Skip to content

Ho Hum…

August 16, 2008
It’s been a twiddly-thumbs kind of day today.  As Robert has been in bed for most of the day (working nights), I have been trying to be quiet…easier said than done…if you’re me…which you ain’t…because the harder I try to do things as quietly as possible, the more noise I end up making…!!! Surprised  Is that just me, or do other people find they knock things over, tread on the cat’s tail, or generally make more noise when they are trying to make less…?! Embarrassed
So rather than try to do ‘housework’…sssssshhh…I have been sitting here…wondering what to do to my space…and wondering where everyone is today…?!!  They’ve obviously got more important things to do than I have, at the moment…poor, sad old baggage…!!!
Hmmm…I’ve moved some stuff in the living room, taken some crap down to the bins, done a bit of washing-up…now what…?!!
I guess I shall just sit here and twiddle my thumbs some more…?! Disappointed
I need to get a life…!  (Though lack of cash keeps me in…!) Sad
Ho hum… 
9 Comments leave one →
  1. tigr permalink
    August 16, 2008 8:52 pm

    Get a life…?
    Join the club if i got a life back i wouldn\’t know what to do with it…are your fonts getting smaller or am i getting  another stroke and me eyes are failing…no it\’s you not me.I spend a lot of time sitting here twiddling …? and when i\’m not twidling i am mostly sleeping ! It has been very frustrating this week in between psychotic episodes it has been very quiet on here and i find that very frustrating and i actually start getting angry .Thats just how the silence affects me then i do stupid things like deleting people and getting into arguments with strangers ……i am a nutta aren\’t i. 
     

     

      

  2. Sandi permalink
    August 16, 2008 9:12 pm

    Arguments with strangers…?  You don\’t…?!!  Yeah, I guess you\’re a nutta…which is mostly what today\’s blogs and comments seem to be about…not jut you, but all of us…!  Like attracts like, I guess…and yes, it has been very quiet this week…no…!…that\’s a lie…Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday were too bloody noisy for my liking…!  It\’s been very quiet on here, as people are off with the kids and doing summer holiday stuff…my mum, brother and his kids are off for two weeks to Somerset…shall have to text Mum to remind her to bring me some rock…the stuff with fossils in…!!
    Anyway, as to your eyes…look in the bottom right-hand corner of your screen…above the time…see that magnifying glass…you can increase the size of the stuff on your screen…XXX 
     

  3. Pamela permalink
    August 16, 2008 9:38 pm

    Hey, cool!! I can see much better now.
    No, you are not the only one who gets noisier whilst trying to be quiet.

  4. LABW permalink
    August 16, 2008 10:52 pm

    Ssshh..I am trying to have a nap…afore the Moon comes out…..LOL..ssshhh…( Do I soundl like a steam engine ? )
     
     
      A VERY QUITE…LABW x

  5. tigr permalink
    August 17, 2008 12:12 am

    More like a wind bag luca ha ha ……sorry mate ?
    wot magnifying glass ? ? oh yeah on the status bar…i don\’t show the status bar any more more screen without it.
    Yeah i know "well thats why you can\’t see it then " aaaaah shaddap !

  6. tigr permalink
    August 17, 2008 12:15 am

    I do argue with strangers if i think they are talking shit then i say so Nazis pervs and tax whinners get right up my nose and i tell em they are shites….love a good row especaialy with fascists they are so dim it\’s easy.

  7. Sandi permalink
    August 17, 2008 12:32 am

    Robert says Jehova\’s Witnesses are more fun…I don\’t do arguments…if someone gets argumentative I just walk away…find out what they want, then don\’t give it to \’em…tough titties!!! (evil laugh!) 

  8. Sandi permalink
    August 17, 2008 12:36 am

    Er…so where\’s the bloody moon, then…I can\’t see a damned thing…!  Still too cloudy…huff…!!!

  9. Cornish permalink
    August 17, 2008 11:36 am

    I have to go to bed at the same time as everyone else because I don\’t do \’quiet\’ either. I wish I could be about a bit more as I\’d love to chat but the holidays with the girls must take precedence. If it\’s any consolation, I feel like I\’m losing out by not having fun with you guys.
    What\’s with the moon? There was a chunk missing out of the corner when I went to bed last night. Was there an eclipse? Did I miss most of it again? Humph.
    Take care Sandi. Have a good week. xx

Leave a comment