Skip to content

BLOG PLANS

October 5, 2010
As I still have no idea how to do anything on here…apart from writing and posting a blog LOL!…I will have to nip over and see the all-knowing Techno Gran for some help in adding and re-arranging stuff, choosing colours, etc.
When I have mastered the basics, I will think about having another blog…just for costume, Regency, and history stuff, which will be public, whilst this one will be for more general stuff…hopefully!!
Anyway, I hope that now I can get back into blogging, and keep up with it…not that there will be anything much to blog about from now on, as we have nothing planned for the rest of the year…
But you never know…!!
12 Comments leave one →
  1. October 5, 2010 11:13 pm

    lol, she’s good isn’t she that Technogran? It’s becoming clearer as I play aboout Sandi, I suspect we will all get to grips with it sooner rather than later…as for blogs..look at me, I blog about absolutely nothing! A lot! Nite Sandi if you spot anything I’ve got on my page and want to know how just ask xxx

    • October 5, 2010 11:45 pm

      Wildo, Karen…thanks.
      Yes, Technogran is good…and her blogs are very helpful. THANK YOU, TECHNOGRAN!!! (Sorry, had to shout, as I don’t know if she’s about…lol!)

  2. October 5, 2010 11:49 pm

    OK…what is Feed and why should I subscribe…or not???
    How do I add a Guestbook???
    And how do I add a Friends module…or whatever it’s called over here????
    All suggestions gratefully received…thank you…!

  3. poppy permalink
    October 6, 2010 11:26 am

    Hi Sandi!

    I have decided to go with Blogger, its all very confusing though isn’t it?? I am sure we will all get used to all new stuff eventually!! I will leave the link here for you later if you want to take a peek at my new blogging home. hope your day is going ok, take care xxxx

  4. October 6, 2010 11:36 am

    Good luck Sandi, I’m sure in a weeks time you’ll be wondering what was so difficult.

  5. Rocket Man permalink
    October 6, 2010 1:32 pm

    Sandy, the RSS feed on a page is what you use to stay up to date with the people you are following. You’ll need a news reader (I use Google Reader) and when a new post has been added to a page you are following it will automatically be added to your reading list.

    Haven’t thought about a guestbook or friends list so no idea how to do that yet but I will let you know if I figure it out. I have another page on Blogger which has a feel similar to Spaces and has a lot more “widgets” one of which is a list of followers, similar to a friends list.

    When I first left Spaces I set up blogs on WordPress and Blogger to see which I liked more. Each has it’s own pros and cons and I still can’t decide between the two. Eventually I intend to use one for photography and will probably use the other for a different purpose, maybe the Virginia history blog I started working on before I was lured into the depths of madness on the dark side.

  6. October 6, 2010 2:01 pm

    I think we are all getting to grips with it now. Still a few folk missing though.
    At least we can now all communicate and get blogs posted.

    • poppy permalink
      October 6, 2010 5:33 pm

      Sandi the link to my new lil space is:
      http://poppysplace-poppy.blogspot.com/
      as Anne has said we seem to be finding each other slowly thank goodness, but a few people are still missing, lets hope we can all catch up with each other some how! x

    • October 8, 2010 12:55 pm

      I agree Curiosity. My problem is that I have about 50% of my old Spaces friends on here and the other 50% using Blogger! I need to contact you anyway Curiosity about stuff.

  7. October 7, 2010 2:45 pm

    Woo hoo…I like this background better!!

  8. October 7, 2010 10:34 pm

    Ooh you’ve redocorated! Like it 🙂 x

    • October 8, 2010 12:39 am

      Thanks…so do I. The page has better ‘bits’ with it…besides, I prefer the colour…next thing is to read a bit more of Technogran’s blog to see how to change and add other bits and bobs.

Leave a Reply

