    Ahah! That\’s what storage files are for… Put them into them leaving space for new ones.I don\’t have that many actually so I don\’t need to worry – and now all my music is on the ipod I could file them all away out of sight.I used to love almond slices.. but I can\’t eat them any more :\'( So unfair!!

  83. Kayley and Phil permalink
    January 14, 2010 12:04 pm

    Nice to see some pics Sandi. keep it up! x x x x

  84. Curiosity permalink
    January 14, 2010 12:05 pm

    Got to 98th word then got distracted when he came home and pressed wrong letter twice and that was the end of that.

  85. Sandi permalink
    January 14, 2010 1:09 pm

    Chip\’s size 11 1/2 is available if you need it, Anne…!Kayley & Phil…I really must finish writing my blog and adding pics so that I can post it…this month…! Thanks for reminding me!!Eileen, at the moment, CDs are spread around the flat…some on the shelf behind me, and others in boxes in the living room, a small stack next to me and the rest next to the CD player. Oh, how a proper CD storage unit is desired…but where to put it? This place stresses me no end…!!!!

  86. Curiosity permalink
    January 14, 2010 1:18 pm

    The old van we had used to get broken into regularly, nothing was ever taken. The cd\’s would be gone through but they even left them! Says a lot for his taste doesn\’t it!Am doing a luvverly Roast Pork dinner now. Got to make the most of the cheap meat deals at the supermarkets at the moment.

  87. Sandi permalink
    January 14, 2010 1:41 pm

    Also shows the kind of age of those breaking into the van, does it not…?!We got our freezer filled with meat, a while ago. Robert went with Leon up to Hemswell, where there is a huge carboot, antiques centre, and market, and came home with two huge carrier bags full! I did not enjoy helping to divide it all up and bag it and tag it…and there was me, first in to do the poking and prodding during a biology class! And even now I would love to attend an autopsy…!!

  88. Curiosity permalink
    January 14, 2010 3:00 pm

    Roast potatoes turned into roast mash potato, crispy crackling into soggy crackling. Why…..blimmin\’ games on facebook trying for high scores and over boiling the spuds and then the gas went out on the oven between now and an hour ago!

  89. Eileen permalink
    January 14, 2010 3:14 pm

    Facebook has a lot to answer for eh?Roast mash potato sounds rather nice though…

  90. Sandi permalink
    January 14, 2010 3:18 pm

    Hehehe…it\’s not been nicknamed The Darkside for nothing, you know!!Eileen, those cases are a godsend for people with millions of CDs/DVDs, but I like things displayed neatly on shelves, or filed in boxes…not that we have many, it\’s just that they get spread around the flat…and not put back…that\’s what riles me (and I\’m the main culprit!!) 😦

  91. Eileen permalink
    January 14, 2010 3:25 pm

    Ah!! Well I don\’t have millions.. but I do have cats that like knocking them all over the place. ( As for being put away in the right place… the kids drive me mad in that ).Just had my boss on the phone – his wife was taken into critcal care last night.. it\’s really not looking good, she\’s been in hospital in London since the beginning of December :o(

  92. Sandi permalink
    January 14, 2010 3:34 pm

    That\’s not looking good, is it? Last year it looked as if she was responding to her treatment and things were gong well…it must be very, very difficult for your boss to deal with.

  93. Eileen permalink
    January 14, 2010 4:05 pm

    No the outlook is pretty glum. They think she reacted to the treatment which was causing her to swell up and get blood clots, they\’ve been treating her with all sorts to get rid of the clots but they keep forming, she\’s had so many ops to blast the clots and where she\’s had so many bugs she ended up with C. diff??? so really weak and almost non weight bearing. He just 2 second called me to tell me cancel his next few days, so I\’m still none the wiser – but knowing the way he was it\’s bad.

  94. Eileen permalink
    January 15, 2010 11:52 am

    Jenny died last night :\'(

  95. Curiosity permalink
    January 15, 2010 11:53 am

    So sorry Eileen.

  96. Sandi permalink
    January 15, 2010 2:57 pm

    Oh, no…I\’m sorry to hear that. I know it is no comfort to those left behind, but she is at peace, now, and no longer suffering.

  97. Eileen permalink
    January 15, 2010 3:17 pm

    Thanks,It\’s just so hard having to tell the right people and then having to sort things out ( especially with close clients etc.. not knowing what\’s the best to say, having to delete emails to do with Jenny\’s tax returns etc from the accountant and asking him to email later in the week ). No time for grief here – way way too busy :o(Roll on 5pm!

  98. ROCKET permalink
    January 15, 2010 4:35 pm

    Terrible news, Eileen but as Sandi said, she\’s no longer suffering.

  99. Sandi permalink
    January 15, 2010 10:49 pm

    Keeping busy is probably the best thing, at the moment…but everyone deals with death and grief in different ways…and some better than others.

Leave a Reply

