Skip to content

Welcome To My World!

October 3, 2010

Hello people of WordPressland!

 

Welcome to my world of random ramblings.

 

 

23 Comments leave one →
  1. October 3, 2010 7:58 pm

    I shall leave a candle burning at the window for you to find your way back!

  2. Natalia permalink
    October 3, 2010 9:14 pm

    Sandi, are you still swimming around in the murky depths or have you come up for are yet? Good Luck Missus.

    • October 3, 2010 9:30 pm

      (GASP!) Still swimming around in the muky depths…this is going to take quite a while to get it all how I want it, it’s gonna keep changing!!

      • October 3, 2010 10:30 pm

        I know just what you mean. I make little changes each day as I learn more. It is tricky finding each other as some change their names, so I put up a blog to gather us together again and folk have been putting their new site addresses on it and reunite.

  3. October 3, 2010 10:43 pm

    helloooo, well done! Now all we need to do is learn how to use the bloomin’ thing! If you suss out how to add friends/followers let me know xxx

    • October 6, 2010 7:00 am

      Can I ask that all of you keep your eyes on my how -to blog where I’ll get round to all of this. Use the subscribe button up there on the WordPress Navibar to subscribe to a friends blog home page. If you create a new blog either on here or on Blogger, write down your new URL Address and favourite (in your browser) the Dashboard as well, so that you can go straight to it if need be. (all tips from an absent minded Gran who has to remember tons of usernames, passwords etc. )

  4. October 4, 2010 8:13 am

    Don’t forget, when you find a friend click on the ‘subscribe’ at the top of the page to add them to you. And/or use the notify buttons at the bottom of the comments box for updates or follow up via email.
    You done did well seeing as all your blogs are transfered and you are getting there with the widgets and menus. I am tackling ‘pages’ now.

    • October 4, 2010 2:18 pm

      I will be tackling pages as soon as I get the Dashboard stuff out of the way in the next few posts. Can’t cover that just in one as the Dashboard is so full of stuff on here.
      Mind you curiosity, Its one of the best there is in my opinion. Stats, comments, latest posts, everything but the kitchen sink is available from your Dashboard, but that does make it complicated to get to grips with for newbies.

  5. October 4, 2010 12:19 pm

    Today Technogran has posted about how to design your space, go have a look and all will become clearer.

  6. October 4, 2010 2:15 pm

    Take a look at my latest post sandijames58 here at http://technograns.wordpress.com

  7. October 5, 2010 10:05 am

    I found WordPress videos this morning, they explain how to manage your stuff. I just wrote a blog saying how to find them.

    • October 5, 2010 10:28 am

      So does this mean you won’t need my how-to’s anymore? I will have to take a look at your blog, didn’t know there were any videos!

      Thanks

      TG

  8. andro51 permalink
    October 5, 2010 11:35 am

    Sandi, unfortunately your username cannot be changed once it has been initiated but the annoying ‘Comments For Moderation’ is simplistic in itself, once a comment has been approved from someone, then all the further comments from that user are automatically added so how wicked is that? Have a great day now and I hope this snippet of info helped you out? Androgoth

  9. Arlene permalink
    October 5, 2010 7:58 pm

    Hi Sandi, just picked this up from plive spaces ticker tape thingy, I’ll say welcome and I’m sure you’ll e OK with Anne and Technogran’s help I’ll pop back again to see how you’re getting on, I think I’ll be staying with Blogspot/Good luck

    • October 5, 2010 8:48 pm

      Arlene whereabouts are you on Blogger? That is my problem really half of my Spaces friends came here and half have gone over to Blogger! I’m split in two! LOL

      • October 5, 2010 11:00 pm

        Ha! Good question, Arlene! I registered for a Blogger space, did a couple of things to it…now I have no idea where it is or how to get back to it. Doh!!

  10. October 5, 2010 11:15 pm

    Hi Sandi you can catch me on blogger http://4pawsandatale.blogspot.com if you should type it —-it’s TALE not TAIL but cliking on it should get you there, do it quietly as I’m off to bed in a mo.

  11. October 5, 2010 11:32 pm

    Between checking my updates through email and reading them on here I think some are getting a bit mixed up or are a bit out of synch. or is it because it’s past my bedtime?

  12. Rocket Man permalink
    October 6, 2010 11:59 pm

    Hey, look at you! I just opened Google Reader to do my daily blog surfing and there’s 6 posts from the Madwoman!

    • October 7, 2010 6:57 am

      Wow Rocket Man! She must be getting the ropes! I will be tackling making a page today in the new Live Writer no less! So do take a look at http:;//technograns.wordpress.com won’t you? It’s easier to do a page in the new writer (especially if you already use it.) Then we’ll be adding our newly published page to a Menu tabs at the top of our blog so that your readers can access it. We’ll also be adding other tabs to our Menu and you can add URL’s so that your visitors can zoom off to any other blogs you have such as a photo blog or even your blogger blog if you want! Or you could make a list for them to go to containing all of your ex spacers friends blogs. Lot’s of choices there for you all!

  13. October 7, 2010 6:58 am

    And isn’t it lovely to be able to write a nice long comment again! Yippee!

    • October 7, 2010 2:35 pm

      Thanks, technogran…long comments be praised!!
      I will be checking out your blog again, pretty soon.

Leave a Reply

